11 SHOT IN ST. JAMES, 4 DEAD

murder

Eleven people were reportedly shot in Area One last night resulting in the deaths of four of them.

This morning, the Corporate Communications Unit of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, was only able to provide limited information on three of the deaths in St James.

It said a man and a woman were killed shortly before 10 o’clock last night.

It also said a man, known only as Jamar, was killed about an hour-and-a-half later.

The Gleaner understands that a 17-year-old mother of a two-month old baby was among those killed last night.

It’s also understood that a 6 year old child was also shot and is currently hospitalized

20 thoughts on “11 SHOT IN ST. JAMES, 4 DEAD

1. And funny enough most of them take the job but very much afraid enuh,my condolences to the families things just a get worst and worst

1. Dem claiming dem nuh have di resources ..Few police mi talk to whey day seem like dem mean well still but the ones who are doing the bad are high ranking officers so it mek it hard for the good ones of lower rank fi be effective

1. All the high ranking do holders stuck. If dem do too much good dem get reassign or force out a work.

Monday need fi get a port royal like shock and awe….too much sin infestation a gwan de so.

2. preference,bias and links ago also be there and i don’t know why they won’t allow others to rank up or more serious and capable to go forth and shine

1. I’m sorry to hear, Jesus give this person and the many other loved ones the strength to persevere despite this heartbreaking event.

1. My condolences to the families who lost their love ones in such a awful way… Lord please help the families to mourn their loves ones, help them to deal with the pain of loosing them… I pray that the police catch this person and put him away for a very, very long time…

2. May God have Mercy!!!. My sincere Condolences to the families that have been affected.. MY COUNTRY, MY COUNTRY, MY COUNTRY, IT BREAKS MY HEART.. DONT THINK I COULD LIVE BACK THERE ANYTIME SOON. MY SWEET JAMAICA HAS BECOME MURDA CENTRAL AKA GAZA STRIP..