The flight attendant who dropped two suitcases full of cocaine at Los Angeles International Airport — along with her Gucci shoes — before fleeing in panic turned herself in to authorities in New York on Wednesday, sources said.
Marsha Gay Reynolds was arrested by Drug Enforcement Administration agents, sources said.
The JetBlue flight attendant, a former beauty-pageant contestant was randomly stopped last Friday at a checkpoint for airline workers. She kicked off her Gucci heels, dropped the drugs and bolted, according to sources.
She then boarded a flight to New York and went to her Queens apartment before holing up in the Hilton Hotel near JFK Airport, the sources said.
The nearly 70 pounds of cocaine found stashed in her suitcases were estimated to be worth $2 million.
During the LAX incident, Reynolds was escorted to the front of the screening area and apparently became alarmed when she realized she’d be caught.
After walking about 15 feet with her carry-on bags, the former NYU track star threw them down and made a run for it, leaving behind the dope.
“She kicked her high heels off and left her shoes and bag behind,” said Marshall McClain of the Los Angeles Airport Peace Officers Association.
“She knew if she dropped both of them, she’d be able to run away more quickly,” he explained.
“She was then able to high-foot it out of the terminal, down an up escalator while barefoot, where we assume she got into a car and took off to parts unknown.”
In her bags, TSA agents found clothes, Trojan Magnum condoms and 68.49 pounds of cocaine wrapped in green saran wrap and labeled “BIG Ranch,” cops said.
She also left behind her leather, size-8½ Gucci shoes.
Modal Trigger
But because TSA agents did not get her name, Reynolds may have been able to board her red-eye flight to La Guardia on Friday night.
After being apprehended in New York, she was charged in a criminal complaint filed in Los Angeles Wednesday.
Reynolds is listed as a member of NYU’s 2004 women’s track-and-field team, according to the school’s Web site.
She was also a runner-up in the 2007 Miss Jamaica Universe pageant, according to the Jamaica Gleaner.
Reynolds was awaiting arraignment at Brooklyn federal court on Wednesday night.
Saranwrap all you involve? :hoax2
G yuh jus kill me :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak
LOL…lol.. Best comment
LMAOOOOOOOOOOOO COMMENT AH DI CENTURY…..look how mi good good name reach in a mixup man…..anno me, ah mi cousin Green….mi ah di Pink Saran Wrap boo…..lmfao I’m weak G…mi luv u yuh si…always have me dying :kiss :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak
Yu sharp bad :ngakak
LADY WHY? DID IT WORTH LOOSING YOUR FREEDOM, WERE YOU SUPPORT TO GET A MILLION SINCEIT IT WORTH $2 MILLION, TOO PRETTY FOR THIS. GREEDY CHOKE PUPPY
had to be a Jamaican huh……. all wen dem have a 9-5 dats no enuff,dis girl basically a fly the world and can easily find a prince charming with a Dubai bank account smh
Lol i still don’t understand why they had to publish that magnum condoms were found smh
Her man shi a dweet fah. Her man was dere
Wow, dem day craven puppy choke dawg. Nothing I wanted to be like a flight attendant when I was younger, I wanted the trips around the world. I felt if they didn’t pay me that’s ok the job itself was enough. She can now join a prison track and field team and enter their pagent…
Lol @ the condoms, is a big buddy Breda she a smuggle drugs fah? Fun an jokes aside, she had brains and beauty and threw it all away for what? 30 pieces of silver or a closet full of Gucci? Still not worth it.
What about the big buddy? That worth a lot to some women too. :2thumbup
She was doing this fd=for sometime and got away with it, hence the large amount sized. They start out with a small amount and kept increasing the amount to 31 kilo. These are big players, so we will see if she roll over of the big boys?
:ngakak
Greed is a bitch! Regular thing fi she i take it.
Magnum comes in many sizes my friend
Greedy….God never build di earth inna one day people just caan wait until their time…
Track star and beauty queen at the same time.
Nuh worry , shi naw duh no time, when shi down sqeel like a pig and start call name , the whole dolly house mash up , yuh think a just now DEA and TSA a watch har,they were tipped off?
60 pound of pure coco ,yuh dun know that’s a automatic 20years without parole prison sentence.
the very sed thing came to mind watch her give them all up for less time
Trust me, with a minimum 20-years staring her in the face, she will cooperate and name the other people involve. She is lucky to be alive, since her handlers know she is likely to talk to the Feds. The people behind this are some major suppliers handling 30+ keys of coke.
She could be her own boss bitch as onu would call it. “Handlers” a fi tv.
So shameful especially for a person who had a lot of potential.
This lady is a beauty queen, track star and New York University graduate. She just ruined her life because she wanted to be a trap queen.
Are you sure she graduate from NYU? She might have attended NYU (VERY expensive private university), but I don’t see any evidence that she actually graduated. I don’t think you will find many NYU alumni as Flight Attendants.
