CHILD REMOVED FROM CHRISTIAN SCHOOL BECAUSE SHE HAS TWO MOMS

AAeT2PA-Optimized-1

A five-year-old San Diego, Calif. girl is at home, instead of starting off kindergarten with her friends, because her school, the Mt. Erie Christian Academy, refused to welcome her any longer because she has two moms, KGTV reports.

The child, who had attended Mt. Erie for pre-school and summer school was abruptly cut off when her parents were called in on the Friday before Labor Day, just before school started, where the pastor broke the news.

“It was heartbreaking,” Sheena, who didn’t want her last name to be used, told the news station. “I didn’t finish the conversation with them when they took us in the room because I just, I didn’t want to look at them any longer. I just couldn’t believe that they did that.”

“They told us, ‘oh this is not about your child,’ but it is about my child,” the stay-at-home mom added.

The mothers are seeking an attorney to file a civil rights lawsuit against the school. When asked by the news team if it was discrimination to stop the child from attending because of her mothers, a woman who described herself as the school’s director, said, “The Bible says homosexuality is a sin. We don’t condone any sinful lifestyles.”

KGTV got a copy of the school’s parent and student handbook which was revised over the summer. Under the school’s statement of nondiscrimination, the handbook declared the school’s right to “refuse admission of an applicant or to discontinue enrollment of a student.”

“This includes, but is not necessarily limited to, living in, condoning or supporting sexual immorality; practicing homosexual lifestyle or alternative gender identity; promoting such practices; or otherwise having the inability to support the moral principles of the school,” the handbook continued, according to the news station.

0 thoughts on “CHILD REMOVED FROM CHRISTIAN SCHOOL BECAUSE SHE HAS TWO MOMS

1. Bring your child to a different school,SIMPLE.Its a private school.Stop push uno lifestyle down we throat hole

1. That is what I dont get. If dem a nuh di devil I dont know who is..dem waa rearrange the bible fi suit dem and is a simple math…if u dont agree wid di bible walk away and lef it alone

2. This would be like me enrolling my child in a Rasta school then give her a ham sandwich in her lunch pan and then cry foul when the Ras dem bun me out- it no make sense, If your lifestyle go against the school’s beliefs and teachings, why would you send your child there?

3. there is no such rass thing as two mothers and two fathers….after of before yuh birth mother there is words added like,step-muma,god-muma,muma-in-law,adopted-muma nd such..these goons know weh dem a duh a try force shit down ppl throat just like the lady weh get locked up for not handing out the marriage license to the same sex these two a try get the school close down knowing very well it’s a private christian school and they are entitled to dem belief,smh