DEVIN DI DAKA CLAIM HIM GET NOMINATED FI GRAMMY..WHEN?

Dancehall/reggae artiste Devin Di Dakta, who celebrated his birthday yesterday, said he is overjoyed at being nominated for a Grammy Award adding that it is the “best birthday present one could ever receive”.

The entertainer, who was a 2015 winner in the Magnum Kings and Queen Competition, told OBSERVER ONLINE that he cried for about half-an-hour after hearing the news.

“After about half an hour of tears of joy, I am now feeling overjoyed,” said the artiste, who along with JL were nominated for the collaboration EP Sly & Robbie Presents Reggae For Her in the Best Reggae Album category for the 59th Grammy Awards.

The collaboration features eight songs written by Devin Di Dakta and JL on the Tuff Gong International, Taxi Records label.

DEVIN

Meanwhile, pop star Beyoncé is leading with nine nominations followed closely behind by Drake, Rihanna and Kanye West, who scored eight nominations each.

Adele in the meantime has been nominated for album, record and song of the year.

Other Reggae nominees include: Rose Petals (J Boog); Ziggy Marley (Ziggy Marley); Everlasting (Raging Fyah); Falling Into Place (Rebelution); and Soja: Live In Virginia (Soja).

15 thoughts on “DEVIN DI DAKA CLAIM HIM GET NOMINATED FI GRAMMY..WHEN?

1. Den met u don’t see Amari over Facebook a bawl out r tripe seh she want back bop pan video tearssss enuh real tears wid d piknie dem inna d back smh … unu can’t help her get medical help? This a serious question.

1. She wasn’t crying because she want Gully Back …she is asking him for money and ask her daughter destiny o reach out she did and the man tell dem seh right now him harden him heart towards all of them(which I don’t wrong him)..she pack up the kids dem drive nine days to go Cali without a plan or destination set up go fund me and PayPal account and thinking her goons dem who she call goodies and hoodies would stay putting money in her account suh she live in hotels until she becomes the entertainer she seh is done there. Now she claims some church woman did a help as well but Doctor love called CPS on her which I don’t wrong him cuz she has the kids dem living in her truck and not going to school if yuh look on the videos yuh can tell dem nuh bade and hardly eat…now she claim them cut off her food stamps cuz it comes the 4th of each month but Amari should know that NYC not going dish out benefits when yuh now reside in a different damn state..she I guess the bawling work and smaddy send her money and she inna a motel or whatever a behave like all is well. Who waan vex vex but they need to take them babies from her or she guh seek a damn 9-5 guh to a shelter and better her self and get off SOCIAL MEDIA ,her YouTube videos don’t even a get all dem damn views fi she can live off she is too lazy and worthless all a encourage her daughter fi guh live wid man …dem nice yuh hear but is not him seh want is money from him.

one min him is a domestic violence abuser who she and the kids are afraid of and have restraining order then a next time him a the apple of her eye and the sweetest thing eva,she need more salvation

(Simplicity Soon Sign In)

1. he won magnum kings and Queens of dancehall last year i believe. He’s doing his thing man. The same yute who Corey todd beat wid belt over stripper smh. GLAD that little stint didn’t stall his promising career.

2. Should be bigging up devin and asking who are the others.
    Charlie Blacks sold platinum. Did you guys miss that?

3. Congrats Devin, u not controversial so nobody paying u any mind, remeber they wanted u to fall. These are real accomplishments right here, proud a him.

4. yes Met him get nominated. Change the headline cause if it was certain atiste it would have been a different headline.

Give props where it i due. Well done.

5. Yes, he did get nominated for being featured as part of a compilation album with Sly and Robbie and another individual. wonder how Corey feel?? Shelly-Ann Curran supposed to feel good now lol. Also Charlie Blacks’ song “Party Animal” is now certified platinum. Big up unu self!!!!! Thanks for flying the Jamaican flag guys. As a yardie, I appreciate it!

6. all u met is something else eeh, instead yuh research and try to verify u jumped out the gate and discredit di yute, and when ur followers confirmed u nuh even say “sorry fi discredit u young man”, as charlamagne did say “nobody cares about the truth if the lie is more entertaining”! thats u met.