BULL ….I knew YALE GRADS WHO jobless….
EXACTLY!!! I graduated from Spellman and was out of work for close to two whole years!
Don’t let these Ivy League degrees fool yuh!
I am sorry, but don’t compare Spelman to Yale and NYU; just don’t do it…
you threw a big shade there Nile dwrcl
Yes she graduated NYU in 2007 . She studied English, American Literature and Creative Writing
These flight attendants will never learn, most of these men just target them to smuggle dem money and them drugs unnu remember Danai Williams baby mada rip, she never recovered after getting caught!!!!!!! Ladies it’s not worth it.
These men just a use unnu fi do dem dirty deeds. Sad thing we could preach like Peter someone else will get caught tomorrow or the day after.
Sound like some Mexican drugs.. from LA to queens.
Everything and everyone is all associates.
Queens move some heavy weight.
Could be the same crew from queens that shot that african-american youth from cali in midtown manhattan.
😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 Yea man, a one big buddy bredda she did ago link 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 A wonder if she manage fi give him some before turning harself in or she did too stress out?? 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 A doan sorry fi you; live within unu means.
:travel
Lol a big buddy man condom dat enuh. Lol.
So she had 70 lbs in her carry – on, and mi did have 27 lbs de last time mi travel, and dem tell me say mi overweight. Oonu see how life is not fair?
Where she was going with so much cocaine is my question dem too brave
Apple rest a cyar money :ngakak
Just joking :ngakak
Greed and stupidity. They were probably moving LOTS of stuff per week. That is a lot of coke to lose in one shot ($2million street value), which tell me they were transporting a lot of drugs per week. Who to tell, there were more Flight Attendants involved, even on that same flight.
Look like they were tipped off ahead of time. That was no random search as they would like us to believe.
:ngakak :ngakak :ngakak
nuh watch nothing mi see commercial plane carry space shuttle from LA TO FLORIDA on its top ,so all that weight issue they label “weight and balance” is just another way to get more money…..airline industry is a con game.
Even though her ensemble was a dead give away, I don’t think that she was randomly checked. Whether she graduated from NYU or not, does not take away from the fact that this woman had a lot of potential.
No man, she think say dat har pretty looks wouldn’t mek dem search har. It seems as if dis is not de first time she do dis either. All tru greed.
Definitely not the first time at all–not with that volume of cocaine.
She wanted the vain essentials–LOL!
70 lbs in carry on?
Y’all know how heavy 70 ILS is?
31 keys is a lot of coke.
Unnu seem bad mind sey is a big hood man did a dig out di belly, like all a DAT unnu jealous ova
Nhame shit! Onu always read things as hate and bad mind when a humor people de pon.
Gtfoh
Big hood give you cervical cancer, She can keep the big hood with the big jail time, No one not badmind this Girl. I hope she get the big hood for the next 20yrs :ngakak
It definitely wasn’t her first time and thing about being Jamaican…..only means, SHE OR SOMEONE IN HER CIRCLE, red yeye, bad mind and she Marshagaye, chats to much!
She was targeted because they new she was coming with something!
Quena-
Exactly so.
Bloodclawt gal can run go run… how dem do dem things yah yow… Mi just caah tek certain risk an dis a one a dem a how she dweet?
Mi just a think Mi have gucci shoes Mi naw wear it go work Mi wear it pan a Saturday das why di ediot gal get ketch fi look good….. have it so good an still manage fi f**k up
Mi did know seh a woulda haffi be a Jamaican wah run leff har shoes and all…survival mode she seh. What a shame/waste een Jah..these women…
Can’t see any pic from the other day.. BTW I love your page
Mms Met dahlin….can ask u a fava…..yuh can publish the stuff prohibited on airplanes/airports please…we all know weed and coke cyaan cguh nuh weh
Ok oo
tHX HUN
She was off duty. I think they got tipped off and another red flag being she inna regular clothes flashes her jetblue bag to clear security but going into American Airlines terminal. I knew she was Jamaican from it seh Jetblue and drugs and Los Angeles. Most of these women are targeted because dem work fi airlines. D dealers dem mek dem think they love them and shit. Spend likkle money pon dem and use dem to carry d drugs and d money around d country. NYC, LA,MIA, Cleveland,Atlanta. I’m positive she was making a good amount of money with Jetblue especially if she worked there for a couple yrs. Flight attendants start at $26- with AA Jetblue $19
I guess this what you do when you want to live like a millionaire on a poor man salary. Hustle.
Well one ting mi sure ah shi did a track star fi chue. dwl
Ok this is my understanding…the condoms they found in the suitcase were leftovers from the ones she used to insert some more drugs in her vagigi! That’s why she ran. She had to offload the ones she swallowed and inserted because if they found it on her she can’t deny it but she can always dispute the one in her suitcase and say she didn’t pack it herself.
