PAUL BURKE SEH HIM NAH GUH NUH WHEY

paulburke
Paul Burke, General Secretary of the People’s National Party (PNP), is brushing aside calls for him to resign following the party’s loss at the polls.
Burke has been coming under fire for his handling of the selection crisis which dogged the party during the run-up to the election.
Speaking on RJR’s Hotline on Friday, Burke asserted that he will remain in the post until the Party’s Annual Conference later this year.
“I have taken my position which I will not discuss here. We have a conference to run , we have a local governance election to run …. There are some matters arising that must be dealt with first. I don’t think there is one reason why we lost but I’m not sure if I should take full responsibility,” he said.
The PNP General Secretary also defended his stewardship, which started in May, 2014.
Referring to the internal polls which the PNP had done, he said, against that background, the Party had done well.
“We have not been wiped out; there has not been a landslide victory, but I also believe that there is a protocol involved – that if we lose, that you should resign, but it should be done on time, he said.”
He also claimed that PNP President Portia Simpson Miller had not been in favour of calling the election when she did, and admitted that the Party’s strategy to attack Jamaica Labour Party Leader Andrew Holness about his house, and the decision not to participate in the national debates also hurt the PNP.
He conceded as well that conceded the JLP’s tax plan might have swung the election in its favour.

6 thoughts on “PAUL BURKE SEH HIM NAH GUH NUH WHEY

1. @Met Warmington tell the people of old harbour Fe suck Dem mumma..Because they never crowd him on election night..LOL

2. Someone need to cause a revolt in the party to root out portia and all pnp align to patterson.
    Met and I have pointed out time and time again the puppeteer hehind the scene and here Burke a *wink* at it 😀
    Portia clearly stated the significance of February 25…now Paul say she “had not been in favor of calling the election when she did” :ngakak
    Dutty pj she did a wait fi hear from while Marion Hall heard from the REAL big man :ngakak