BECK RESPONDS TO KANYE

Screen Shot 2015-02-09 at 1.32.41 PM
MI THINK KANYE WIN THIS …HE MADE THE SHOW ALL ABOUT HIM..THAT HEFAH NOT EASY BECAUSE SCHOOL CHILDREN IN ENGLAND HAVE BEEN SAYING BEYONCE’S ALBUM WAS NOT ALL THAT
It’s almost a rite of passage for award-winning artists not named Beyonce to take shots from Kanye West at award ceremonies, but Monday, Beck — Kanye’s latest victim — is apparently taking it all in stride after his big win at the 2015 Grammy Awards.
When Beck, 44, won Album of the Year for “Morning Phase,” the 37-year-old rapper mimicked his 2009 interruption of Taylor Swift by running on stage and pretending to grab the microphone before walking off the stage smiling.
Kanye appeared to be having fun, unlike during the Video Music Awards when he took the microphone from Swift during her acceptance speech for Female Video of the Year and said, “Yo Taylor, I’m really happy for you, and Imma let you finish, but Beyoncé had one of the best videos of all time.”
During an E! interview after the award, however, West seemed completely serious about interrupting Beck’s acceptance speech.
“I don’t know what he (Beck) said, I just know if the Grammys, if they want real artists to come back, they need to stop playing with us,” Kanye said. “Flawless, (speaking about) Beyoncé video, and Beck needs to respect artistry and he should have given his award to Beyoncé.”“If they want real artists to come back, they need to stop playing with us” — Kanye West
He also accused the Grammy Awards of “diminishing art,” “not respecting the craft” and “smacking people in the face after they deliver monumental feats of music.”
Beck’s “Morning Phase” was released to widespread critical acclaim, nominated in five categories at the Grammys and also won Best Rock Album of the year.
Despite Kanye apparently excluding Beck from the “real artists,” the rocker had no ill will for West, telling US Weekly, “I was so excited he was coming up! He deserves to be on that stage . . . You can’t please everybody. I still love him and think he’s genius.”
Read Kanye’s full diatribe below:
“The Grammys, if they want real artists to come back, they need to stop playing with us. We ain’t gonna play with them no more. Flawless, Beyoncé video, and Beck needs to respect artistry and he should have given his award to Beyoncé.
And at this point, we tired of it because what happens is, when you keep on diminishing art, and not respecting the craft, and smacking people in the face after they deliver monumental feats of music, you’re disrespectful to inspiration. And we as musicians have to inspire people who go to work every day and they listen to that Beyoncé album, they feel like it takes them to another place, then they do this whole promotional event that, they’ll run the music over somebody’s speech, the artist, because they wanted commercial advertising.
And by the way, I got my wife, I got my daughter, and I got my clothing line, so I’m not gonna do nothing to put my daughter at risk, but I am here to fight for creativity. That’s the reason I didn’t say anything tonight. But y’all know what it meant when ‘Ye walks on that stage.”
Wife Kim Kardashian West stood by his side wearing what appeared to be a slightly painful smile as her husband laid into the awards, at one point even tearing the E! logo off his microphone. She appeared to follow Kanye’s lead later, however, posting an Instagram photo with the caption, “This is the Beck won that award face?!?!?!”

0 thoughts on “BECK RESPONDS TO KANYE

1. This dude and his tirades make me sick! Does Beyance think of herself as highly as Kanye think of her…..always has to make things about him.

