FOOTA VS KACI FENNELL

LETS GET TO FOOTA REAL QUICK…..
FOOTAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH YUH NUH INA NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO POSITION FI TALK BOUT DEGRADE AND DESCRIBE NO OOMAN ….LIVA LIP FOOTA REMEMBER YOU WERE WRAPPED UP AND BUNGLED UP WITH A HOE YOU WERE PIMPING AND THE GAME LEFT YO ASS..YEAH DI PIMPING GAME…WHO IS YOU FI A TALK BOUT ANYBODY DEGRADE DEMSELF????????????????????????SO WAIT DEH LIKKLE BIT…IS WHAT PART INA LIFE MILO METER FOOTA REACH DAT HIM TINK HIM CAN DESCRIBE DUNG SMADDY?? HEY A WHO YOU? GUH HOLD YUH CORNER FORE DI MAN DEM HAFFI BOX OFF YUH FACE AGEN

KACI..WE ARE THANKFUL FOR YOUR WEIGHT GAIN..YUH NUH FEVA GALLING THIS YEAR…BUT FOR A MARRIED WOMAN DONT YOU THINK YOU SHOULD HAVE AT LEAST COVERED YOUR PUMS?….DI MINIMUM???? YOU FELT SO BEAUTIFUL YOU HAD TO EXPOSE A PART OF YOUR VAGINA??? WAS THIS OKAY WITH YOUR HUSBAND KACI? IF SO UNO MARRIAGE NEED RE-EVALUATION REAL QUICK CAUSE DIS IS NOT THE BEHAVIOR OF A MARRIED WOMAN.

88 thoughts on “FOOTA VS KACI FENNELL

1. Fottah an the rest just mad cause they feel dancehall not getting the same love as carnival from uptown people. But what do they expect.carnival is about costume an having fun clean fun. No body going to sponsor no dancehall party where Marvin a jump outta tree in a woman front, are watch woman a rub dem front on the ground. It’s not the same no matter how they try to compare the two. Carnival is for people in a dem expensive costume. Dancehall a fi ghetto people in a dem bleach out face and down a town clothes no disrespect just saying

1. Clean fun? UPT a di biggest set a fools in Jamaica eno. While ghetto people skin bleached fi dem mind bleach out and dem nuh know whey dem exist culturally. Dem a dabble ina American culture and America is just a melting pot so it mek dem nuh have no identity. Hence the reason dem run go itch up pan naked, careless carnival and a call it clean fun when it dirty. I for the life of me dont understand why people aspire to be among UPT people nuff a dem a put on empty pot pan stove a night time dem bruck and hungry bad

1. Thank you Miss Met for this comment. Cause if i shuda commnent dem ago knw who mi be..onu love run eeh and compare bout uptown and downtown..wen onu uptowners fetish a fi dog f**k onu and man shit pon onu chest. Onu please dont F**king go there…

2. If daggering in dancehall is disgusting then it is the same when it comes to Carnival. I’ve have seen lots of nasty behavior at Carnial,the same behavior you claimed ghetto people in their down town cloth perpetrate. I’m not against Soca or Dancehall, what I’m against is the hypocrisy, while some of you secretly sing and dance to the lyrics of Dancehall behind closed door.

1. Foota engaged ishawna wearing what? a dress with no panties on which the world could see…..let him shut his hypocrite ass up

1. which two piece bathing suit make fi show ppl lopsided pumpum??? Go take a good look at the pic and see why Met block it. Another girl was in the same fit from the same Monday wear designer and half of her vagina was being exposed. Kaci’s front was barely covered mi love

2. 1st of all only a handfull of people who seh them a dancer go to dancehall parties go jump outta tree or rub dem front pon di grung! U guh a 1 uptown party and them behave like them better than fi wine or even wine pon a man to a dancehall song but deh a Trinidad carnival and all 3 a dem a wine pon each other 1 time. As met seh nuffff a dem bruk & hungry. Bad. Nuff a them and dem Pinckney a thief and scamma, whole heap a them inna drug dealing no matter how decent them might look, me personally know of nuff a dem, the only thing nuff a dem have a links fi do dem wrongs.

