DEM SEH WHA A GWAAN?

21 thoughts on “DEM SEH WHA A GWAAN?

1. Im thinking he might not have succumbed to his injuries immediately. He probably had a little time and just did not make it. Just mabe.

2. Entertainer Corey Mineral Boss shot dead in Caymanas Bay

The entertainment fraternity is mourning the death of dancehall artiste Cleon ‘Corey Mineral Boss’ Jones who was shot and killed Tuesday morning at his home in Caymanas Bay, located close to the Mineral Bath in St Catherine.

“No one deserves to die that way, he was shot in front of his home,” Tawana Jones, the wife of the artiste, and owner of the Mineral Boss Records, told Loop Jamaica reporter Claude Mills.

A woman was also shot and injured in her hand during the incident.

Corey recently shot a video for the breakout single, “Break-Thru”, featuring I Octane. The single, which was produced by Mineral Boss Records on the Daylight riddim, was one of the singles featured on Corey’s ‘Vision’ EP which was released August 18th and distributed by JWonder 21st distribution.

“Corey’s EP is out and we had a show booked for him to perform on December 30th in New York City, a show dubbed ‘Break Thru’, the first dancehall Met Gala,” Mrs Jones said.

Corey Jones was the chief executive officer of the independent label, Mineral Boss Records, and his wife vowed to continue with the label’s work.

“The label will continue to be run by me, his wife, and we will continue to put out positive music, Corey’s vision and memory will live on,” she said.

Mineral Boss Records has built up a solid reputation as an indie label powerhouse in recent years. The label prides itself on producing positive music and exposing creative talent, especially artistes in and around its community.

The strategy has paid dividends. Last year, MBR scored a smash number one hit with Mavado’s ‘Progress’ on the Money Boss rhythm. The song is featured on DJ Khaled’s Major Keys album, which topped the Billboard album charts late last year.

“We shall overcome this tragedy, he didn’t deserve to die like that because he always strives to put out a positive energy and message. I’d like to thank the people who have offered their prayers and well wishes during this difficult time,” she said.

http://www.loopjamaica.com/content/entertainer-corey-mineral-boss-shot-dead-caymanas-bay

3. Someone is posting from his ig acct. But jesus Christ!!! These men are some blood hungry men!!! Oh my goodness!!

4. A female was shot as well?….A wonder if him did a bun the wife and she find out and send man feem? By the looks of things a she have the money….take a look at the shackles around her neck!! “The label will continue to be run by me, his wife”, deh quote deh alone gi yuh weh mumma it too soon fi dat!!

5. Exactly @anonymous 11:56pm the woman who get shot in hand is his baby mom and the one wid the bagga chain roun neck look like a the green card wife dat.. But for ur husband to jus die n u speak so nonchalant of his death n care to speak abt the continuance of the label but bitch aint nobody go recognize u cuz the yute was the pushin fire behind all that.. Nobody nah do jo record fi u so let see how this plays out and god dnt like ugly if her hands are dirty into this god is gonna get u.. Ur day will come

6. A how long afta him dead she mek dat statement? People do diff tings but mi naaaa tink bout nuh label and who ago own it if mi man just dead.. almost sounds like..

7. Samething i was wondering how the hell he just died, and hours later she posting something like that. This man died a terrible way and i hope they make his burial peaceful.

8. If they are referring to the caption on the picture above ….. How is he saying goodbye? That is something that a lot of people write on social media on a daily basis. Some people look at life that way. Whatever happened yesterday is gone. Consider today a new day and a new chapter. I really don’t think that he knew he was gonna die. As for the wife, everybody grieves differently. Mi naw go judge dat part because a she an God alone know wha ina har heart. RIP

9. Lord uno stop the man dead and people greave differently and I’m sure he wasn’t the first top man to die while having wife and baby mother we should focus on the senseless killing cause all these innocent kids bring left fatherless! Leave it up to wife and baby mother to daughter out who can get what and who gonna run what.. RIP Mineral Boss

10. She is not grieving because she was too angry with him like you said she’s a green card wife The man still love him baby mother him did just want the green card from her she know that too he was the Back bone of that business all she dose is mine the young boys with the money cause him couldn’t even f**k her any more she big like a house she can’t even walk good… fatty just make sure your hands are clean cause this don’t look good on u

11. One of the main suspects behind the recent flare-up of violence in Caymanas Bay, St. Catherine has been charged by the police.

Cleon Jones is charged with the death of 14-year old Tasheena Salmon and a man identified as Leslie Jones.

Tasheena, a student of Jose Marti Technical High School and Mr. Jones, were killed on April 15 when gunmen attacked the community.

Investigators said the attack was in retaliation for an incident the previous week in which two persons were killed after criminal gangs clashed in a bid to gain control of a mineral spa in the area.

Commanding Officer for the Division, Superintendent Marlon Nesbeth, has identified another suspect who is being sought in connection with the outbreak of violence in Caymanas Bay.

“We are now pursuing Tilum Salmon who is related to the Jones family; he’s a cousin, and we want him for the murder of Cleon Jones’ father. He’s still at large and seems to have left the community,” Superintendent Nesbeth said. According to RJR news online…. Nigga was no Saint, you don’t become an area Leader Because you are nice to people