New York’s first homicide victim of 2018 is a Queens woman found stabbed to death in an apartment — around the same time her husband was discovered hanging from a tree, the New York Post has reported.
While The New York Post did not state the victim’s name, News Room was reliably informed that she is 26-year-old Stacy Singh, a Guyanese National. The New York Post reported that she was found face-down with multiple stab wounds to her back inside her Ozone Park apartment around 1:55 p.m. Monday.
She lived there with her 42-year-old husband, who had earlier made an eerie call to a friend, sources told the New York Post.
“I’m bad. I want to be cremated. Don’t bury me,” he said, before abruptly hanging up, according to a source to the NY Post.
Lord have mercy
beautiful angel R.i. P,so sad this murder suicide!!That 16yrs age gap is telling though smh.
RIP Beautiful, this saddens me, 2 many women losing their lives 2 these WICKED MEN
She such a beautiful girl and so young. Sad. RIP
A duppy tek ova di whole a him fi di new year. A wanda a wah mek him dweet… why him neva just hang himself and done and stabbing well personal wid passion eno.