DI BATTEYMAN SEH A DEM A DEM A FEEL DI HEAT

47 thoughts on “DI BATTEYMAN SEH A DEM A DEM A FEEL DI HEAT

1. You ever hear a saying say “is not what you say is how you say it”? Well mr. bottom “man” you sure saying alot and in all fairness there are truths to your tale. HOWEVER your stick-up approach nah go work, never have never will. To be honest with you Jamaica is more tolerant of homosexuals than they/we would like to admit and how we are portrayed to the world. Its just the blatant aggression and forcefulness we no like and will never accept. Unno young breed a battyman a do too rass much man, unno never get the code of conduct from the old genna dem? All I’m saying is as humans and Jamaicans alike we all have entitlements and choices, but when YOUR choice infringe on mines then we have a problem.

2. Met you know I wasn’t going to comment (I just read the suss here nothing else)

There is a difference between battyman and gay, battyman loud, obnoxious and out of control whereas gay people are hard working and contribute to society.

I’m gay and I’ve know since I was 3, Yes I was self-aware that I preferred boys as opposed to girls.

I was a hard road to self acceptance in a country that preaches hate every damn day, so please don’t come at me and tell me that being gay is a choice, it’s not. Why would anyone choose to be gay in a homophobic country like Jamaica,scratch Jamaica let’s use a Muslim country in the middle east.

Yes I will be the first to say that Jamaica isn’t as homophobic as they say, there had been tolerance over the years,Jamaicans are not idiots and they know which neighbour is gay and as long as it’s not in public they are fine with it.

However it pains me to see the hard and silent work that has been in place towards acceptance is eroded by some like that thing that born “outa princess Margaret hospital”

1. Jamaica has bigger issues right now to make you a priority but the selfishness narcissist in batteyman/gays want the focus on them. You were possessed at three not self aware.

1. Met you argument reminds me of a church brother (when I was Christian) who told me that when he was eight years old and in school he felt a fallen angel (his exact word) enter his body. Since then he has been attracted only to men. So , he is also of the mindset that he was possessed. Something to ponder for all who hearing this for the first time.

3. Yes Jamaica has bigger issues no one is denying that.
    But tell me what proof you have that I was possessed? You certainly cannot use Christianity where the Godhead is all male. Where is the feminine in the divine?
    Please don’t tell me that the Trinity is one single entity, cause it clearly say that Jesus is God only “begotten son”, so clearly there has to be a spiritual mother.

But Anyway going by your analogy everybody is possessed, lying, stealing, fornicating, gossiping (which is what you do best), murder, paedophilia, etc

4. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak If a laugh in yah a wanda if di baby have enuff fawmula. shark dem a tek dem time a creep outta di wata when nobody naw too look and a put on diff faces dwbprcl. Fia Fia!!!!!! lol can tell seh deep down inside dem know it wrong an di likkle voice tell dem a das why dem affi try mek demselves feel betta…. Dem ago mek di place bun dung again das why inna dis life mi a queng dem an all inna di next life tuh FIa!!!!

5. Met what gave you the notion that a three year old can hardly remember anything about themselves?
    I remember my first day at school, my first kiss and I didn’t like it because she want pretty, I remember feeling up those girls in my class, I remember liking a girl and she tell teacher so I threw her bag in the pit toilet, I remember getting a ass whipping from my father for doing that and I could go on & on

So pardon me if your brain wasn’t working properly at three years old…. it’s not my fault

1. Never said it was …yes 3 year olds can remember things that impacted their lives but not have a good clear memory.

6. That awkward moment when you’re unsure if you should LOL @ you were possessed at three not self aware or

look away and blush :ngakak :malu2….then the laughter grips you and takes hold :ngakak :ngakak I’m so sorry Brian I didnt mean to.

7. That’s deep Obara. I’m sure that concept doesn’t only apply to

homosexuality. I swear some straight people have many a fallen

angels raging within them too.

8. Met I respectfully disagree with you that a 3 year old cannot remember things. Firsly ask yourself how old is the person. It is likely that a person who is 20-30 might remember what happened at 3 yrs old as oppose to some one who is 50-60. My focus of study covers Psychology, Sociology and Criminology. If the event was serious enough, the child can still have memory or flashes of it. Now as fi di batty man ting, mi nuh know bout day iyah. My sister who is a bug Christian one day asked me if I think that someone can be born a gay. I told her no, I said God is perfect and does not make mistakes as everything that comes from God is good and pure. My sister then asked about children born with some various types of diseases. She asked why it is so far fetched to believe that some one could be born with a particular disorder/illness but we are so quick to kill the idea that one could be born a gay. Mi nuh know bra-bra!

