CHRONIXX SAY HIM NEVER CALL OBAMA WASTE MAN

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 7.45.47 PM
Reggae artiste Chronixx yesterday cleared the air, explaining that he did not disrespect US President Barack Obama in a social media post he made earlier in the day.

This, after finding himself at the receiving end of harsh criticisms from fans.

Chronixx posted a picture of Marcus Garvey and captioned the photo: “This man … Still have criminal record on the United States and we glorifying some waste man! This man was hunted and imprisoned by our Jamaican government … who some years later, paved a peaceful and safe path for the US president to address is a … “race of good for nothing’s”. That’s why black faces don’t mean anything to rasta anymore”.

His post was met with harsh criticisms as many believed his ‘waste man’

comment was aimed at Obama. Many called him out for his hypocrisy, stating that he has performed in the United States several times.

“Waste man? But yuh deh pon TV inna waste man country a perform your songs … . Such hypocrisy,” one commentator said.

Another stated: “You are a fraud. How dare you address the man as such. You sing conscious lyrics, but you do not practice what you preach … Give back your American visa since you are so high and mighty.”

Another said: “The blatant disrespect of my President! (Your comment) was uncalled for. You earn wages in America.”

Others however, agreed with Chronixx’s statement, calling for the expunging of Garvey’s criminal records.

Chronixx later commented that those who wished to unfollow him, were free to do so.

“…Will go on more American stations this year and chant liberation again and again and again. When I speak, I don’t really think about career and things like that. Nuh frighten fi career either, never born with career.”

Fans of the artiste were still ruffled by his post. This prompted him to further elaborate on what he meant.

He wrote: “I love every human on this planet, and as hard as it is, I show nothing but perfect love even to the waste man dem at home and abroad. Love has nothing to do with truth! And I did not call the president a waste man.”

0 thoughts on “CHRONIXX SAY HIM NEVER CALL OBAMA WASTE MAN

1. Morning Met and all! Well I wonder who him did a call waste man then? Himself? Chronixx mother mussi beat him last night him come a back track today lol. While his heart or intent may be good, the manner in which he expressed it wasn’t. And him need to make a move on getting action for Garvey as opposed to just making dumb statements. Chronixx start a White House petition or even a change.org one please, I will be the first to sign it. Start a gofundme to raise funds to exonerate our hero. Do something other than chat.

2. Logically he did not call Barack a waste man, that statement very ambiguous we can only assume is Barack him talking, when you disect the statement, words like United States and then because Barack was here we would be driven to think its him he was referring to, this statement cannot hold legally it too ambiguous and even if him did ah refer to Barack him do it in the politically correct way lol, him smart enough to know how to say what he wants without being in detriment dwl. Ah mi artiste DAT

1. Theoretically He did called Barack a waste, I find it very funny that his statement was blatant and even a 6 year old child could see that there was nothing ambiguous about Mumma Lashie Chronixx social media temper tantrum. How did calling someone with such a powerful statue “waste man” was politically correct? Go tell your great artist to find someone who does damaged control to help him.

3. a long time mi tell uno sey da likke bwoy yah huh know nutten bout rastafari or the principles..
    lol…yuh call Obama waste man but ur visa is soo important..
    yuh f**ker yuh yuh run go tek it dung quick and a try style it.
    Marcus In His time neve ever called the president of USA or no country a waste man but u likke bwoy a disrespect di big man…
    All mi can tell yuh try huh mek certain White House Officials hear bout dis..
    Yuh want a loud BOX.
    An bout black faces don’t mean nothing to rasta nuh more.SERIOUSLY DUDE?.SO WHAT ARE U F**KING WHITE?
    :nerd :nerd

1. Dats why dem beat him rass a France. Him too rass nuff, ole boo boo dread a form Rasta. No true Rasta would ever refer to another black man as a waste man, especially one who rise to such a high position in a racist country, and take a natural black woman as him wife. Maybe if Obama did hab a light and bright next to him he would be alright in Chronixx book.

Damn disrespectful man, dis yute worse dan the racist assholes Pres. Obama and him family haffi deal wid daily.

4. obama is a lame duck president rite now,that means he’s not getting anything done,because of d republicans. A man who not getting tings dun a waste time. Man who waste time is a ‘waste man’. Lol

5. Since when does truth and ambiguity walk hand in hand. I doubt there is ambiguity involved, just looking at the context of Chronixx very brief statement, who is the waste man that we are said to be glorifying? Him seh him talk the truth. I respect Chronixx as an artist but sometime mout fi Kibba.
    Whether we like Obama’s policies or not, it is a Black man occupying the most powerful office in the world. (segway) Take it as an Inspiration, an opportunity emancipate the remaining shackles from you mind. Nuff a wi cuss babylon and blame babylon fi diss and dat, not realizing that our own mind is the dam babylon. focus on positives.
    Marcus Mosiah Garvey History nuffy change, mek him crminal record stay. He rose above it and is still rising with his message and influence.

