CIA DID WARN BOUT RUSSIA ON MONTH BEFORE

Joint Statement from the Department Of Homeland Security and Office of the Director of National Intelligence on Election Security
Release Date: October 7, 2016
DHS and ODNI Seals

For Immediate Release
DHS Press Office

The U.S. Intelligence Community (USIC) is confident that the Russian Government directed the recent compromises of e-mails from US persons and institutions, including from US political organizations. The recent disclosures of alleged hacked e-mails on sites like DCLeaks.com and WikiLeaks and by the Guccifer 2.0 online persona are consistent with the methods and motivations of Russian-directed efforts. These thefts and disclosures are intended to interfere with the US election process. Such activity is not new to Moscow—the Russians have used similar tactics and techniques across Europe and Eurasia, for example, to influence public opinion there. We believe, based on the scope and sensitivity of these efforts, that only Russia’s senior-most officials could have authorized these activities.

Some states have also recently seen scanning and probing of their election-related systems, which in most cases originated from servers operated by a Russian company. However, we are not now in a position to attribute this activity to the Russian Government. The USIC and the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) assess that it would be extremely difficult for someone, including a nation-state actor, to alter actual ballot counts or election results by cyber attack or intrusion. This assessment is based on the decentralized nature of our election system in this country and the number of protections state and local election officials have in place. States ensure that voting machines are not connected to the Internet, and there are numerous checks and balances as well as extensive oversight at multiple levels built into our election process.

Nevertheless, DHS continues to urge state and local election officials to be vigilant and seek cybersecurity assistance from DHS. A number of states have already done so. DHS is providing several services to state and local election officials to assist in their cybersecurity. These services include cyber “hygiene” scans of Internet-facing systems, risk and vulnerability assessments, information sharing about cyber incidents, and best practices for securing voter registration databases and addressing potential cyber threats. DHS has convened an Election Infrastructure Cybersecurity Working Group with experts across all levels of government to raise awareness of cybersecurity risks potentially affecting election infrastructure and the elections process. Secretary Johnson and DHS officials are working directly with the National Association of Secretaries of State to offer assistance, share information, and provide additional resources to state and local officials.

# # #

15 thoughts on “CIA DID WARN BOUT RUSSIA ON MONTH BEFORE

1. between 1/20/17 and 1/20/20 this beloved country will be renamed the united states of russia with vladimir (the impaler) putun as president and treasonist drumpf as puppet president, there is also a very nice and delicious sauce thats going to be served to that rapist Julian assange, but knowing him, where there is no loyalty among thieves, crooks and mercenaries, to save his ass he might flip the script and start releasing the dirt that he has on the other side, he might be stuck between a rock and a hard place now because if the CIA doesn’t finish him, MI-6 and the KGB/FSB people just might, to save their decorated vladie. :tkp

2. Morning, Met. Me sayyy mek me start before we genius on all things run come.

CIA intell was in pieces, they need to do a little house cleaning. 2017-2020 U.S. eexecutive government is to enrich the trump and friends, aling with the russian oligarchs align with Putin.

Energy sources are key to their agenda. Natural gas and oil. Nigeria better watch their asses.

3. THEY are the ones who interfere in other countries such as Iraq Libya Syria Ukraine Costa Rico and many more but they want to say Is Russia doing such things…
    Again Russia is not your enemy as they want you believe, they the liars are your biggest enemy

1. Russia aligned with american millionaires and billionaires is every poor man enenmy.

If the CIA couldn’t stop a foreign entity from infiltrating it’s home turf then things worst than we think.

For the record, the CIA powers come from traitors within the countries they’ve interfered with over the decades. Tables have turned.

4. You see they have you ramjam completely fooled… Julian Assange is a hero along with all other truth seekers but the establishment always try to discredit them about rape after the woman give consensus sex and they pay her off to set up assange… All the people who are willing to stand for the truth get discredited by lies to destroy them… They have you ramjam completely where they want as a FOOL to the truth…

1. Mi seh one piece a fire a blaze yere in America but Chumpup really did think Obama did Leo would forgive him..I have a feeling Obama is going to make a call and it nah go nice :ngakak

1. Also, with the information that will be released they will either not vote for him december 19 or impeach his ass…Mi personally want dem impeach him fi dem drag him right choody mud like the mudfish he is…A try offa di CIA like him neva hear seh dem kill and nyam fi fun

1. Dwrln…me want fi live through a infamous political moment…me want fi see de bald eagle and some jancrow pitch pon him or one a him friends

5. @Anonymous 10:33 …… believe me when I say NOBODY have me fooled!……. if it walks and waggle like a duck, quaks like a duck, have a beak like a duck, iT IS “DONALD-DUCK” :travel you people are so stupid being hypnotized by fantasies and not even recognizing the smoking gun, russia and putun is not the enemy? yes, the cold war might have been simmered, but do you actually think anymosity still doesn’t exist, do you actually think vladimir putun has america’s interest at heart? we are talking about someone who uses his agency in the late 1990’s to plant bombs(yes his own agents admit it), blow up apartment buildings and kill his own people in moscow,to give him a justifiable reason to go back to war in his own territory, pin it on so called terrorist, who were his former agents in his agency who went rogue when they discovered the real plan and realized that they were only being used, when he did what he did he implicate them as the culprits, the evidence was overwhelming, just ask ANA POLIKOVSKAYA if she was alive, ANA who? the reporter who he sent his agents to eliminate, the same reporter who recived ALL the information about the operation to blow up the apartments from one of putuns former agents who became overwhelmed by his conscience, which one? the same one that he sent his other hench-men to poison in London :2thumbup but none of you “trumpanzees” wouldn’t know that would you? yep! y’all continue to believe this is a man that means the beloved america any good, BUNCH OF IDIOTS :tkp

6. Met…..YES SO RIGHT….CIA… ARE THE WORST AGENCY TO UNDERMIND,WRONG MOVE CHUMP..THE LAST PPL U WANT WANT TEST….. I SAY IMPEACHMENT…..AND THEY NEED TO DO IT B4 JAN 20th…

7. RAMJAM, SHUT THE FCK UP BOUT RUSSIA IS NOT THE ENEMY…. EEDIAT, GWWAN A RUSSA AND PLZ GO TALK SOME BAD BOUT PUTIN , HE WILL KNOW WAT TO DO TO YOU….ON TOP A DAT I THINK U BLACK….FOOL..