3. Foota hype is 100% correct. These type of females are the type to turn up their noses on dancehall parties and label the whole atmosphere as ghetto and vulgar and view the women as Trollops because of their over-the-top outfits and dancing, but yet these same stick-up-the-azz uptowners go to carnival naked and grind on every man and woman in sight and view the whole experience as more upscale. Anything that’s not home grown, uptowners seem to covet more than anything domesticated.

4. Good Morning Met and all, Just seeing where you blocked the picture tells me that this young lady is quite exposed. While I agree his comment could have been less abrasive, I do agree that the costume or dressing is very salacious. Judging by your description Met, her vagina is exposed, and it makes me cringe to see women carry themselves this way. The young lady obviously does not need to dress this way to attract any attention as she is already attractive according to the photo I am seeing. I do wish that we as women should see and carry ourselves as Mothers, (even if yuh neva breed yet, we carry the womb which is the source of life) Queens, teachers of our children, wives to our husbands and over all Royalty. I have seen carnival costumes that were tastefully made and worn well, (not often, but….). Sometime people can tek correction, anuh everything a tear dung or bullying. I wish she will grow into her own some day and realize that her clap back was nonsensically qualifying a faux pas she made.

Oh by the way, BIG UP (original) DANCE HALL EVERY TIME!

5. So Footta, when the ladies in dancehall lay down on the ground and have men jumping from rooftop in between their legs, throwing them all over the dance floor like a raggedy doll, isn’t that degrading too? What’s the difference between Kaci’s costume and what the ladies wear to dance? They’re showing lots skin, more in some areas than other.

1. They not in the public eye….Kaci i, she should be a rolemodel to these young girls

What unno fail to realize…you cannot compare someone in the public eye to a regular commoner. Kaci is Usains wife she should lead by example it doesn’t matter if she’s uptown or downtown …..she’s a wife those females in parties being trampled on is no comparison.

She represents the fastest man in the world…..like michelle represents Obama she should dress and carry herself with more class. She’s not acting like a wife…….but you can’t turn a hoe into a house wife….from brother to brother Usain want a lick to marry har oh she might be competing with him to see how much lays she can get like he did, who knows lol

1. LOL!

This is Kaci Fennell, former Miss Jamaica Universe and legitimate wife.

Not Kasi Bennett, unemployed leader of Usain Bolt’s harem.

You have them mixed up boo. And when and where did Usain get married??? LOL

6. I’m just saying i really dont get it how when dem celebrity singing on stage an all adem shit out look at B she a married woman rite and the list goes on omg but as u nuh own do something unnuh quick fi kill dem dirty foota go and sit the f**k down sher a you big fren and she inna a video naked and a skin out and a suck off finga go talk to your fren and leave the girl

7. I’m not a fan of Soca, and I don’t know why Uptowners are more accepting of it than reggae and dancehall. To each his own. It seems like once you moved Uptown,or you were born in that circle, it is the norm to declare Soca your genre of music.

As for Kacis’ costume, I’ve seen worst at carnival, husbands don’t seem to mind their wives skimpy attire, because it’s “Carnival”, the one time a year when the upper crust, skin out and act wild, just like the danchall folks they look down on.

1. That seems to be the case at times.

Met, there’s all this talk about Soca taking over Jamaica, which I dont think is true. Soca has been reserved for a certain few in Jamaica for a while now. Majority of Jamaicans are more unto Raggae/dancehall. So I’m confused as to where this logic comes from. Dancehall speak to the Ghetto youth, so I don’t see them adopt to Soca as a form of message. Personally, I don’t it’s true.

8. A di trute him a talk but it nuh fi come from him.

Dancehall patrons wear more clothes and fi dem party keep a night yet we must ray the people dem weh wear this a day time because dem a whine to sweet sweet treeni moooosik..oooh gossshh…i love up meh hypocritical people dey is rellll boss

9. Carnival is idol worship, same when they worshipped the golden calf… Exactly the same thing but the carnival is a disguise of idol worship which is forbidden…

1. Stfu! Jesus stretch out pon cross and you bowing and spreadout infront of it is Christian idol worship!

Put ashes pon you forehead a Christian idol worship.

