WTF AFRICA- WIFE SEH HUSBAND SELL EVERYTHING

He’s a philanderer, sold my properties without my consent’

A woman, Monrufat Yekini, has told Oja Oba/Mapo Court C Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, she’s no longer interested in her 8-year-old union to her husband, Kazeem Yekini.

Monrufat sought for divorce on the account of irresponsible behaviour by her husband.

She, therefore, prayed the court to dissolve her marriage and grant her custody of their two children.

She stated thus: “I have gone through hell in the course of our eight-year-old marriage. My dream as a spinster was that of a blissful marriage, but my present experience is a far cry from it.

“Aside beating me, my husband never considers it his duty to feed and clothe me and the children. He has also failed to provide our other necessary needs.

“He loves to assert his authority in the home, but shifted his responsibility to me.

“He considers it proper that I feed the home and also pay our children’s school fees.

“He doesn’t have time for me and our children. He gives us no attention, “the plaintiff said.

“He travels a lot due to the nature of his job and he uses this opportunity to chase other women who bear him children.

“His reckless lifestyle thus put a strain on our relationship and finances, “she stated.

“My lord, due to my love for him and the trust I had in him when we got married, I put him in charge of my properties, but to my surprise and disappointment, he started selling these properties off without my consent and kept back the money from me.

“I have lost my properties while he has not handed over to me a dime out of my money.

“His irresponsible behaviour is causing me a set-back in life.

“My lord, I can’t continue this way and that is why I have come to court for divorce.

The defendant did not make an appearance in court after being served a court summon and hearing.

The court president, Chief Ademola Odunade, stated that since the defendant had failed to show up in court after having being served a court notice twice, judgment had to be given.

Odunade ruled that their marriage be dissolved and granted custody of the children to the plaintiff.

He ordered the defendant to pay N10, 000 monthly as their children’s feeding allowance.

He added that their education and health care were his responsibility.

Are You A One Minute Man? This 100 percent Natural NAFDAC Approved Solution Would Help You Completely Cure Quick Ejaculation & Last 28 Minutes On Bed. Click Here!