https://www.facebook.com/PinkwallOfficial/videos/438101486608082/
A Chinese shopkeeper who is seen in a video now circulating in social media, slapping a teenager across the face, has been freed of assault.
The matter came up in the Trelawny Parish Court on Wednesday.
The police say the 53 year old woman, Yumei Pan, who was charged with Assault Occassioning Bodily Harm, was freed after no evidence was offered.
According to the police, the incident occurred last month at a grocery store on Main Street in Clarks Town, Trelawny.
The police say about 12:45 p.m., the 13 year old girl went into the shop operated by Ms Pan, picked up an item, and went to the counter to make a purchase.
In the video, the woman is seen accusing the teenage girl, who is in school uniform, of under-paying her by $40.
The shopkeeper, who has the girl collared by the blouse, then slaps her across the face while using Jamaican expletives to her.
According to the police, they received a report and Miss Pan was arrested and charged the same day.
Listen Trelawny ppl, unno fi pull up a the store one night with a big truck and move out EVERYTHING!! Then burn it down…if you’ll want to break both hers hands also that can gwan to but definitely the store fi get bun down.
Straight f&$@ry, how them mean no evidence!!?? The video shows her slapping the child. Regardless of what it is/was that was uncalled for n I can’t believe no one could have descalated it prior. No sah u see how trouble nuh set like rain bc jah kno if that was my daughter it would not ve gone su. Mi a tell u Ms chin wld ve to move by might or by fight. I hope the kid ppl defend that shit…box my pickney, if mi nuh bad or kno no bady bad, go f bad man fi defend that. She brite nuh r@@s.
Good day anon n fellow bloggers,
Video evidence by itself is not admissible evidence in court.There needs to be a statement n the authenticity of the video established before the court will accept it. In miss chin’so case this didn’t happen so for lack of “proper” evidence the case couldn’t go forward.
Rest assured that the matter was settled out of court between the parents and Ms chin…but it begs the question. .how much money is enough money to accept for such an assault on one’s dignity. I never hit women but I often wonder what I would do if a woman box me, I know for sure what I would do if a man “try it”!!
Well they need to get this video and arrest her rass again and charge her.
Maybe dem pay off di parent, prolly a lil chump change. Ms Pan fi get run outta town n har shap bun dung flattttttt
They had ‘mediation’. Some money exchange with the parents I guess to quash di ting. So yuh right pay off did occur. So not a real mediation ofcourse, but dem come to an agreement. Got that info from credible source. No evidence my ass
Lick miss pan where it really hurts….BOYCOTT
I bet the police protecting that store. And they paid the court. Sad
Jamaica system is full of shit this shop needs to be burn down
With her in it…
All over $40? And just how no evidence caan come forward then who to say that Chiney ooman telling the truth. So all the ppl in the shop and nobody offered to bear witness for the child.
Nuff a unno saying bun dung shop, why? Just stop shopping with these ppl, meck dem open dem shop and nobody walk in it, meck it stay till everything spoil and rotten pon dem, but knowing unno greedy no backbone fckrs that will never happen. Unno still will go and buy unno shit and all smile wid har and make excuses for her behavior.
Bun dung shop fi wah kmt
Jamaicans only have strength for each other bunch of slaves
Jamaica is no longer for Jamaican’s everyday I prove this shit. Look pan the woman in st. Thomas weh did a scole her own child. Look what they did to her. F**k this country and all it’s government