THE PNP BELIEVED THAT SOCIAL MEDIA WOULD NOT AFFECT ANYTHING BECAUSE SOCIAL MEDIA DONT VOTE…WELL..THE JLP CAPITALIZE PAN SOCIAL MEDIA AND WON………WID DEM LOW BUDGET
22 thoughts on “HOLNESS SEH SOCIAL MEDIA CREATED THE CHANGE”
Well said my Prime Minister. So humble and competent. Finally, we have an intelligent leader.
This message is to all the PNP supporters that have a problem with the JLP tax break. Kindly inform mr holiness that you dont want a tax break and will be paying the income tax. And let who want the tax break take it. And unnu go in piece. Plz and thanks
you know what even pushed the people more in my opinion, that interview he had with mr.vegas, it was short yes but he said what many wanted or needed to hear
“articulate minority”!!!!!
MR BOBBY PICKERSGILL SHAME ON U!!! THAT WHY WHEN CRAWFORD SAY EDUCATION DEM GET HIM OUT AND THE OTHER ASSHOLE SAY MORE PPL GET VISAS THAT SIMPLE MEAN PPL MIGRATE MORE!!! NOT UNDERSTANDING THAT TRUE AND HARD WORKING JAMAICAN DONT NO HANDOUT BUT THE SIMPLE SPARK OF A OPPORTUNITY!!! SO PNP DID ANDREW HOLNESS A BIG FAVOR BY ASKING TO SHOW HOW HIM COME BY HIS HOUSE!! MR HOLNESS SHOW TEAM AND HARD WORK WITH SACRIFICE IN HIS DISCLOSURE MEK EVERYBODY WID A DREAM BELIVE IN HIM!! UP TO NOW PORTIA DONT TELL WE THE PLAN SHE HAVE FOR THE NATION!!!! FYI:: U CANT TRICK THIS GENERATION WID FREE FOOD & LIQUOR> WE WANT EDUCATION, DEGREE NOT VISAS
I wish I could shake your hand. The majority of Jamaicans living in Ja are under 30yo, and are not tribalists. They want real time information and will google and fact check you. There is also no strong political allegiance. Holiness will be held accountable too to he will suffer the same fate.
I hope we as an island continue with the trend of issues over party. Jamaica over politicians.
Jamaica land we love.
Nooo man LABORITES nuh easy inuh walking wid orange casket in OLD HARBOUR noo sah!! Dem nuh stop a celebrate!! WARINGTON YUH CAN GI DEM WORK NOW! :2thumbup
The PNP is afraid of an educated nation. Them want to keep us ignorant and hopefully, begging for coins while they pocket the notes. F off wid that. mi nuh want to freeness unless a from my man, I will work for my own.
JLP won because it was a low turn out and the opposition always win in such circumstances.
This was the same thing that happened in 2011.
It is a very marginal win .There is no proof that it was affected by social media.
One of my friends, who work as a presiding officer,told me that the voter turnout was so low in a very popular jlp area that they didn’t have anything to do most of the day.
Who did not vote? The youth ,people in their thirties or older voters?
Voter apathy is becoming very prevalent in most western societies.What is causing this disengagement?
Is it we are too busy to vote?
If voter turn out was low in jlp areas..pnp shudda win…. 100% of jamaica’s population isnt pnp………those who didnt vote were not confident in both government on both sides………..not one
@5:37 No JLp did not win by low turn out if you actually looked at the actual numbers more people voted this year than 2011. Total 869,438 in 2011 and 870, 663 voted in 2016. Its actually only lower in % based on eligible voters which makes your argument null and void. Also you argument is confusing because it’s PNP who won the election in 2011. However there are several arguments than can be attributed to why they lost the election. That debate is for a next time.
Not a political activist. I hope mr Holness is prepared to be a leader. Due to the hidden Jamaican agenda he may end up being worst than Portia. Hopefully he is as wise as an owl.
Real dem seh Jamaica is changing. The young people dem vote on issues so Jamaica will hold Holness accountable. The only thing mi waa know is why the PNP nah admit seh not doing the debate was a big mistake..dem deh pan tax plan
Well said my Prime Minister. So humble and competent. Finally, we have an intelligent leader.
