17 DEAD IN FLORIDA………………AND NOTHING WILL BE DONE ABOUT GUNS

U.S authorities confirm that as many as 17 may have been killed in a shooting at a high school in Parkland, Florida, police say.

The suspect has been named as Nikolaus Cruz, 19, and is a former student at the school who had been expelled.

He reportedly pulled the fire alarm and caused chaos in the school before he started shooting, law enforcement officials told CBS News.

Students were forced to hide in classrooms as police scoured the building.

Broward County Sheriff Scott Israel told reporters that Cruz had used a rifle and had “countless magazines”.

He said the shooting spree began outside the school where three people were killed. Cruz then entered the building and killed 12 people.

Two people later died after being taken to hospital.

5 thoughts on “17 DEAD IN FLORIDA………………AND NOTHING WILL BE DONE ABOUT GUNS

1. Morning Met.

You are spot on about the nothing will be done. America is the devils work shop (using the term for this purpose), so death and the production of the tools of death will ALWAYS go uncheck.

2. Just waiting to hear that the shooter was abused, suffered from some mental illness and wasn’t hugged enough by his mom blah blah blah and more blah….

Nothing will be done about guns especially since some genius came up with the slogan guns don’t kill, people do. Imagine that, an 18 year old can just up and get a weapon soh? I don’t feel no type of way because all the victims families had guns too.

3. 2nd amendment needs to be amended again, was drafted when the most advanced weapon was a musket and a cannon, it was also drafted as a check on the newly established goverment to repell and deter tyranny from the government, also for citizens to protect themselves due to the lack of technology at the time, two hundred plus years later everything has changed from then, with such advanced weaponry that the US defense and security apparatus of the country possess and the advance technologies of DHS, NSA and other intelligence bureaus its almost not feasible for armed citizens to attempt to overthrow the government if its prisieved as being tyrannical, the judicial system, the legislative branch and the country’s defense and security agencies are technically advanced and equipped to put a check on the government if need be or that problem arrives, while people should reserve the right to bear arm for personal protection and or self defense, these military grade weapons shouldn’t be in the hands of civilians especially since our generation at an alarming rate suffers from mental and psychotic illness, 2nd amendment needs review.

4. I have a different take on it. Im sorry for the loss but banning guns will have zero effect and I think things like these happen for us to think that way. For far too long schools have been soft zones and this thing has been repeating itself. Had this been a federal office say a post office the response would and has been different. You cant post a letter or even take the train in some areas without proper checks n balances, yet students and ppl can walk into a school armed to the teeth over n over again? I cry bullshit. If it were a so called terror attack resources and man power would be placed at every school for however long to ensure it didnt happen again but each time it happens the response is banned guns? We are surely missing the basic picture. Whether legal or not if a man is intent on killing you with a gun trust me he will find it through what ever means.

Case in point Jamaica, so many guns flowing yet they are not made here. Some will say haha u are proving my case as if guns were banned they wouldn’t have any to get. Seriously? Have you tried importing a firearm in Jamaica? Guns are highly restricted yet the criminals or those with ill intent seem to av access with impunity. So let us start with intent bcuz talking abt the tool alone is ridiculous if you ask me. Someone tried to argue that had he had a knife or machete it wouldn’t be so bad. REALLY? When you start rationalizing murder based on numbers you have completely lost your bearings. One or a hundred none is acceptable. That one child might be yours. What you gonna say? “Its a good thing my child died it didnt have to be yours”. We need to start paying not “these people” but mental health and substance abuse with more interest, we see what one lost soul can do.

The next issue is going to be mitigation. As I have said school shootings have been occurring so frequent that it is alarming that a kid can make a bomb threat on the rail way or transit and within 24hrs every single station either has more assigned security personnel, check points, cameras etc and the schools have little or no security? The post office have more armed personel, some parks etc. What has been the mitigating change for schools after all the shootings? Do u guys even remember when inner city schools had school shootings? Come plz dont forget the 90s but then those were black kids right? Race aside they locked down those schools and armed them with metal detectors, police patrols within earshot of them and when persons were singing the perception song they shut it down saying the measures were for their own good. Im not saying there does not need to be some gun reform but dont throw your liberties out like you did your privacy with 9/11. If cops are the only one with guns God help us as only niggers and chinx seem to be worth shooting.

Cant use simple answers to complex issues and you have to call a spade a spade, the government spends millions to protect poppy fields half way cross the earth yet hopes n prayers fi schools? Had that boy knew he would be caught or killed by the time he even went for the gun he wouldnt try it. Criminals look for weak points and schools still represent one of the weakest in America. Its a wonder how the terrorist nuh target them already.