TWO CHILDREN AMONG THOSE INJURED AT PNP MEETING

Two children were among the 37 people who were injured following a shooting incident which resulted in a stampede at the People’s National Party rally in Portia Simpson Miller Square, St Andrew Tuesday night.
According to Senior Medical Officer (SMO) at the Kingston Public Hospital, Dr Natalie Whylie, the two children were transported to the Bustamante Hospital for Children for treatment.
She said health care providers were prepared, as the Ministry of Health had set up two emergency posts at Portia Simpson Miller Square. The units, according to Dr Whylie, immediately went into action when the incident occurred.
The SMO also said health care practitioners were on stand-by for any emergency and they were called in to assist.
Two people were shot, at least one was stabbed and the others received injuries as a result of the stampede that ensued after the gunshots rang out.
After the shooting, Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller vowed to find the person responsible for the incident.

3 thoughts on “TWO CHILDREN AMONG THOSE INJURED AT PNP MEETING

1. It was close to 12midnight!!why would u carry ur kids to an adult affair n be out so late??Poor parenting is the #1 crisis facing Jamaica today I swear cuz if parents get it right we solve crime,economics n we feed ourselves!!

2. Fooloishness all over, it’s a school night and ppl out wid dem children at a political rally? Unno need to do better, even if there was no shooting this was still wrong.