Change is good, let’s keep an open mind and pray for the rebirth of Jamaica.
you know what even pushed the people more in my opinion, that interview he had with mr.vegas, it was short yes but he said what many wanted or needed to hear
“articulate minority”!!!!!
MR BOBBY PICKERSGILL SHAME ON U!!! THAT WHY WHEN CRAWFORD SAY EDUCATION DEM GET HIM OUT AND THE OTHER ASSHOLE SAY MORE PPL GET VISAS THAT SIMPLE MEAN PPL MIGRATE MORE!!! NOT UNDERSTANDING THAT TRUE AND HARD WORKING JAMAICAN DONT NO HANDOUT BUT THE SIMPLE SPARK OF A OPPORTUNITY!!! SO PNP DID ANDREW HOLNESS A BIG FAVOR BY ASKING TO SHOW HOW HIM COME BY HIS HOUSE!! MR HOLNESS SHOW TEAM AND HARD WORK WITH SACRIFICE IN HIS DISCLOSURE MEK EVERYBODY WID A DREAM BELIVE IN HIM!! UP TO NOW PORTIA DONT TELL WE THE PLAN SHE HAVE FOR THE NATION!!!! FYI:: U CANT TRICK THIS GENERATION WID FREE FOOD & LIQUOR> WE WANT EDUCATION, DEGREE NOT VISAS
I wish I could shake your hand. The majority of Jamaicans living in Ja are under 30yo, and are not tribalists. They want real time information and will google and fact check you. There is also no strong political allegiance. Holiness will be held accountable too to he will suffer the same fate.
I hope we as an island continue with the trend of issues over party. Jamaica over politicians.
Jamaica land we love.
Well said Mr. Prime Minister. I believe Social Media created the change.
Nooo man LABORITES nuh easy inuh walking wid orange casket in OLD HARBOUR noo sah!! Dem nuh stop a celebrate!! WARINGTON YUH CAN GI DEM WORK NOW! :2thumbup
Dem all do funeral ooooooo mi nah lukkkkkkkkkkk
Am so happy for you andrew ..well done good and faithful servant ..I can see that you man grow you up good well decent Jamaican citizen
The PNP is afraid of an educated nation. Them want to keep us ignorant and hopefully, begging for coins while they pocket the notes. F off wid that. mi nuh want to freeness unless a from my man, I will work for my own.
I am pleased! Change is good!
Someone on here predicted “SHOWA” OF RAIN TODAYY! WELL HERE it is SHOWA OF RAIN indeed.. A God mek Andrew win!! GOD!
JLP won because it was a low turn out and the opposition always win in such circumstances.
This was the same thing that happened in 2011.
It is a very marginal win .There is no proof that it was affected by social media.
One of my friends, who work as a presiding officer,told me that the voter turnout was so low in a very popular jlp area that they didn’t have anything to do most of the day.
Who did not vote? The youth ,people in their thirties or older voters?
Voter apathy is becoming very prevalent in most western societies.What is causing this disengagement?
Is it we are too busy to vote?
If voter turn out was low in jlp areas..pnp shudda win…. 100% of jamaica’s population isnt pnp………those who didnt vote were not confident in both government on both sides………..not one
Sum MPs neva wrap up nuh money in shirts leave on the bus seats fi dem potential voters das y dem lose :nohope
I did not vote… no confidence watsoever i had in either party.. but PNP a mi bloodline still :malu
@5:37 No JLp did not win by low turn out if you actually looked at the actual numbers more people voted this year than 2011. Total 869,438 in 2011 and 870, 663 voted in 2016. Its actually only lower in % based on eligible voters which makes your argument null and void. Also you argument is confusing because it’s PNP who won the election in 2011. However there are several arguments than can be attributed to why they lost the election. That debate is for a next time.
Not a political activist. I hope mr Holness is prepared to be a leader. Due to the hidden Jamaican agenda he may end up being worst than Portia. Hopefully he is as wise as an owl.
Real dem seh Jamaica is changing. The young people dem vote on issues so Jamaica will hold Holness accountable. The only thing mi waa know is why the PNP nah admit seh not doing the debate was a big mistake..dem deh pan tax plan
Di PNP Eva admit wrong yet? Gus ting compare to Michael Manley intelligence Portia is not even born yet … Dem stay bad