- by Met
A self-proclaimed minister of religion has forecast death and destruction for Jamaica over the next seven years, claiming that former Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller ignored advice from him and six of his peers to refrain from calling the election before April.
Brian Cameron, who gave his title as bishop of New Generation Spiritual Church of the Living God islandwide, insisted that God could not have touched Simpson Miller, president of the People’s National Party (PNP), when she said He did.
“I came all the way from St James here to let the former prime minister know that, even though we have been telling her — seven of us as spiritual leaders — months before she called the election, the Lord did not want her to call the election before April, and she disobeyed because of public pressure and she called the election,” he told journalists outside the Jamaica Conference Centre where the National Executive Council of the Opposition PNP was meeting yesterday.
“Because she called the election before that, she and the PNP are going to be punished …as the Lord gave me the scripture Romans 5: 17-19 [which] speaks about the disobedient leader, and when you are disobedient God is going to punish you. That is what I am here for, to tell her, because of her Jamaica is going to be punished for seven more years,” he added.
The man, who claimed he was sent to the conference centre by God, said that Simpson Miller was called by God to lead the country for seven years.
“This is why the king of babylon is now present as the leader of Jamaica,” he said.
Questioned as to what form God’s punishment will take, Cameron said: “We are going to have less jobs, this $1.5-million tax plan is not going to work out. They are going to find money from other places; that is as if you are taking one side of the ship to sink the other side of the ship.
“So we are going to have a lot of devastation. We are going to have a storm in this country. The master did not tell her to call it,” he insisted.
Cameron alleged that he, along with six other ministers, spoke with Simpson Miller in Montego Bay, St James.
“She spoke to me and she said to me that she would see to it that the Lord’s petition is answered. She told me, Brian Cameron, that. And I am saying to you today, only if, only if, she had obeyed the word of God, then trust me we would have a better country today,” Cameron said.
No disrespect to this man because I too is a girm believer in the gospel and the power of God. However…..predictions of storms unemployment and other catastrophies are predicted world-wide caused by global warming and so forth. God is not mocked.
Ridiculous. God had nothing to do wid Porti’s term in office. But suddenly God involved when election fi call. Man, guh loosen di katta pon you head cause it look like you losing brain cells..kmt.