DESIGNER KATE SPADE COMMITS SUICIDE

Designer Kate Spade was found dead in her Manhattan apartment on Tuesday following an apparent suicide, sources tell CBS2.

Kate Brosnahan, 55, was found by her housekeeper at 10:20 a.m. at her home at 850 Park Ave. Brosnahan achieved fame in the fashion world under the name Kate Spade.

She left a note, sources said.

18 thoughts on “DESIGNER KATE SPADE COMMITS SUICIDE

1. Wha cudda caus dis? She had a 13 year daughter. She just gone leff har so fi di world to corrupt her? Sum wicked ppl out deh enuh. Poor ting :sorry

2. Opened eyes .. you have her bags and? I don’t understand people that find themselves in a very dark place.. you mean to tell me they couldn’t find someone to talk to. Because depression have a lot a signs. Where r the friends and families?

3. Depression is an illness.

But lord.. what about the children. ok great you think you are soooo damn defeated, stressed and overwhelmed with watever the hell it is …
    Stop to think how this could affect the kids…. they will have to live through the backlash, harsh comments and media response from her suicide..

Praying for her family… this can not be an easy issue.

Look how many ppl sick and a dead… begging to live to see another day, week, month, year.. and you gonna just take your life???

Listen i beg God to give me the strength to never get to this point in life.. sometimes things tuff, you broke, bills to pay, kids sick and you cant see your way out but….. listen draw fi prayer, ask fi faith and press on…

The devil is a liar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4. Depression I tell you, never judge anyone and this to show you, with all the money she had, she still took her life.

5. Met, It was just reported on TMZ, that the note said “Bea – I have always loved you. This is not your fault. Ask Daddy!”

If this is true, this is the SELFISHNESS at it’s highest. I don’t care what your husband is doing to you, you don’t leave your 13 year old daughter to navigate through life with this heavy load on her shoulders!!!

6. I commented and it bothers you keep it to yourself because this is a public forum. I said I have her bags to show that I truly liked her things and I’m sadden by the news. Bitta bitch mi nuh tek bad up guh ask yuh mumma y u so miserable, bright. I don’t usually argue with x because x is the unknown meaning u

7. I find it very interesting that the husband was in the home at the time of death. Could he have doped hrr up on some psycotic drugs that she took her own life even faked the note. Very odd.

8. The husband was demanding a divorce and she begged him not to end it after 20 something years of marriage, the husband had moved out and was living in an apartment close to her.

9. Well I guess she couldnt fight the depression and get the help for her daughter’s sake. This is sad.

10. She was an alcoholic and her husband asked her to go to rehab and she didn’t want to go so he asked for a divorce and she said that wouldn’t be good for her brand