ANTHONY BOURDAIN COMMITS SUICIDE

Anthony Bourdain, a gifted storyteller and writer who took CNN viewers around the world, has died. He was 61.

CNN confirmed Bourdain’s death on Friday and said the cause of death was suicide.
“It is with extraordinary sadness we can confirm the death of our friend and colleague, Anthony Bourdain,” the network said in a statement Friday morning. “His love of great adventure, new friends, fine food and drink and the remarkable stories of the world made him a unique storyteller. His talents never ceased to amaze us and we will miss him very much. Our thoughts and prayers are with his daughter and family at this incredibly difficult time.”

Bourdain was in France working on an upcoming episode of his award-winning CNN series “Parts Unknown.” His close friend Eric Ripert, the French chef, found Bourdain unresponsive in his hotel room Friday morning.

10 thoughts on “ANTHONY BOURDAIN COMMITS SUICIDE

1. Boy, this on really hits to the heart, because I’m a huge fan of Anthony. I watch all of his series and episodes. You never know that someone who looked happy on the outside is tormented on the inside.

It pains me to read comments from poor folks, who think money makes one happy. “How could he, he’s ruch”. All that nonsense.

2. Yow is always suicide why doe. I mean, I know that is why ppl don’t live longer anymore a because the body could go as long as you take care of it, but the brain, the mind, is what can’t hold on. I would love to be even a hair follicle fi know wah did a gwan inna him head. I believe some of these ppl might be depressed but i think is something major why they are.. like maybe not because they don’t know enough but, maybe because they know too much an the mind mek dem… neva mind maybe a foolinish mi a tink.

3. I’m wondering if drug use was a part of this real sad I like his show it provided a look into different cultures
    RIP Anthony, this is y it’s important to have the hope of God with God all things are possible n no problem too big

4. Met and the wall morning… I am very sad for his love ones. The same thing I said months ago when the couple in Manhattan did this same thing.. “ you cannot look at people outta life style and tell them stories “ people live fake life and are battling many inner demons. I Don’t Want Nobody Life. I am good with my day to day struggles it will get better.

5. I liked him. I don’t think he killed himself…. probably had some complications with all those drugs or pills he was popping. To kill yourself while on location filming just seems so bizarre.

6. I liked when he went to Jamaica and was reasoning with the ppl. I liked his show. Even ppl with money are not happy

7. I was talking to this lady at work. I am in a higher position than her. As we talked about the Kate Spade suicide she mentioned that Kate had so much money. She went on to suggest that even I had a better life than her and she wished for my life. I might be more qualified than her on paper, but that does not mean that I am happy. People equate qualifications/money with success. Nothing could be further from the truth.