PASTOR AND DEACON GET SHOT

Pastor, Deacon Shot Dead Outside Hardware In Montego Bay

A St James pastor and his deacon were on Saturday evening shot dead by gunmen in Montego Bay.

Pastor Ryan Jackson and deacon Buckclair Smith of the First Truth International Apostolic, were murdered on Trinity Crescent about 6:30 p.m.

A young boy travelling with them was unharmed.

It’s reported that the pastor and the deacon were preparing to leave a hardware on Barnett Street where they had gone to purchase tiles for a church construction project when they were shot by two men on foot.

Members of a nearby police team heard the shots, engaged the two gunmen and reportedly chased them to the Barnett View area where one was shot.

He is now said to be battling for life at the Cornwall Regional Hospital.

2 thoughts on “PASTOR AND DEACON GET SHOT

1. WTF….CANT SWEAR FOR NOOO ONE BUT THIS DONT LOOK GOOD, I CAN BE WRONG BUT…. THE CYCLE IS IF THEM SAY U FI PAY DUES AND U DEFY THEM U MUST COME A ROAD, POLICE COME AFTER THE FACT. IN MOST CASES ITS A REALITY, ND DEM NAW TARRY DEM CRAPE UP THE BODY AN GONE…..SAD.

2. if the man sen home the people weh so much dem a go, some rent/sell dem place and cant collect nutten dem gwine cast we a market like how the bwoy from trench town did rope een him mumma,in the 60s and a we family a wait to do us harm