BARRINGTON LEVY DEM SEH YUH IS A PREDATOR

Im wondering why the mothers of these girls a allow this big crusty old man fi mount dem daughter! Dem fi put him pan blast. Lisa Hanna we need Barrington Levy investigated and prosecuted immediately if he is found guilty

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 12.02.09 AM-Optimized

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 12.02.22 AM-Optimized

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 12.02.34 AM-Optimized

Screen Shot 2015-09-01 at 12.02.44 AM-Optimized

0 thoughts on “BARRINGTON LEVY DEM SEH YUH IS A PREDATOR

1. This pervasive attitude of big man and young girls is systematically world wide. Certain African and Arab nations, marry off the young daughters some as earl as 11 yrs old. Not saying this is right, but it is not just Jamaica. Now if true he is indeed a predator and unless the parents of these young girls press charges for statutory rape, and the justice system follow through and punish the offenders. Then this will indeed continue. Young girls from back in my generation going to school had ambition and didn’t want no old man a crawl all over them. Education was the key to poverty door and ambition was the catalyst. Now a days young gyal only want fancy clothes, hair and nails done. No ambition educationally or sexually, it no look good and the future look bleak.

2. Met,

I use to go country when I visited JA. My people them have house in Clarendon and Mr. Levy quarters were not too far… Met from I was a child me ah hear how him rape off one girl. This particular incident was big in the town and community leaders were looking t chop him up. Idk how he got out of that one but all that to say, this is old news. He’s been preying on these young women for years! Nasty piece of shit house.

1. the house a Jameshill Unnu a talk . Mi family supposed to a turn inna dem grave cause a pon wi land him buil dat deh house

3. me no mean fi laugh met but :ngakak

baby moddda a bax baby ouutta han? dis is seerus
    but unu kno a suh Jamaica run long time it rare a young girl
    breed fi r peer

4. Lisa Hanna mi jus get a next message from someone a seh the same thing bout Barrington Levy…he needs to be locked up for this..

1. I realize JA has a tendency of turning a blind eye to things like this. Why is that?! Levy is not the only known artist out here taking advantage of these young women (and men). Lisa the time yuh deh pon IG ah act like yuh really active in the community, yuh go prosecute them old germs of a man that are CONSTANTLY preying on our young men and women. Why hasn’t this been addressed?!? How many girls must come forth? At this point rape/molestation has been accepted so much that it’s no longer a topic of discussion.

BRING THESE ISSUES TO LIGHT!!! STOP RAPING OUR YOUTH!!! ME KNOW YUH READ OVER HERE LISA… SADDLE UP NOW MON

2. ” Lisa Hanna”? Met Lisa is Too busy taking selfies; shes addicted to the gram.

Met can’t you look for a anon comment where it said:” Good morning met and Metters Long Time” that’s me I did not sign in

3. Morning Met…I wrote about this predetor on a post before and later on I saw it deleted. Barrington Levy a predator and if him come a house where women are him tek set like plague. A NYC in the 80s me know bout him nastiness. Dem time yah a Jah Life record store him use to inna when him come bout from England. Him suppose to have bout 3 babbymodda bout de to…ole hogmouth predator!

1. 😀 me nah nothing fi send it but bawl out him nastiness when the post dem run. It was a post from a while back…a think it was him ugly ass downtown a get welcome like a long last perverted royal 😀

Pon top a him nastiness him Nuff and love lap him frock tail and tell LIE pass limit! Nigga tell lie pon me nearly cost me me young rass life!

Fi keep me anon position me won’t even repeat the story. OH…I’ve always believe him to be one a dem undercova batty man belonging to the higher social order!

5. I’ve met Barrington Levy, first ting, him furrrr from even looking remotely good & just crusty, second ting, he’s just a misery to deal with – talk about a man thinking he’s the shit, when he aint. So to hear that young girls not only giving him some, but fighting over him is just astounding to me. I also understand that while is avaricious for money, him mean like starapple, but I guess when these men are copulating with children they don’t have to give much. kmt

6. So basically him sleeping with everybody him come in contact with raw.Yes he needs to be investigated, glad this coming to light.As much as I love his music I have zero sympathy for pedophiles

7. Good morning Met and Metters! Its been a while-how are you all doing?

Anyway, why don’t the people who are aware of this dirty man and his love for little girls report him to to police? I know the type of policing we have in Jamaica, they may not do anything because his name is “Barrington Levy”. It would be great if they report it because they (the girls) are minors and someone is looking out for them instead of discussing it on social media. Can’t they report a crime anonymously?

1. The POLICE is NOT Jamaica’s main issue…is the nasty politicians and the judicial system!

Levy and others evade prosecution because of these 2 entities. If police hold them or go question them Sup get call fi scrap the issue before sun up the next day or them can go look next work!