9. Brian, I can also say it is a learned behavior too, sometimes when a little boy or girl as certain tendencies, people starts to label that child, even as simple as saying, she acts like a boy, or vice versa, often times even families unbeknownst to themselves indulge the child, for example a boy might be around 4 sisters, he most likely to act girlish, then you have the sisters allowing him to play with their dolls, if he is cute, they might play dress up with him, just like the girl growing up with boys will likely to be climbing trees and playing marbles with the boys even fighting like a boy, all of that is taking on a demonic transition right before your very eyes, no one noticed until it’s too late. At an early age we have all kinds of desires, if the desire is impure and we fall for it, that a wrong sprite being weak in the flesh, I am sure you had feelings for a least one girl in your lifetime, even feeling in love too with her, a boy or girl acting the opposite of their sex does not mean they were born gay, that’s why you have (man royal) girl or (mama man ) it’s how we label people sometimes, which cause them to believe that they are different, no one was born that way, and if perhaps a child has feelings for the same sex, it is a possession. And I bet that deep down somewhere in your heart you know that I am correct.

10. Marie, I am a spiritualist, a teacher of Metaphysics and my perception of life is from an awakening point of view. I understand life different from the ordinary Joe. This is not to say that others opinions are not valid, every one is where they ought to be spiritually.

This is a story that many may not understand, but I trust that you Marie and some others here can follow a little.

When I was going through my spiritual awakening, I wrote it in three parts on my blog, and it came time for me to be working with people as in divination, a lady came to me for reading. I was very young spiritually and also in age. As I read her a remarkable story came out, and at first I worried to tell her, but she encouraged me not to hold back.

I told her that at age 16, she fell on a revival seal ground, she said yes, she spent 21 days there. I told her upon rising, that is. after the 21 days and she was to be risen (this is done in sweet Zion revival) the mother of the seal ground locked her into Sodom city with an orange. Now let me pause. When a person “tek grung” they are on the ground for some time and will travel spiritually through many realms; read that story more in depth here; https://www.embracingspirituality.com/2017/03/16/12261/

The woman jumped up from her chair, shocked at the revelation which she confirmed was true, only she had no idea that the orange she was given by the woman who she describes as a “Bull Dagger” had a play in who was became. She began an affair with the woman who was twenty years her senior from then, and from dat ah bay ooman to har ting.

Needless to say, I learned a lot from taht revelation that day. There are many mysteries in this world, if we remove emotion, we will be abel to see more clearer.

1. Are you open to emailing me? There are a few things I want to ask

you privately. @Met, if she is open to this can you please give her

my email. Thank you

1. Marie met will send you my email, I may forget to shoot you off one and it would be lovely speaking to you

11. Sketelbam you are correct. In Criminology it is called the Labelling Theory. As you pointed out if the little grows up with just sisters and plays with their toys and take on the female persona, family members might laugh and think its cute. They might say things such as, a real gal diss or call him dainty, the 5th sister etc. The label is attached and he then acts out that which he has been labelled. I agree with you on the spiritual aspect as well.

12. Truth be told I’ve been in love with more than one woman it would be better to say I’m bisexual and it isn’t a cover I have been out to my family and all my friends.
    And Yes I’ve had two or three heartbreaks that caused me to swear off relationship.

I’m an only child, I was never molested and I wasn’t spoiled by my parents either, I’m not even the slightest bit effeminate was captain of football and cricket team and whatever I wanted I had to work in the family business for it.

Women find me attractive and I’m forthright with my sexuality so much so that they say it’s impossible and im just turning them down.

Due to previous heartbreaks I tend to avoid relationship because I don’t know if men or women who like me genuinely like me or they are after money.

1. Brian, I think it is decent that you declare yourself to women, letting them know your preference, the down low men are the worst. In our tradition here in Africa, we have something called Egbe (egg-beh) which can be described as a society or club, it is your astral mates. Often times people here in this earth realm has a spiritual wife of husband, who do not want them to be with a human and so they will influence them spiritually from their astral realm to be with their same kind. Some kleptomaniac are also affected by their Egbe mates, so their spiritual double will misbehave in the realms and their human counterparts will do the same here

They explanation is long, and I am not saying this is the case with you or anyone specifically (just sharing some knowledge), but we have seen these cases a lot. She would rather see her earthly husband with a man, when the body dies it goes in the earth, his spirit will return to her

13. Brian one question I want to ask you, did any of your parents consumed alcohol? This is a critical role in what I would love to disclose on this topic, but I will not say it until you answer my question. Hail my friend Obara, it’s nice to see you’re in the house, hope all is well with you my sister.

1. Neither of my parents drink alcohol as far as I know.
      Only my maternal grandfather is an alcoholic, I drink occasionally when I’m home alone.

14. I’ve done deliverance, the fasting etc they don’t work.

No matter how we try we will never understand the human mind, everybody is wired differently.

15. Bammy!!!!! I missed you, come mek mi hold yuh han gal, mek we wheel an tun, mek we walk an talk! (((((((hugs))))))

16. Obara, u know how we roll, nuff respect and love we show, when we are in the house, I need to link u one of these days. Brian, the reason asked that question is because 98% of the time one of the parents drunk alcohol, and a lot of people don’t even know the statistics on this, which is a fact, these children actually become gay, as a result of the sprit was induced to the fetus via the alcohol, do research on it, you will be shocked to know, I also think your disorder is a mind thing, with you having no trust of either sex, as I take it money is involved, you are like a ship without a sail, and not being insulting, bout you are unable to define your own self, or what you want, and I can assume this makes you very unhappy, even though you hide it well, you are tormented by the demons that has a strong hold on your life, but this happens when you are by yourself, you’re an only child which makes it quite difficult for you, as if you had a brother or a loving sister you could confide your fears and feelings to that siblings, this is not a normal behavior being, bi or straight up gay, offten times you try to justify the behavior as being normal, but you know it’s not deep in your soul, I know more about this lifestyle more than you can possible imagine, I am not gay myself, but trust me, I know so much about it as if I was.

