DUDUS VS KARTEL, WHO WAS WORST

Christopher ‘Mikey, Dudus’ Coke was heir to his father ‘Lester ‘Jim Brown’ Coke’s Robin Hoodesque extortion/drug empire.

Dudus ascended the empire’s throne after his brother and father was killed in the early 1990ties until May 2010 when he turned himself in. Coke saw to the daily runnings of Tivoli Gardens where he collected money from contractors,wholesalers , store owners and street hawkers which he said to send various youths going to school and food to the elderly.
Many say Coke turned Tivoli into an armed town where men patrolled the streets with gun under the guise of protecting the community. Crimes were reported to Coke on a daily basis and some of the accusers were said to attend a court of sorts and if found guilty many were put in jail or killed. Under Coke’s watch, many were fearful because of the changes he brought to the stronghold while others were grateful that women seemed to be protected from rape and old women would get a stipend of sorts from Mikey.
Court transcripts showed that many women were forced into being mules by Coke and men were even sawed into pieces by him. See court documents below

With war ongoing in West Kingston, residents are said to be longing for a leader like Coke who was said to have kept the peace. But lets put Dudus aside for a moment and speak on Adija, ‘Adi Banton’, ‘Vybz Kartel’ Palmer.
Adija Palmer grew up in the Waterford Community of Portmore. Palmer who was said to be the boy behind the grill. Kartel was said to have found himself when he started attending Calabar High School but dropped out because of his fascination with music and recorded his first single at 17.

To date, it is puzzling as to why the lyricist ended up on the wrong side of the law but his thirst for blood and power became bigger than him.
Palmer, even while in the midst of doing crimes would donate supplies to schools and community centers from his own earnings but shortchanged members in Gaza Empire by taking a huge percentage out of their earnings.
Admittedly, Kartel claimed to have killed over 180 persons , the bodies of some he stored on his various devices. Violence and his music walked hand in hand as the DJ often wrote about his escapades in various songs that he recorded. Fans of the DJ, have separated the blood on his hands from his music and believe that he should be freed to save Dancehall. But, who do you think is worst and why?
Is Dudus more evil for playing pretend Robin Hood or is Kartel more evil for using Dancehall as a catalyst for his evils, you decide.

******Intelligent responses only*******!!!

12 thoughts on “DUDUS VS KARTEL, WHO WAS WORST

1. Dudus was the biggest Arms dealer in Jamaica for about 15 years. Indirectly and directly responsible for at-least 30% of the island’s murders

1. Both of them deserve the time they got. In fact, dudes should have gotten more time, so I suggest when America deport him. Jamaican authorities charge him for murders .

People yelling free kartel are stupid because he is the reason lizard is dead . He even tried to insult the intelligence of people by making Gaza slim tell lie seh lizard rob her . Did he think they would believe her and let him go ? That’s the dumbest stunt I’ve seen by someone who is suppose to be “smart”.

Serve ur time u both are evil.

2. My question is, how can evil be compared and a conclusion be arrived at this comparison? That would also be like asking which is worst contracting HIV or cancer? Both tear down the immune system, both bring forth death.
    Both of these men “helped” ghetto youths, “helped” schooled children, “helped” the elderly and in the next instance extort from businesses, even if not directly involved know that their own henchmen raped females in the communities (yes forcing someone into a relationship and because of fear that person enters said relationship is systematic rape). Drives fear into the community to keep people “in check”. Is that really protecting the community? That sounds like tyranny. A dictatorship that has murderous programmed individuals that’s willing to follow the “Don’s” orders whether it be right or wrong.
    Both of these men are narcissistic individuals that felt the need to manipulate the minds of those around them into doing their bidding. They craved the adoration of the communities they themselves imposed fear on.
    My grandmother use to use the saying “it’s like a cow giving a pail of milk and kicking it over”. They offer protection but they are the menace in their communities. The evil that they imposed upon the up and coming youths in the ghetto by turning them into drug dealers (wreaking their own communities that they claim to protect). Turning them into street soldiers, leaving them to an early demise.
    What kind of order is that? It is a selfish and deceptive existence. They both were manipulators. If they cared any for the people that they claimed to help they would not have so much blood on their hands, directly or indirectly.
    There is another saying “Absolute power corrupts absolutely”. Whatever good they may have done for their communities? The evil that they inflicted canceled those acts of kindness. For every mouth they fed someone had to bury a loved one because of them. For every ghetto youth they supported someone’s loved one was turned into a “gangster” to perpetrate heinous acts on society.
    How can we compare evil?

1. Very interesting analysis of these two waste man. That was a great read. Dudus come from bad breed so there was always the possibility that badness was in his DNA to tun out evil and murderous. Not sure about Vybz because if the reports are true; as a boy going to school he displayed intelligence and street smart savvy but he wasted his gifts. Either way, I couldn’t care less about them and happy to see them both rot in prison. Fed up of these criminals blighting Jamaica and giving it a bad name.

1. You have have volunteer to give evidence at his trial, since he is serve 35 years for murder. The former Commissioner of Police have gone on the record as saying that Kartel was responsible for over 100 murders in Jamaica. I have to defer to his intelligence gathering capabilities than some moron like yourself, who is, more than likely, have never met the murderer.

I suggest you crawl back under that rock of yours now….hurry!

3. Is who really exup enough fi attempt such a comparison? Kartel cannot and will never equate to the sins of dudus.

Dudus belong to an exclusive league of evil. Kartel try join the league and shall never. Some copycat and egotistical shit him did de pon and if dudus did still de bout Kartel would have fell on the floor of dudus den and meet one of the masters of true evil.

4. Well look like them kill somebody for you all, or you all was apart of the gang. You going off facts or hear say. Be careful of how loosely you talk about other people lives. These two men are in prison crime is worst than ever in Jamaica and anywhere else.check that, and tell me who is responsible now cause I see there is nobody left to be blamed. last time I checked Google Portia was dead, but she is well a live. Point is not everything you read is true. People lie and spread false News. They or not innocent neither is anyone on this page all sins or judge the same except for 1. Look how many innocent have died for no reason. Never heard of all these crimes in Jamaica untill now.You all check the ratio and stop pointing fingers.

1. Google shut the f**k up. Next time call a 876# to fact check.

Go hold several don’t know shit seats.

5. Wish there were more tapes – really interesting convo – I remember there was another guy who use to work with Jim Brown who also gave testimony against dudus – speaking of that same cell in Java. They also got livity good the other day portmore – too bad but i’m sure they will try again. That family needs to be removed from the country completely.