The best bet fi levy is if a couple file against him a England or America where him nah no political/judicial ties.

8. :kr cuz heeee deserve the rightttttt to liveeeee like ennyyyy odder mennnnn :kr

why barrington dont b’aaave himself i just read the res a tweets but met dem can lock him up if the sexis consensual?

1. Exactly what I’m saying. So many people knew and did noting. However they took it to social media to have a discussion about him breeding little girls and Waring baby mamas.

1. She is out shopping or at the gym! Lisa Hanna could careless..if har nail polish chip it get more attention.

She is reactive and not procative…by us calling up her name she’ll detour to the issue for a while.

1. What does Lisa Hanna have to do with children who **might** be below the age of consent to have sex with an adult? The first line of defense would be the child’s parents. If the parents are not concerned, why should anyone?

Having sex with a child under the age of 16 is a criminal offense and should be dealt with by the police…. not Lisa Hanna. But you Laborites on this site fail to realize this. You losers will never walk in Lisa’s shoe, so leave the Comrade alone.

9. while we at let’s raise the age of consent frim 16 to 18. what is it with young girls is it because dem easy fi manipulate? cuz it not true seh all a dem tight. a same suh Spragga Benz used to f**k off all the young girls inna Dunkirk. LISA WI WAAN JUSTICE FI DEM YOUNG GIRL

10. I think that man have issues enuh cuz a thing did go down with him a foriegn.im gonna try youtube to find the interview levy do where he was accuse of being a battymonger.He denied it n said is a show him do n the promoters took him backstage n tie him up n rape him!! Elephant man did tease levy bout it n say him gay n him say is Ele gay but a rape him get!! I guess to prove a point him turn pon di children dem! Levy need fi escape hell!!

11. Dear Mr levy I HOPE WHEN THESE FEW LINES REACH YOU YOU’RE NOT IN BED WITH A LIL GIRL. I’M asking you nicely to go to the station and tell the police what YOU DID get some JAIL TIME and stop it. PS f**k off plz and thanks.

1. Same so, but him ego is verrrry high. People like him would rather to kill themselves. You may want to reword the letter then 🙂 🙂

12. Barrington Levy is supposed to be around 50 – ish now. It nuh look good fe a big age man like dat a sex off de teenager dem. Mi see a recent picture of him, and not even me, as a big ooman, woulda even look twice pon dat. Den a coulda wasso? Him fe get some prison time fe de nastiness wey him a gwaan wid man.

13. “Dis broader Dan Broadway” mi no young young gyal personally weh deh wid him fi him Likkle change !!! N dat is facts

14. Yow, Barrington Levy living dangerously; him surely living too dangerous for me….

:siul

#LIVING DANGEROUSLY :siul

1. 16.. so I dont even think anybody a go care bout this like simply seh if them never fart pa kid kurupt who is practically non existent in the music industry then is barrington them ago fart pon ??? Kid kurupt nearly kill po devina burns wid lick .. and breed her on top of di sheggries … this is the norm in Jamaica and we coulda beat up wi gum and chaw fiya ..potia an lisa care zilch

15. 16. But even then the big sour man dem shouldn’t be hunting below 18. The 16 is really for the peer groups NOT ADULT PREDATORS-Male & FEMALES.

1. There are about 19 States in America where the age of consent is 17 (8 States) or 18 (11 States).
          ————————————————-

age of consent 17 (8): Colorado, Illinois, Louisiana, Missouri, New Mexico, New York, Texas, Wyoming
          age of consent 18 (11): Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Idaho, North Dakota, Oregon, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin

16. It anyone has had a problem with Barrington Levy please send in an email..The email can be anonymous but please provide accurate details .

17. These young girls have parents, why are they not pushing for police action against these predators. Or is it the better a big man who can give the family some money, verses the young unemployed youth, who no have dry shit, and another mouth to feed in the household become a burden. So they turn a blind eye, and some encourage the big man relationship.?

18. Look, is nuff man dweet. Some women nuh know who dem a sleep wid a night time, if dem did know dem belly battam would drop out.

All I know is that any allegation of these kinds nee dot be investigated, but the families need to cooperate and their lies the problem. Many prefer teck di money than seek justice for their child. Wuckliss mumma and puppa prefer pimp out dem youngin fi money dan fi look wuck mine dem children. If is even clean shit mi did haffi clean shit or bun coal a bush, mi would have to do it and provide me and mines.

19. Met mi so glad smaddy sen dis een. I was of age when I came across Mr. Levy at a show once, but mi did look very young. Mi did so happy fi get a one pic wid him till him lean ova wid him greasy mout after him jus done nyam a come whisper inna mi ears how mi sexy. I couldn’t even answer di way how mi did feel so I smiled and politely walked away cause this man look like he could be my father twice.

