WTF AFRICA- MAN SEH WIFE SET HIM UP

Alhaji Tutulawa Morakinyo has dragged his wife, Yidiat Morakinyo before Ile Tutun Customary Court, Mapo, Ibadan, Oyo State, seeking the dissolution of their 8-year-old marriage.

Tutulawa told the court that his wife collaborated with a gang of armed robbers to rob him. He, as such, pleaded with the court to separate them.

“It took me a long time to know that I was married to my enemy. My lord, my wife collaborated with a gang of armed robbers to rob and get rid of me.

“They made their way into our apartment in the middle of the night, held everyone hostage and ransacked the whole apartment, turning the whole place upside down.

“They harassed and threatened us with dangerous weapons. When they were satisfied with looting my apartment, one of them aimed a cutlass at my head. I dodged it with my hand and it cut my off my fingers. They left after dealing with me ruthlessly and made away with money and some other valuables.

“A call was made through to my children who rushed to my place at the break of the day and rushed me to the hospital. By then I had lost much blood.

“My lord, my wife refused to check on me until I was about to be discharged from the hospital.

“Her attitude towards me after the robbery incident brought a strain in our relationship. She has been acting cold towards me since then and has been unruly.

“I have been sleeping in the sitting room for the past two years while she has stopped communicating or interacting with me while she feels too big to greet me.

“Our family members have mediated in our differences but she has refused to change.

“My lord, two captains can’t be in a ship. I want her out of my life since she has become arrogant and has the plan of getting rid of me, “he stated.

“My lord, he’s a liar, “the defendant told the court.

“He’s irresponsible and has failed to take care of me. He’s also an adulterer and runs after everything in skirt. He chases after young girls in the neighbourhood.

“My lord, the pictures he brought as evidence of his attack by armed robbers were taken five years ago when he was attacked by armed robbers while working as a vigilante.

“He has no shame. He’s fond of borrowing money from me with a promise to pays back. Anytime I demand that he pay back my money he gets angry and beats me, Yidiat said.

Having considered the evidence brought before the court by the duo, the court president observed that there was no more love between them.

Ruling, he dissolved their union and ordered the defendant to pack her belongings out of the plaintiff’s house.

One thought on “WTF AFRICA- MAN SEH WIFE SET HIM UP