DISABLED WOMAN RAPED AND MURDERED IN SAINT ANN

A 35-year-old St Ann woman who was found dead at her home in Higgin Town, St. Ann on Tuesday,
According to head of the Area Two police, Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Fitz Bailey, a suspect has been taken into custody with the gruesome killing.

The woman, identified as Terry Bowen of Higgin Town, suffered from Down syndrome. Down syndrome is a condition in which a person is born with an extra chromosome, which causes delays in the way an individual develops, mentally and physically. Bowen was said to be no bigger than a six year old child.

ACP Bailey confirmed that at about 10:30 am, Bowen’s body was found in a one room dwelling that was under construction. Her relatives found her in a most gruesome manner with several stab wounds to her body.

According to ACP Bailey, based on investigations, Bowen was raped. He also confirmed that a suspect was taken into custody following preliminary investigations into the killing.

11 thoughts on “DISABLED WOMAN RAPED AND MURDERED IN SAINT ANN

1. Met, I saw this on Lisa Hanna’s IG and bad feeling just teck mi same time. How did we get to this state? I really don’t care to know where else shit like this happens, it should not be happening on our soil. We really need to start having some realistic, nonreligious conversations. We need to get some practical solutions going. What’s in place is NOT WORKING! Time for us to get real and smell di hog shit all around us.

1. Me like you style of protest; I’ll go one dteo further and say we need fi purge de place-women not excluded.

1. Seriously! And as women we need to protect our fertility and heavily scrutinize whose DNA we choose to carry on, if dat mean some have to remain childless fi ensure a better progeny then that is the sacrifice some of us will have to make to fix this situation. Jamaica is all we have, we have to ensure the best state of existence for all. The level of brutality and wickedness against weaker ppl whether children, seniors, the disabled or women is astounding. Look at the richness of our culture, look at the innovativeness of WI ppl, are we really going to sit back and allow these dregs of di toilet pit fi destroy everything? We just going to sit, pray and hope that by some miracle just happens?

Time fi closed mouths and blind eyes must end, time fi start inform, time fi start neighbourhood watch and keep logs of every movement especially those of strangers, time fi start hear who making death threats and report dem, time fi all who have illegal guns get reported. All who keeping closed lips and blind eye memba that unno children will have to inherit the land, and they will have to take on worse that this present day if unno nuh meck the choice to do what is right and clean up di place.

2. its just sad it bad to rape anyone but my god this man is evil. he killed that lady. he kn ows her very well i bet you.

3. Ms Hanna had this on her page .. the lady family member is an activist for Hanna but ppl in the area said the woman lived in a delapidated dwelling by herself

1. Not like hanna gives a crap. The school yard still a wait fi de likkle asphalt, school lab still a wait fi de computers. Me sure she go atlanta go buy har 2016FW and 2017SW already :maho

Happy Holidays Fam :kiss

1. Same ting .. mi a se mi family shi dress up Ina black gone dung de ..like she Neva know se di activist nuh active in dem own family .. di woman live alone anything can hapn

2. Why are you derailing the topic and shifting it into political territory? What does the state of the woman’s home have to do with the brutality that was meted out to her?

1. Actually I did not derail from the topic. I did not imply this was politcal you did. I stated that Ms Hanna knew of the victim and did her own write up. The lady not living in favourable conditions is the Concern of the MP after all they are put in the constituency to micro manage. The care of the disabled and mentally challenged also falls under our government. They make policies for the country. The criminal who did this is also under politics because if there was prevention there would not have to be a cure.