After dominating the music scene, Shenseea, Konshens, Ding Dong and Shaggy may soon be able to add actor to their resume.
The four as well as Ky-Mani Marley and cricketer Chris Gayle, are in talks with United States film director Joshua Coates for the production of the upcoming film So Enticing.
The film is an adaptation of the Colin Don Rose debut novel of the same name.
Filming is expected to begin in June, with a tentative wrap scheduled in August.
Coates has partnered with Sharon Burke of Solid Agency and entertainment manager Romeich to produce an exclusive soundtrack for the film.
AND UNO SA SPICE A QUEEN OF DANCEHALL BUT YET A DI PRICESS OF DANCEHALL A GET THE REAL ACTING JOB..SO MET CAN U PLSE TELL MI HOW THIS HAPPEN.. ASKING FOR A FREN IN MY HEAD
:angel
youth and colour and physical appearance. duh.
Romiech being a manager thats what happened
SPice has appeard in a movie
Mi shame fi Spice, shi too dam brawling wid the ghetto blue hair. Pass out di whole a dem Shensea.
They only chose her because of her complexion, just the same way bob Marley got chosen. Anno the talent smh
So what happen to Ishawna, DI, Tifa, D’angel or even Samantha J?…. it’s management do it. Colorism is real but in this situation it seems like her manager is really setting up the proper links b/c he also manages ding dong.
Suh Met yuh nuh si Shaggy is in an upcoming Netflix movie name “Game Over, Man” and they say that Popcaan will be featured in another movie also (don’t remember the name). Spice is too busy fighting to be named queen of dancehall, that’s all she wants.
yes oo…
IMAGE IMAGE IMAGE
Shensea and Ding Dong have a far better management team behind them, yuh know how much artist coulda go far if only they have a good team.
Congrats to all of them
mi hate uno nasty Jamaican bout is because of her complexion.. when it comes to acting in forin land the blacker u are the better. cause a dem type a black mek it look at most top black model. spice has the color but she nu have nu class, or nothing bout har. listen as u become successful in life your behavior need to adapt also. spice will only be queen in Jamaica cause uno nu have much moral left. but manners take u true the world not color ina forin. if she neva get a spot on RHOA she cant cant get nothing.
U are talking crap, u need to hear from black actors how much they struggled. The music and movie industry is not for black people. If u light skin u MIGHT have a chance. All they do is use blacks and underpay them.