17. Though the lifestyle is not for me, and mi nuh really think you can be born gay, I want all of you telling the man he needs deliverance to answer this because he does have a SLIGHT point.

Humour me…
    According to what is said here, if you are gay you are possessed. Interesting. If you are a Kleptomaniac, you are possessed. Ok cool. Fornicators, gossipers and committers of so-called lesser sins, are you not going to seek deliverance and treatment too?

1. HA! The way how I harass God and continuously beg him to forgive of my “lesser sins”, He soon tek out restraining order on me and file harassment charges. lol I don’t know of any other way PTS.

18. I don’t want to tell ppl with whom dem should sleep. Or dat their choice is a sin that is between dem and God,as a sinner I won’t judge. True JA isn’t as homophobic as ppl think,and our society has more pressing issues than the legalization of homosexuality. As Met said,why are homosexuals so pressed to get extrinsic support,when all that is needed is intrinsic acceptance. I don’t think ppl have a problem with ur lifestyle,you do and dats y u want others to give u acceptance you don’t feel within urself.

19. The fact that you remember Brian it is evident that it’s a spiritual possession. I always say this, ask any gay person when they knew they were gay and they will tell you the exact day and event. Parents especially mothers are protectors of your children. Evil spirits are always lurking around babies and young children. Brian, you need a spiritualist or someone who can see beyond the flesh. Many spirits hide within their host. Notice how many of the homosexuals physically transform. Our body is just a shell of who we really are. Demonic Possession is real it happens to many who allow their darkness to take over the light within them.

20. Ok. Suh when di spirit tek on tuh like a Brian uppa tap is a female spirit attached tuh his spirit?

21. I agree with you Premium Tea…whilst the “lifestyle” is not for me we cannot discount it’s “existence”. The debate as to whether one can be born gay will never end, depending on which side of the coin you prefer you will make that decision. For example if you are science minded then you would probably lean mostly toward the argument that one indeed can be born that way. We learn about male and female testosterone, hence if a male has more female testosterone than that of a male doesn’t that pit the individual at a disadvantage of developing with the “right” sex? Secondly we are told that some behaviors are learnt and there is the nature vs nuture debate, so on the next hand it can be argued that such behaviors are picked up over time right? I personally wouldn’t say one is “possessed” unless we are going to extend that same principle to every other deviant behavior. Obviously this Brian dude is struggling with what he is or think he is and I get that, unlike the sender he didn’t come off forcing his way of life on us and demanding us to accept it and that I can appreciate.

22. Dear Brian,

I would like to commend you for you courage to speak honestly about your sexuality and self awareness at such an early age.
    I know it must not have been an easy thing for you.

I am proud of your first statement and some of the others you posted and the class in which you represented yourself and your thoughts.
    I agree that Jamaica should be aware and concerned about ALL its citizens, including the issues facing gay males especially and females in Jamaica.

When we deny/ignore the issues and isolate, we see a massive health and social problems such as a rise in HIV., sexually transmitted disease and such, as Jamaica and BLACK MEN in general I should say, are often known to HIDE their true sexuality and have secret sex with men and carry HIV and othe diseases back to their women.

In the health world, this group is known as MSM ( men who have sex with other men), yet deny the fact that they are homosexuals.

I am a heterosexual Black woman who is actually a Rastafarian, though I may be against your lifestyle morally, I respect you in terms of humanity and will never treat you with some of the undeserved hostility you have received in some of the post.

Yes, some children from age three CAN experience feelings of attraction to the same sex, especially if female hormone levels in males are not often checked and some youth suffer gender crisis identity at an early age.

A large percentage of male gays als experienced sexual molestation or grooming from other men as children. This is a huge problem going unaddressed . Jamaica sex tourist trade is a BIG part of that problem.

I find that the macho hatred towards a lot of gay males and perpetuated violence are often done by men who doubt or are unsure of their own sexuality.

While I may not agree with your lifestyle, I applauded you for voicing your opinions and feelings as a Black gay man, a Jamaican citizen who was born thee and worked hard, you deserve the RIGHT to be protected and respected under Jamaican law.

You are a human being in my eyes .

((((( One Love ))))

23. @Obara I’m glad u pass through today (My fren in my head). I sure missed ur presence and insight. Please pass through more often.

24. Highyyyyyy!!!!!!!! muah, how yuh doing?? I am here In African mi dear, busy most time, mi miss you and de old timers dem!

25. Hhhhmm.what a way spirit can get blame.obara meji gwan big up you self.me still Memba De man dung a one part a Africa, round a one part who you say did meck De nuff rain and judgement thunder roll. cause ppl did anger him.from u did drop dat argument a from dem time deh me radar stop work.as me breddren always say, nuff mad ppl a walk round inna clean clothes.