DETAILS ON TESHA MILLER’S DEPORTATION

Alleged Klansman gangster Tesha Miller, who was deported from The Bahamas yesterday, had been in custody for almost a month after Bahamian immigration officials accosted him, the Jamaica Observer learnt yesterday.

According to a Bahamian source, while Miller was in custody he gave the police wrong names but they recognised his Jamaican accent and contacted the Jamaican authorities.

Last week Tuesday, news surfaced that Miller was caught in The Bahamas and was scheduled for deportation the following day. However, his deportation was delayed.

While the Jamaican police were unable to say why Miller’s deportation was delayed, our source said that based on his reputation, the authorities could not just place him on a flight, which is the normal procedure.

Yesterday, Bahamian Assistant Commissioner of Police Stephen Dean confirmed that Miller was deported from Nassau, the capital of the archipelago in the Atlantic Ocean between Cuba and Florida, on a 2:40 pm flight.

Miller was escorted home by law enforcers.

His expulsion comes almost a year after he was deported from the United States, where he spent two years in prison on a charge of illegal entry.

Miller went to the US after he was freed of gun and robbery charges by the Court of Appeal in March 2013.

However, he was deported, and shortly after was listed as a “person of interest” by Jamaica’s Counter Terrorism and Organised Crime Investigation Branch. He was asked to report to the police following a spike in murders in the St Catherine North Division, where the Klansman Gang is engaged in criminal activities.

The police theorised that Miller could assist in their investigation of several murders in Spanish Town and sections of Portmore during the first quarter of 2016.

However, he did not turn himself in as requested and there were no more calls for him to make himself available to the police.

The police are unable to say when and how Miller left Jamaica.

6 thoughts on “DETAILS ON TESHA MILLER’S DEPORTATION

1. YES TO THE STREETS WE KNOW HIM A CRIMINAL!!! but am asking on what grounds they deported him etc; overstay or illegal entry

1. Probably, illegal entry with fake ID with the intention to return illegally to the US is my guess…..this is just history repeating itself.

2. Some birdies a say a return him a return from NY as him cudnt get nuh weh “cool” fi rest him head. Him reach a NY weh day and say him neva waah round the man dem as pure yey deh pon dem. All the likkle girlfriends dem a say no bcuz dem fear fi dem life n dem love ones and the ongle other place fi go is round the soldiers. So him book a fl…am I mean “raft” n get ketch. But him cut shortly after the police dem send out mechis fi him fwd n meet n greet dem.

But him was in NY fi true bcuz a link did tell mi him see him and mi a say a lie. But it a add up ya now

1. What a man head tuff! When will he learn? Suppose police a NY did chrabbbbbb him up..right back to the pen…some convicts say after a while that they function better behind bars and feel misplaced in society so maybe a dat him a try say! :bingung

3. heavy D a when him deh a N.Y. for a Miami dem sen him from the last time some informing gwan, WHAT an elusive man it no easy to go NY from Miami smaddy have to drive you and no one no want tek no chance the greyhound want pic ID a foo fah face look like look ya nuh we understand the boat from ja to Nassau, Nassau to Miami but how him reach NY even when u flying from Miami dem a check u ID as if u comin in the country, too much heat pon him, him a living stove to rass no friend naw go dung wid him a so it start everywhere him go dem tell him you cant tan ya, if them cant manage dem jus tek up the phone, something similar happen why dem hold him last time, hey people tell you come when u thinh a peace and safety a sudden destruction