Eat fish n bread pon good friday a Christian idol worship.

Wash you foot in a church a Christian idol worship.

Watch night a Christian idol worship.

Everything unu do is to the idol jesus christ and not in honor of GOD. Hypocrites! Unu bible neva say no mek no graven image unto him?! Or hiw ever unu wan word it….u negros are sooooo twisted in unu slave religion.

Who wan vex can

10. Why dis fraawt mouth boy luv cuss ooman?? A batty man eno memba mi di seh it…..Fi pussy weh bring dem come yah yuh would a tink dem would behave Betta. Mi fully getto an wid passion! suh all dah uptown anonymous weh comment fuss a wah tell yuh uptown ass some getto bad tings….but a only cause sumbody pray fi mi today but wait till tomorrow.

11. I am not here to judge,lets talk about context. This is a woman going to an event where the attire is appropriate. She is not going to give a speech to school children or going to s church event,it’s carnival it’s called for. The same way women go to dancehall in sheer clothing or a one piece,i don’t judge, i just seh,”eh a dance she a guh.” What I don’t like is the ppl who go to carinval skimpy but look down DH fashion,as if to say,”oh but they dress like that everyday, we do it once a year,darling.” No if you dress like dis any at all you don’t get to judge. This is the hypocrisy I hate.

12. Carnival is originated from the West Indies. So I would not say that they are trying to follow Americans. Or trying to not look like Jamaicans.

Uptown people do think that nothing is wrong with dressing scantily at carnival. Which is very bias, because they are on the road being seen by everyone.
    This is how society is, very judgmental of others.

13. Don’t think the issue is Soca V dancehall..cause both can be as bad as each other..I have witnessed some real slack behaviour in carnival just as I have seen in dancehall..The issue here is the blatant hypocrisy of FOOTA…he made a statement that the girl fava “ediot” look how long women n men being wearing next to nothing in carnival..he then had the nerve to say she is degrading herself..that is the confusing part..he don’t seem to have a problem with his dancehall friends who roll around half naked and the ppl who role play sexual acts in a dance..FOOTA STOP EMBARRASSING YOUR BABY MAMAS,YOUR CHILDREN N yourself ..cause when u open your mouth mi shame fi yuh..you can see by the MAJORITY OF COMMENTS that you get NO RATINGS..cause u talk bare $hit n contradict yourself at all times…ISHAWNA how u do it for suh long?? Na sahhhhhhh

14. carnival or dancehall, dhq or lawyer, uptown or downtown, a woman should have the right to dress and behave as she please. Women being objectified is once again the root of the issue, covered in all sorts of classism bs. Yes uptown ppl gwaan like dem better than ppl when some a dem a suffer, but that is not the point. The issue and what Kaci is talking about is who gives Foota the right to put up her picture and speak about har that way? All if she did naked him fi lowe di gal. Foota deh a dance a give gal money fi take off them clothes and dance but Kaci is wrong for wearing an outfit of her choice and dancing. I am still a queen whether I walk on the road in my bra and panties or if i’m wearing a hijab. I love dancehall music but I love the vibes at carnival more. Foota naah talk to him babymada weh a walk naked and a tek Tom, Dick and Harry (which is still her choice) but a Kaci him have strength fah.

15. On both sides of the divide… i remain steadfast in my belief that certain messages Can’t/nuh fi come from certain messengers. It will often obscure the importance of and defeat the purpose of the said message.

To them both I say Jack Mandora mi nuh choose none!!

SyM differently still running ley ley mouth Foota!

