A single mom in Ferguson, Missouri, was murdered by a man she met on Facebook, relatives say. Now cops reveal the suspect allegedly planned to pay for sex at her apartment, where police say he robbed and fatally shot her.
Sharae Bradford, 25, was found lying in a pool of blood on her bed Saturday night. Her family said a new Facebook friend stopped by her apartment for the first time, Fox 2 in St. Louis reported.
On Tuesday, police arrested Stassie Greer, 20, on charges of first-degree murder, first-degree robbery and two counts of armed criminal action, the St. Louis Post-Dispatch reported. Greer is being held on $1 million cash bond.
“This was a cold-hearted monster that did this to my daughter,” the victim’s mother, Yolanda Seay, told Fox 2. “He had this already planned, for him to … do what he did. She didn’t bother nobody. She just wanted the best life possible for her and her daughter.”
Greer allegedly arranged to meet Bradford at her home and have sex in exchange for money, court documents reveal. The sicko was identified in a police lineup by a witness who saw him at the victim’s apartment.
Surveillance footage showed a man, who appeared to be Greer, leaving the elevator on Bradford’s floor around 4:50 p.m., according to an affidavit from the St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department.
About 45 minutes later, Greer was shown getting off the elevator and “trying to conceal his appearance,” according to the statement.
A relative discovered Bradford at 6 p.m. Police say she died of a gunshot wound to the back of the head, and investigators found a used condom at the scene.
Meanwhile, the victim’s cellphone and rent money were missing. Officers acting on a search warrant found Bradford’s phone at Greer’s house.
Cops said the suspect’s attire “is consistent” with clothing identified on his Facebook page. Court records, however, don’t mention whether Greer met his victim on the social media platform.
The family learned of the suspected Facebook killer after friends started posting on social media about him.
Bradford’s mother told Fox 2 that the family learned of the alleged killer after friends started posting on Facebook about him. They claim the man is mentally ill and has a history of violent crimes against women.
“We didn’t know this until everybody started posting things on Facebook about him,” Seay told Fox 2. “They say they know he did this. We know he did this, my daughter is killed. My daughter is murdered because of this.”
Bradford was an aspiring nurse and the mother of a 6-year-old daughter, Skilar, who wasn’t home during the crime, relatives said.
Relatives believe her killer was caught on surveillance cameras placed at her apartment complex. They say detectives have taken video footage.
Ferguson police haven’t yet commented on the case, and the cause of death has not been released.
Jeff Small, a city spokesman, told the St. Louis Post-Dispatch that a family member checked on Bradford after not being able to reach her. She was “bleeding heavily” but conscious when the relative arrived at the scene.
But as paramedics arrived, Bradford was unresponsive and pronounced dead at the scene, the Post-Dispatch reported.
On social media, friends mourned Bradford and shared pictures of the mom and her beautiful daughter. A GoFundMe page was set up to raise money for the little girl.
Bradford often posted adorable pictures of Skilar, whom she and family members called “Ski” on Facebook.
“Failure is not an option wen u got somebody calling u mommy!!” Bradford wrote this month.
Darryl Lindsey, a friend of Bradford, said she was focused on being a good mom.
“That’s what everybody noticed about her,” Lindsey told The Daily Beast. “She loved her daughter.”
Lindsey said Ski is a model for his clothing line, Drama Squad Space Camp Klothing, which promotes stopping violence in St. Louis.
Bradford posted multiple pictures of Ski wearing Drama Squad shirts with the words “Black Lives Matter” and “Team God.”
Lindsey said he has photo shoots every two weeks and kids model T-shirts with positive messages.
“We’re basically trying to bring everybody together,” he said. “[Bradford] liked what I was doing. She wanted her daughter to become involved.”
It is always sad when someone loses their life…especially when a child loses their mother….but selling sex on facebook? risky much? doesn’t sound like she valued her own life…and what is an “aspiring nurse” …that’s what she told her mother i’m guessing…the only way to “aspire” to be a nurse is to go to school for it and it surely doesnt say she was doing that…prostitution is a risky line of work…if she was actually in nursing school she might have been studying or in class instead of selling front to the man who murdered her….very sad…the poor little girl she left behind
cocky aspirations :travel
LMAO…i did not want to laugh…i swear…mi deh ah grungggg….ok…this is serious now…hope all these front sellers take heed…which they wont but hopefully they at least limit the selling of front to those whom they are already familiar with and they did not meet on backpage or facebook….dem need fi link barbie pon di escort ting
Fi carry the man a har house though? Mercy pan dem oo
real low budget front seller….and an amateur it seem…because how could you invite a stranger to your home for any reason…is that customary for front vendors to bring their work home? they dont use hotel or motel?
