MAN WHO TRIED TO KILL HIS 8YO SON

Deadly standoff

The usually quite community of Comfort Hall, Anchovy in South St. James, is reeling from a four- hour hostage crisis, which has left one man dead and his eight-year-old son in critical condition in hospital.

The dead man is 56-year-old taxi operator, Donavon Thompson.

The four-hour ordeal began to unfold about 1:30 a.m. on Tuesday, when a police team went to the Comfort Hall area in search of Thompson, who was a suspect in a sexual offence case.

Commanding Officer for the St. James Police Division, Superintendent Vernon Ellis, said on arrival at the premises, Thompson barricaded himself in the house and held his eight-year-old son hostage, while refusing the police entry to the house.

Thompson reportedly pulled the curtains from the windows and made several attempts to set the house ablaze with the use of a lighter and two gas cylinders.

“The fire department, the paramedics, negotiators and the SWAT team from the JCF were all on the scene and they all tried to persuade him to end the hostage situation. He, however, made a request to see his wife who was in another parish. The police acceded to the request and brought the wife to the house at Comfort Hall.

Superintendent Ellis said Thompson’s wife and members of the church he attended, as well as community members, pleaded with him to release the son and give up himself up to the police but he refused.

ATTACKED HIS SON

“Instead, Thompson started to attack his eight-year-old son and used a knife to stab him several times to the upper body, during which the SWAT team from the JCF gained entry by breaching the front of the premises.

He further explained that the police tried to use less lethal options to subdue Thompson, including bean bags but:

“He continued to attack his son, stabbing him, and in a bid to save the child’s life, the police resorted to lethal option. Mr. Thompson was injured, and the paramedics who were at the scene transported him and his critically wounded son to the Cornwall Regional Hospital,” he explained.

Thompson succumbed to his injuries while his son has been admitted.

“The fire department put out the fire and washed down the house and in the interim, we have since deployed members of the Community Safety and Security Branch to Comfort Hall as many residents there are distraught, so we can assist them to cope with this ordeal,” Superintendent Ellis concluded.

12 thoughts on “MAN WHO TRIED TO KILL HIS 8YO SON

1. Father God in Jamaica. Is like demons on top off demons got a hold in Jamaica. Praying for our little island Jamaica land we love .

1. Instead you wish the little boy well you pitch like joncrow pon Jamaica!

Hope you talk de same demonic shit pon de constant demon attacks around the world including the foreign country you stay inna a talk negative bout ME country!

Unu negative energy no stop yah so…

2. What a creature. That child will need years if not decades of therapy. Di fckng man prefer to kill him son instead of face him justice. Di country is on a slippery slope heading fi he’ll, and only a collective action by all the good minded ppl will save it.

1. Jamaica nah slip go NO where! The foreign country unu inna a slip and reach long before Jamaica.

Why unu gwan like a Jamaica alone wicked things tek place? Since week a yank get sentence to death fi beat, kill and set har stepdaughter pon fire.

The weekend ended wid man a shoot up Holy place while people a pray.

A next one kill 7 people inna him family. Two just dead inna dem College and the killer look pon the Camera and say him just go in and shoot a couple people.

Unu stop feed the negative energy and down talk Jamaica. We young as a sovereign nation, left to fend for itself after the masters of evil left. Mek we breath in peace. Not a thing new…we just have faster access to what’s happening.

Unu can come cuss me…but when it come to the land of my birth it is “Death brfore dishonor”

1. Den if the whole world on fire Jamaica should be on fire too because everybody a dweet. Why Jamaica can’t be the one to set the example to the rest of the world of what good living and a good culture look like. Why we should accept depravity as normal because it happening in the rest of the world? Like I stated, Jamaica is on a slippery slope to hell, and only a collective action by all the good minded ppl will save it.

3. LOOKING LIKE THE DEVIL HIMSELF…….

THE DEVIL IS A LIAR!!

SPEEDY RECOVERY TO THE INNOCENT CHILD INVOLVED.

4. what about the needles, handcuff keys and police vest other reports alleged were found? I’m sure he had something else to hide besides the allegations about his daughter. It’s not too far fetched to assume that, in his position as a taxi operator, he may well be responsible for some of these missing young girls as well as involved in molesting other children..too bad those victims won’t be able to tell their tales but I am overjoyed that his daughter found the courage to speak out and that he was killed rather than arrested. Can you imagine his cruelty towards a stranger’s child given his treatment of his own?

5. The demon pervert/pedophile spirit that has been underground and underreported in this country is being exposed. All pedophiles should drop dead, commit suicide , chemically castrated or face the public for jungle justice
    These nasty demons are destroying lives.

6. Dah sick head man yah yow…wah him hurt di picney fah now ole monster. Him shuddnt dead yet shudda lock him up mek man fuck him fuss den kill him afta.

7. Wen tommy lee seh uncle demon a dis yah man him did talk.. then tell mi something him is church man n a hurt him own son n God nu strike him dead fi a try kill him youth.. a police had du dat.. that’s why I don’t go to church bcuz I don’t want no imaginary friends