6. “That’s why black faces don’t mean anything to rasta anymore”.
    No Chronixx that speech deh is a big big disrespect to all black people… Chronixx sound very ignorant… As he is not the voice of every Rastaman, nothing is done before time and to get black people to know their history also takes time and patients and some will nerver learn but he should not cuss dem and diss dem… Chronixx haffi wheel – hold a medz and come again… Him young still is the only defence…

7. The President is fighting the same war as you. I’m pretty sure if you get the chance to share some of your views and opinions with him; you might find both of you have some similarities. Did you know before this visit to Jamaica,the President of the United States had Bob Marleys albums?

1. If Obama did say him like Chronixx u woulda hear how good him is..as mi seh last night him did a wait fi him name call and it doe call

8. the most egregious part fi mean and the part bout “race of good for nothing” and rasta dont care about black faces not even care bout the waste man statement…that f**k up bredda career ago dun.

9. We jamaicans are’nt the same as we used to be morally, we cannot speak freely without worrying about a visa, Chronixx heart is in the right place and his words are timeless. critics are just caught in the moment!!!!

1. Waste man is tge lowest form to call someone. He should not have that in his vocabulary as a peace loving Ras who should spread upliftment an positivess.

10. Blatant disrespect!!!!! keep your fxxxing free speech to yourself…..mi all heated right now ….you need a bottle a selsum blue fi wash out yuh dutty head look like d lice dem a feed pon u brain….crab in a barrel mentality black man degrading black man…..smdh

11. Rasta men always opt for the light skin mixed women so why are they always acting like they are educated and all about blackness and black history. I never heard him speak up about the raping and killing of children in the country. I can’t believe is a dead man this boy trying to defend and promote. Even a baby could tell he was talking about the President. He going to end up just like Lupe Fiasco if he doesn’t learn to kibba that mouth.

12. He is talking about Obama. Also he had a pic on IG sitting on a bench alone with caption implying he wants no part of the Obama visit festivities so him a tan far. So why inject himself into it like this?

13. Chronixx, maintain some semblance of dignity. You disrespected Obama; don’t make things worst by saying that you were not talking about Obama. It seem as if the fire is too hot for your today…

14. Dis likkle tickki tickki bwoy need fi maintain and abstain. How yuh fi class Obama dem way deh? Yuh fi lose yuh rasta title call is only ah “fashion” dread woulda put dat pon social media, an den ah tap dance bout weh yuh seh. Mek sure yuh deh home Monday….mi jus order ah pair ah shears fi yuh and ah DHL ah guh deliver. …:travel

1. Mad rass yu! :sup2: Send on a brace fi him fingers too so him stay off the damn key board dem.

If Lalibella say him violate yu know him really violate.

15. Chronixx is not a dunce; however, he way out of line… Relatively speaking he is a nobody outside of our community. However, this won’t be an international scandal. MSNBC showed us a lot of love yesterday–even comparing Obama’s visit to that of Selassie’s visit and there was no mention of Chronixx. The true lion Bob Marley got a lot of love as usual…

16. Chonixx grudge Obama for the high status he holds as a black man, him heart dutty and bad, him vex how how we a big up the President, but of course, best we were rated among the rest, so I as a born Jamaican was very proud of this state visa from the very first black president, and nasty chronixx want to belittle our moment in history with this degrading statement towards the President. Him need a dozen box fi that, if it was the local presi dudus him would get him face lick off.

1. Yes mi feel seh some kinda badmine emotion involved…Obama himself never do anything to Jamaica, and di way him angry bout Obama reception mi did a seh a bob name a kill him because him do sound badmine

17. It would have been worst if Obama held a reasoning with one of the Marley boys… Big and serious, I am not pleased with a lot that Obama has done; however, he does not deserve to be disrespected in that regard…

18. The worst thing is, Chronixx is simply hopping on a bandwagon. He wasn’t the one who requested Marcus Garvey be posthumously pardoned and the Obama Administration clearly said no, it’s a waste of time and resources. Yes, we can argue about the rights and wrongs of the decision, however, it makes more sense to extend the pardon to Assata Shakur, a real life political prisoner whose freedom is still on the line. Thank God for Cuba.

Anyway, he’s attempting to be politically and socially conscious but he lacks the education required to articulate his thoughts and to be tactful. In addition, no real Rastaman would style another black man as ‘waste’ man and belittles his people. Talking about ‘nuh respect black faces”, so, yuh respect white faces? I’m sure yuh do…

I bet it’s because he wasn’t invited to the big hoopla with Shellyann Fraser and Usain Bolt why his ass was bitching.

19. Chronixx is a genius! He has stolen the spotlight from Obama to himself. No one would be talking about him or even know who he is if he didn’t make that silly comment. A marketing guru that yute Chronixx. Now all you fools are talking about someone that is totally irrelevant……. a nobody.

20. Chronixx would be delusional if he expected to be invited with the others to regal Obama. Relative to this outburst, he is no genius–I bet you that you won’t hear much from him in the near future. The impunity that he thought that he had does not exist and the next time around, he will function with a lot more tact…

I am expecting him to be on Onstage TV tomorrow–LOL!