80M COCAINE BUST AT KINGSTON TEMINAL

The narcotics police are probing a major cocaine bust at Kingston Freeport Terminal.

Sixty-four kilogrammes of cocaine with a street value of almost J$80 million was seized in containers at the facility.

Detectives from the Narcotics Division reported that they were conducting operations along with members of the Contraband Enforcement Team of the Jamaica Customs Agency. They were targeting containers shipped from Guyana and Suriname.

During the search of two containers shipped from Guyana, a travelling bag was found in each container.

They contained 43 parcels with cocaine.

A search was also conducted on two containers shipped from Suriname. Cocaine was also detected in knapsacks in the containers.

6 thoughts on “80M COCAINE BUST AT KINGSTON TEMINAL

1. You would be surprise how many cokeheads exist in Jamaica. You can purchase coke/crack from many of those stalls you see in many towns across the island. Even in the Clubs you can get all the drugs you want. This has been the case as far back as the 1980s. A lot of the criminals in Jamaica are crackheads!

1. Yah man mi know…mi just nuh want it get outta control like ova yasso. If users increase so will criminality and loss of lives.