ANY NEWS ON THE CHERRY GARDENS MURDERER

murder

Can you find what came out of this murder ?

Operation Kingfish, the police task force formed just over a year ago to bring down gangs, big drug traffickers and organised crime bosses, yesterday announced that several of its investigators have joined the probe into the November 17 murder of 19 year-old Brian Isaacs in the affluent Cherry Gardens, St Andrew community.

“We are confident we can crack this case, and we are appealing to all members of the public who witnessed the incident to support us in this endeavour,” Kingfish spokesman Sergeant Steve Brown told the Observer yesterday.

Isaacs was shot dead at 7:40 am in rush-hour traffic on Carmel Road by a motorcyclist who rode up beside the Mitsubishi Lancer motorcar he was driving. A police report said that there were three other persons in the car. Observer sources said the passengers were the slain man’s family.

Police believe the murder was a contract killing but that the 19-year-old was not the target.

Yesterday, Sergeant Brown said that Kingfish was concentrating on getting the mastermind behind the attack.

Last Tuesday, building contractor Michael Millwood, who was detained by police for questioning in relation to the incident, was ordered released by the court after his lawyer pointed out that he was in custody for 72 hours without being charged with any crime.

The brazen murder has heightened fear in Cherry Gardens and other neighbouring upscale communities that do not normally experience the kind of gun violence that plays out on the streets of most of the capital’s depressed communities.

7 thoughts on “ANY NEWS ON THE CHERRY GARDENS MURDERER

1. Da man deh can suh unfortunate fi him name a call pon every almost killing uptown!? From you hear seh smaddy up deh get killed police go straight fi him….especially from di big raid dem did do a him house di years dem ago and find the “hit list” inna di freezer…

Mi curios fi know more bout dem!

2. sender, just the mention of the defunct, dinosaur, extinct police unit kingfish tell you that any case involving their name which leave you asking questions now is a COLD-CASE! did you notice how the kingfish spokesman is “very confident they’re going to crack the case” but under the same breath appealing to people with information to come forward, boggles your mind don’t it? and if they raided this man’s house(whomever he is) what were they doing in his freezer to find hit list? is it a case where they were simply helping themselves to some of his ice-cream and jello and stumbled accross the list? :ngakak

1. Wasn’t the names in the fridge suspect the Don from Rose Town? Rucksie? another so called Developer? Is not the 1st Millwood name call pon hit but nuttin cant pin pon him.
      Met do some investigation on him for us dey

2. Wasn’t the names in the fridge suspect the Don from Rose Town? Rucksie? another so called Developer? Is not the 1st Millwood name call pon hit but nuttin cant pin pon him.
      Met do some investigation on him for us dey.

3. @Spoon ……. are you telling us there is a serial killer uptown and the police know who he is? and for a minute I thought those things only takes place downtown and in volatile communities, never know it happen in the affluent communities, one thing for certain, whoever that man is and whatever he is doing he has to have the signature of a crooked politician or government official, I wonder if he and mr. x-6 fatso are friends? just curious!

4. It is sad that since the crime happen in a affluent community as everyone is calling it, wouldn’t the police do their most upmost investigation to catch the assailant to assure the people of the community that they no longer needs to worry. Sometimes you wonder and this is all around the world why certain people get a way with things and how they get pass the system…