Smh a regular thing for her it seems. She was looking to cut costs mi cyah badda
Met u too bad :nohope
No man it serious bad out deh wid di selling……..
On a serious not tho a pure woman a dead a wah suh? The down low battyman dem a try get rid a we?
Yep…..
Sad.
met look here a wa gwan ova bronx
A baby girl, only a few minutes old, swaddled in a blanket or clothes, was breathing on the hood of a car in the Wakefield section of the Bronx. Inside a two-family home nearby, her 22-year-old mother lay on the floor in a pool of blood, fatally stabbed several times in her torso and neck, the authorities said. She had been close to nine months pregnant.
FROM OUR ADVERTISERS
Another woman was handcuffed across the street, screaming that she was the baby’s mother, according to a city official who spoke on the condition of anonymity because the investigation was continuing.
For hours on Friday night, investigators were trying to rule out that woman’s claim, taking blood samples to determine with certainty who had given birth in the middle of a bloody scene. That woman, who was also 22, was in police custody as the suspect in an apparent rival’s death, the police said.
A local New York City councilman, Andy King, who said he had been briefed by investigators, told reporters at the scene that the baby had been cut from the pregnant woman, though he could not say definitively who had done it. He said the baby was in good condition at Montefiore Medical Center on Friday night.
The suspect’s boyfriend was also being questioned by the police, Councilman King added, though it was not clear whether he was there when the stabbing occurred.
Emergency officials arrived at the scene on Monticello Avenue near West Fourth Street after a 911 caller reported the stabbing around 2:30 p.m. They tended to the newborn to make sure she could breathe, the city official said. They suctioned her mouth area as she lay on the car hood and checked her condition. An ambulance soon rushed her to the hospital, the official said.
But inside the two-story brick home was a far uglier scene. The baby’s mother was unconscious and had multiple stab wounds. Blood was splattered on the staircase and in the second-floor bathroom, the city official said. There was more blood on the doorway to the room where the mother was found.
A knife also lay on the floor, the official said. In the hallway near the bathroom was a placenta.
The police were still trying to determine a motive for the stabbing on Friday night, but Mr. King said one early theory was that the suspect had tried to take the baby from the other woman’s stomach as the two fought.
“That’s what is being said early on, that it could be baby snatching,” the councilman said.
He added, “No one imagines this — to see a young lady unconscious on the floor, and a perpetrator claiming the baby was hers, and a boyfriend at a loss.”
Mr. King said investigators had told him they were waiting for blood test results to come back to determine the baby’s parents. The police did not immediately release the names of the two women.
The killing rattled a quiet and generally safe section of the Bronx, as neighbors mourned a new mother and tried to sort through conflicting accounts.
“I’ve been living here 17 years probably, and this is the first time I’m seeing something like this happen,” said Jelani Magloire, 24.
A woman who lived next door to the pregnant woman and gave her name only as Michelle said she saw two women emerge from the home on Friday night: one in handcuffs, and the other covered in a white sheet.
She said she saw the pregnant woman every day as they left for work, but they rarely exchanged words beyond “good morning.”
“No loud music, no arguments,” Michelle said of the woman. “I keep thinking about that poor family. Next week is Thanksgiving.”
She first noticed the pregnant woman in the spring, but said she had rarely drawn any attention since then. “One of those people who lives right next door, and you don’t even know she lives there,” she said.
Crazy
no but dis gal look sane as ever me cant believe dis!!!!
how u fi a seh a ur piknie .. mi cant come to terms with this shit … dem have r inna psychward due to how everybaddie did think she truly pregnant … d gal all put it pan facebook lmaoooo no man me no believe somebody can cut out baby outa next woman belly is like me wa know the exact details
Sick person that, there is no reasoning behind it really. Remember people kill people and eat dem eno..there is no limit to the madness
God know it sad she loss her life…but how could she invite man inna har yaad like dat..worse like how pickney in deh…my girl why?
Lest you dash ur foot against a stone…
wtf
how eva wat she did its sad.we all r not the same ppl dnt think sumtimes an not everyone is smart so if she havin sex for money none of my business i feel sad she lost her life an her mom lost a daughter and her daughter lost her mom
Nuff of these bitches dont have nothing constructive to do with themselves. All dem want fi look good pon FB and IG. What pisses me off is these bitches bring strange motherf**kers into their home and around their kids!!! If a nigga want to deal with you, go on a date with him. This is NY and there are many places to go. When you have kids, stop f**k around like you single. Especially, when your kids are young too. Most of these woman do that.Breed and go find anyman out pon di road.
dead leff har pickney if yuh eva see the ugly rass boy to at that,why even bother give him a bail piece a shit him be
Sad pon nuff angle.
That bitch didn’t give a fuk about her child him shoud a kill her 10 more times