2. Met, Beck who? Beck didn’t deserve the award but Beyonce’s ratchet album is only good for the strip club, so she didn’t deserve a win either.
    Second, I agree that the Grammy’s need to start respecting artistry, but he’s got ‘artistry’ all wrong. Drunk in love is by no means ‘artistry’ or any display of excellence.
    Second, when Macklemore a white rapper whose claim to fame was the introduction or assimilation of homosexuality into hip hop, has more awards than Tupac, Biggie and the hip hop icons, where was Kanye protesting? He wasn’t. You know why? Money talks and he’s too scared to alienate the gay audience even though he knows its utter f**kery and disrespect for a white outsider to come in, take our music and tell us we should accept homosexuality as part of the culture when it is against the core of the origination of hip hop.
    Hip hop was originated by a Jamaican and stemmed from a shared struggle of oppression, it was an expression of African oral tradition used to highlight our plight and tell our story, so why the hell isn’t he vocal when pig looking Iggy are receiving accolades when she doesn’t share the struggle inherent in hip hop.
    Yes, it’s always good to have one vocal about any injustice or observed slight but the issue goes deep and if you’re too chicken to speak on one end, then your opinion on the other end means very little.
    I’m by no means advocating that anyone ruin their case by gay bashing but one can actually step forward and say ‘this is not our culture’, we don’t care what a person does in his or her bedroom but a white dude with the benefit of white privilege doesn’t get to dictate to a people what their culture should be accepting of.
    You can’t go in the Middle East and tell the women not to wear hijab, that’s their right, it’s their culture and our artistes are too weak, greedy, and lack a backbone to stand up for what’s right….and that goes for all the music, not just homosexuality but the gun violence and glorification of black on black crimes etc.

3. @Yep?? Really b ‘ turn a whore into a housewife?’ Please girl. Kayne married her and pimped her even more to the world with all her naked covers AFTER the birth of her child. How motherly.
    Have u seen here lastest naked pictures released to the press last week? Full vagina frontal?
    Have u noticed that Kim Kardashian has NO emotions and is expressionless? It is not only the Botox. She is controlled in her mind. She is a victim of Monarchy mind control and one of the biggest sex slaves in Hollywood industry. Programmed to be a wallflower a sexual object to please every man’s fantasy.
    Once u willing to sacrifice all and do such, u will be a millionaire in the music industry or at least get some attention

1. Everything you’ve said is true…suh why in jimmy crickets ya nyaam off mi head fa eeeeehh??…he still married her so that still makes her ah wife…mi ah beg yuh duh, please tek time wid mi tideh cause mi have ah massive headache ah cyaah badda tek on nuh argument at this time..please, mi ah beg yuh :sorry

4. FOXY BIG UP YOURSELF !!!!
    WELL WELL SPOKEN.
    U not only hit the nail on the head, but sent the message straight to the core of this corrupt controlled music industry.
    It is time that we also speak up against ” cultural misappropriation,’
    Simply put, having our music and culture stolen and misrepresented by people that are not the originators and they get all the glory.
    Perfect example when white trash Miley Cyrus did that crap of a dance and SUDDENLY, the word ‘ tweak’ is recognized and then placed in the dictionary. When we all know Black people have been tweaking from they jumped out of their mother’s womb.
    Jazz music, also stolen. Went to see a famous Jazz band in NYC and the tickets were so expensive, my kids and I wer the only black people there. Most music programs in public schools now are almost all white kids.
    As u say, too many Black stars who have made it are afraid and coward to speak up.
    I don’t see Kayne or Jayzee opening a school or music programs in the hood.
    Thanks Foxy for speaking the truth on Beyonce’s LACK of artistry.
    Skinning her stretched out cat and she is a mother now.. Trying to compete with a young sexy rihanna I believe, who has no children and is young single and free and entitled to shake her ass and be an exhibitonist so long as she is not a mother or a wife

5. Ppl a pree dis too deep…..Kanye did di right ting di Grammy did boring an need som spice……wats an award show withou controversy? Smaddy need fi a trip pon di red carpet, are smaddy guh on a drunk rant etc etc giv us sittn fi laugh about di nex day, dese are rich ppl mi naa rise mi blood pressure ova nuttn dem a duh to each odda dem luckaaay lol dweet agen nex year Kanye an a hope nex time security crack yuh ova yuh head wid sittn lmaooooo