Oh well :travel :travel
So much more to this story.It is coming out little by little.Mother and pasted putting up $500 k bond for her and a co-conspirator on the run with big ties to ja and other countries.Sounds like already singing like a bird to save herself.With so much she probably was travelling with MR.BiGGs.
Damn girl you didn’t have to now you risk your nice little work,possible nursing career,your family shame and diagrace for what..?smdh
Who ever help put you in this is real wicked not to say you wasn’t a willing participant but damn.I hope you used to really help you family members when you was making the previous hauls.One more negative situation to link to jamaica as if there isn’t enough already.Girl you make World News,History..smdh
Now you just mess it up fi all the other chicks who might have been holding down shit the honest way and jeopardize them bread,and butter.
And of course the defense is you didn’t know what was in the bag..gtfoh
I guess you live and you learn.Mr bigg and his cronies might not take it just so.You did the best thing turn yourself in so they don’t think you break them foot..smdh
You are young and hopefully you learn.One more story to be told on
We will see how this plays out.
So much more to this story.It is coming out little by little.Mother and pasted putting up $500 k bond for her and a co-conspirator on the run with big ties to ja and other countries.Sounds like already singing like a bird to save herself.With so much she probably was travelling with MR.BiGGs.
Damn girl you didn’t have to now you risk your nice little work,possible nursing career,your family shame and diagrace for what..?smdh
Who ever help put you in this is real wicked not to say you wasn’t a willing participant but damn.I hope you used to really help you family members when you was making the previous hauls.One more negative situation to link to jamaica as if there isn’t enough already.Girl you make World News,History..smdh
Now you just mess it up fi all the other chicks who might have been holding down shit the honest way and jeopardize them bread,and butter.
And of course the defense is you didn’t know what was in the bag..gtfoh
I guess you live and you learn.Mr bigg and his cronies might not take it just so.You did the best thing turn yourself in so they don’t think you break them foot..smdh
You are young and hopefully you learn.One more story to be told on
We will see how this plays out.
Don’t come with this you never know what in the bag bs,we not buying it.You know the do and dont you are a airline worker much more than just a passanger. You know don’t take no bag or carry fi no one!
If you,get bail you better not jeopardize you family and try runaway because you uncle Sam will come extract you like Dudus.Just face the music and deal with the consequences.You brave af.
I cannot get over the fact that as @lalli said, SHE HAD SO MUCH POTENTIAL AND LUK WHERE SHE ENDED UP. I wish the fcuk a NINJA would INVIGGLE me fi traffic drugs..BITCH PLEASE, inviggle him mumma. But i suspect SHE’S BEING DOING IT, BUT AN INSIDER RAT OUT HAR RAAS..So disappointed…
I know Marsha very well, it’s so sad to see you go.. Might as well me seh RIP cuz a life sentence that.. She has a great personality very nice girl .. but if not now then tomorrow ! She has been doing this for years now and she been working at jet blue for years so just imagine. She always date hustlers ALWAYS ! That’s how I knew her through a big time man and it was so funny that he wanted to put me on to JetBlue flight attending because at the time I was dating him .. But I quickly went in another direction .. I could’ve been smuggling shit too .. Damn Marsha u shoulda know when enough is enough !
Good luck girl u def need it.
Damn Marsha you really made it now. Long time you doing this. You star out selling pum pum, you f**k both men and women. You rob and con the man them a Brooklyn and Queens. Now u carrying big time drugs. My girl you make your looks fool you. All them big time dealers your pum pum mileages out for, why they did not make them ugly wife and baby mother them carry the goods. You so f**king fool you phuck anything for money why you just did not find some trick on your flights. BE LIKE STAR BARBIE and sell the pumpum to some grease old freak.
Damn girl jail time
All ah di visa dem stop gi weh dung a yard now… SMDH
I actually feel bad for her! As a woman sometimes we get so caught up in love and make Dumm decisions . It has nothing to do with education etc! Given most of us never did anything like that but I’m very sure we’ve met a man in the past who made us do Dumm things so people need to quit bashing her! It was wrong but omg
Hellooo, some women need to stop think with dem vagina. Don’t talk about being manipulated by men; a modern time now. You won’t do it, your mumma won’t do it, your sister won’t do it so me nah dweet. A you a bling wid your drugs money, the little scrapings weh you going to give me, can tan. When I came here and never have no papers yearrrrs ago, one pussy weh did a look me did ask me if me can rent a car wid my Ja driver’s licence and drive him to Arizona with money, me say not a bloodclaat….go nyam shit. From dat me hate him. Live within unu means and stop making these niggas use unu. If I was looking a man, I wouldnt even want to be associated with these f**king hustlers; dem a some wicked bombo a dat me a tell unu.
A better she did gwaan a Rio this summer, becaz dem blessed with everything fi mek dem rich and dem still nah use it. Gal have talent, beauty and brains and still a push shit. How dem so greedy and brave!