I guess people nuh care, b/c people like him and Cham got away with this for years an nobody nay say a word to him either. Mi see all Wally British put up throwback pic wid him when she had on her school uniform and mi nah go say nothing did inna nothing cause I don’t know her business, but lots of these artists should have been held accountable for the slackness they been keeping up all these years. I guess him turn over a new leaf now still, but that doesn’t excuse it.

20. And junior reid is a next one to met, him love young gyal bad…..so wait deh likkle bit cham deh with Ophelia when she a likkle gyal??? But mi never know dis mi did think say them close ina age…..and thr one kid kurupt how the fuk him never go a prison fi deh wid that likkle girl ooooo god man

1. @Anonymous 3:39pm, Damion or “Beckett”, as we would call him, and Ophelia were both in High School when they got together; they share a four (4) year difference in age, Ophie is thirty nine (39) and actually, today is Damion’s birthday, making him fourth three (43) years of age. I do know for a fact, though; that shortly after leaving Calabar and becoming a star, he was with girls from my High School, but they were the same or close in age, like him and Ophie. After leaving ‘Bar and even during, Beckett spoke to girls who were Seniors in High School, many were about to graduate. I don’t know, nor have I heard of him talking to anyone in lower school. It was always someone in 4th, 5th or 6th form. Mi naw guh lie.

21. He was very abusive to his girlfriend at the time named Marcia.He once lived in Greenwichfarm .She eventually ran away… Nothing was good about him.

22. These big man use their lil money and fame to get these girls. Jamaican society is basically breed up fi catch man and hold him or to be some low famous artist baby mother. It’s a shame. The parents are licky licky too.

23. True ting bout the one junior reid, mi use to work in a one shop on a mall.I use to be at the door to greet customers and him always a pass and a look pon mi. Crawny like mussi tink me frighten fi him,until one day him mussi get brave bout him stop and want come hold up argument wid me I just took off and go answer the ppl them work phone :travel. When him gone one of my co workers a tell me bout a jr reid. I was like wtf who cares… :dp man ugly like a Wah

24. yes the age of consent is 16 but if yuh a 92 and a 18 year ole bwoy have sex with u it doesn’t mean he can’t be punished by the law. The age of consent is just a threshold. A 13 year old girl could also have sex with a 13 year old boy and he isn’t punished. I think is a little bit more than the age and other circumstances will be considered. I am not sure why people are saying 16 like that makes it acceptable that is very disturbing to me. The law may say it is ok but my moral compass have it wrong

1. I dont see the issue if the schoolers dem a tek d fck honestly a suh jamaica run ah dem seh any means necessary them probly frighten fi him .. if hima force dem and a rape that different but if the likkle fass force ripe pitney dem no have standards and a tek fck from 50 yer ole man who am i to care if them owna parents dont? .. dem lucky! That is how jamaica is .. nobody cares this a happen from me deh a prep school ! me classmates deh with big fckn man and who the hell ever cares NO ONE .. smh all they gonna do is chat!!! but none of the girls will come forward and say YESSSSS ! the community will chat di pikney but thats all ever come out of it 9 day talk unless its rape ! .. Its like Tyga and kylie lol nothing will happen .. i feel as if whether you’re 16-18-21 and youre dating a big ole man .. it doesnt change nothing cuz the man is old no matter if u wait 3 more years fi grine him ..

IF BARRINGTON A RAPE then he needs to go to jail but if the fass school pikney dem want fck I dont think so .. my take.

1. Would you agree that there are things you did as a teen that you were sure about…but as an adult you would have made a better decision? There is a reason these children are minors so whether they give it up willingly or not it is still wrong because their mental capacity is not fully developed yet..I think studies show that some people are even still developing at 24 mentally

1. The two sister story if it is true, I find it repulsive honestly. I need more details about these people like age and so on .. cuz people can just throw random stories out there but they still need to be validated.

Of course I did so many things that I would have done differently, absolutely!
            but the decision was still made by ME and nobody never hold gun to mi head so I have to be held accountable.

I get what you’re saying about the manipulative aspect of things but the parents are to be blamed because i bet you any money some ah dem push the girls on to the man in hopes of getting money and betta life .. I hear too many stories bout mother a pimp out pikny .. the household is the problem in most cases. Barrington smiegle fi really look the young girl dem but its just not bizarre to me. Its normal Jamaican behavior and culture.

…..”In Jamaica the age of sexual consent is 16 years old. In many other jurisdictions the age of sexual consent ranges from as young as 12 years old to as old as 21 years. Mexico is one of few countries with the age of sexual consent being at age 12….

2. Thats them..Jamaica is Jamaica and not for nothing those Spanish men they are more family oriented …In Jamaica dem breed dem leave them and start a never ending cycle…It dont matter if you die-heartedly made the decision the fact is the mental capacity cannot be held totally accountable for those decisions..Yes they know right from wrong but it is easier to manipulate children and that is why the law shelters them to some degree

25. We are talking about Jamaica, yet in New York City, more than 7,000 students get pregnant by the time there are 17.

City Council Speaker Christine Quinn said she was in support of the programme because high school students are sexually active and getting pregnant. The city says about 7,000 girls get pregnant by the time they reach the age of 17. It said more than half choose to get an abortion. NYC schools already distribute free condoms to students.

26. 120 YOUNG MOTHERS AT HIGH SCHOOL

Education Minister, Ronald Thwaites, has disclosed that at one public high school, some 15 per cent of girls are mothers.

He made the disclosure during an interview on The Gleaner’s online current affairs programme, On the Record.

He was giving an update on the process of reintegration of teen mothers in schools.

Thwaites did not name the school, but said of the approximately 780 girls at the institution, 120 have at least one child.

http://www.jamaicanmateyangroupie.com/other-articles/120-young-mothers-at-high-school/

At just ONE Jamaican High School, we have over 120 mothers among the student population. Look like there are a lot of predators among the Jamaican population.

27. It look like somebody waa mash up di singer life if theses girls are under age why hasnt it been reported if they are 16 and over there is no case

1. Somebody wah mash up di singer life? A we help him breed off di likkle pickney dem? At 16 wah u know bout life fi a have pickney anyway. He is a sexual predator and so is any grown man who would sleep with a child of 16yrs old. Just because something is the law that make it right? Slavery was once legal…memba dat next time u talk.

28. So you don’t think ppl do want to report him ??? But wah sake of NAME and status he gets away with it! You think people in his community don’t know what he’s up to . But again sake of celebrity status they will look over it! The most ppl in his community do is don’t support anything he does I.e dance, shows he puts on etc . A lot of the little girls in his community he tries to groom . From carty hill go right down ….

29. Two sister fight over him. One of the sister got stabbed by the other and was admitted to hospital and it was then and there she found out she was pregnant for barrington levy. High school kids. F**king predator use to put arguement to me when i was only fourteen. But then again his babymother that he lives with now him breed her when she was in high school

30. I guess it is not Barrington Levy that can be classified as a predator. Even the Politicians are in on the action.

Picture of Don Creary (& his Wife):

http://www.kingstonstyle.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/ks-49.jpg
    ————————————————————————

Former JLP Councillor Being Questioned By Police On Rape Allegations

Former Jamaica Labour Party councillor for the Castleton Division in St Mary, Don Creary, is now being questioned by the police on rape allegations.

The Gleaner/Power 106 News Centre understands that Creary is at the Kingston offices of the Centre for the Investigation of Sexual Offences and Child Abuse.

He is being questioned in the presence of his lawyer Tom Tavares Finson and Nadine Atkinson Flowers.

Creary was councillor for the Castleton Division from 2003 to 2007.

http://www.jamaica-gleaner.com/article/news/20150909/former-jlp-councillor-being-questioned-police-rape-allegations

31. While I really don’t want to beleive Barringtion Levy is engaged in such behaviors, it’s brinigng to light the bigger issue of teenage pregancy and need for it to be drastcially reduced. It’s not just the young girl that suffers, it’s the child, the family and society. Sooner or later this will become an election issue and the politician that can bring it up without putting down popular people will have the voters on his side. (Now if something is actually done – that’s another story).

32. @De-Abroad 11:47, There you fu@king go putting that fu@king piece of stinking shit on a fu@king pedestal!!!!!!!!!! Weh di bloodclaat yuh mean by “I really don’t want to believe that Barrington Levy is engaged in such behaviors”????? And how DAAAARE you deflect from the matter at hand to talk about the less important part of the issue; the same issue in which he is such a contributing factor, that HE SINGLE HANDEDLY CREATED AN EPIDEMIC THROUGHOUT THE VARIOUS COMMUNITIES IN WHICH HE RESIDES AND FREQUENTS IN JAMAICA, USA AND ENGLAND????? Yuh have bloodclaat sense????? Ah who yuh man????? Weh di rass yuh mean yuh really waahn fi believe????? Yuh believe if yuh bloodclaat like!!!!! Dat monkey looking pussyhole ah mussi yuh “gad”! But si yah????? But whg dis ooman or man come ah RILE MI UP FAH, MAN????? The very same reason for him not being brought to justice, is what you have come here and done!!!!! Get away from here and DO NOT come back!!!!!