16. Foota cud have low dis fi di ooman dem tek har on…him Neva haffi try beat dem to di punch, him nuh piece betta dan di sissy man dem weh a push di girls dem outta di video light want it fi demself…..know wen fi bil yute

17. I’m sure her hubby was okay with it and in the context of it being carnival.. why isn’t this fit okay?

No different than being on a beach in a thong swimsuit… Married or not.. Why ya’ll care so much? It’s Carnival…

18. HAHAHilarious…Good gosh he is so oblivious to the negative way that plenty people view him in. I dont know what its gonna take for him to permanently sit one side, be seen (unfortunately) and not heard. Him mouth too loud fi smaddy who a beg Milo round the clock and a teef people money. As for Kaci, why block out his name? Smaddy go fi yuh like that, you put up his govt name in big, bold capital letters when responding. Otherwise to that, Kaci has never existed to me and she will continue to not exist.

19. True you hate Trinidadians carnival careless and is now America’s culture? Met is one big ole bias hypocrite!!!! When she don’t like u she and har Internet bad people come run in and bully people.every fuking time she come on here and try degrade Trini ppl .me see it time after time. .u never defend Trini ppl yet .u running a site u not supposed to take sides .one day u ah Chat God next day u Inna fuking mix talking down on ppl.who d fuk give u and yuh followers authority to judge ppl .uno can gwaan cuss now cause me nah look back over here..a bunch of hypocrites in this site

1. Don’t come, an invite was not extended and what does Trinidad have to do with anything? Trinidad is not the only place carnival is kept. Lastly, this is not your website, you do not dictate what I do or say here.

1. You know this is a common problem with the designers. Last year I had to pay Extra to have my costume piece remade 2 days before the road bc my front was exposed. The band leader told me just shave and wear tights and made a joke about how us mixed race people (including herself) have a big you know what. Based on my experience of playing mas in TNT, she was not comfortable but gave in to people saying there would be worse on the road hence bothering to address John Q. Public. Long and short, she should have got 1 size bigger for her Monday wear. She looked okay on the road today.

1. She have on fish nets my dear. They are the best selling item. From dem hear Beyoncé wear 3 fishnets when she a perform it become outerwear. I can honestly say the culture is different. Carnival wear is bare as you dear and dance and go on. The whole purpose of original masquerading is that no one knew who wore what because the faces were covered. There are even pregnant people in the band without a care in the world skimpy costume. Next day lawyer, dr, senator, poorman, whomever returns to work as usual after parading half naked.

20. carnival is not synonymous with being “upt” or “american” for that matter it is Caribbean. when you going to dancehall party you dress for a dancehall party. when you are going carnival (especially monday mass in trinidad) you dress for carnival, meaning as naked as you dear, boots,feathers, gems, beads. carnival id only associated with “upt” because “downtown” ppl can’t afford to part take because of the price tag. some a unnu chat to much and love categorize and compare. look how much “downtown” ppl nuh like soca/carnival music.

1. Before you say this, do some more research on the origins of Carne Vale. You’ll learn that it IS indeed a celebration that ostracized the poor commoner or as we call them today “downtown” people. Remnants of the practice of excluding certain racial groups or social groups from the celebrations still remains in today’s society, though more “lower class” people participate. In other words, it pass down from generation to generation say carnival is a upt ting. This exclusion is evident in the pricing of the costumes, etc. (Capitalism in action?? LOL I kid.) Even in Brazil’s carnival celebration there is racial segregation.

on another note.I see nothing wrong with Jamaicans participating in carnival. Carnival, in my opinion, reflects different peoples, is dynamic and will adapt to mirror its society. Think Notting Hill, Toronto carnival for eg.

Lastly, Johnkanoo/Johnkunu was OUR carnival and a reflection of Jamaica’s colonial past. The carnival for the lower class. Once you look this up you’ll find out WHY Johnkunu came about and WHY carnival is linked to the upper class. No matter how we pretty it up, is a social ting and the roots of carnival cannot be erased.

Happy reading.

21. There is a double standard between dancehall and carnival. From mi a likkle pickney people use to say Carnival is for the uptown type of people and Dancehall Passa Passa type of parties are for the downtown, ghetto people. Let me just say this, people need fi stop wid the stereotype. Nuff uptown people bawn inna ghetto and manage fi get out and mek a money fi live a certain type of lifestyle and nuff uptown people love the ray ray party dem. However, as it pertain to this post, Foota is too damn outta order fi single out Kaci and describe her in such a way. I think we would’ve understood where he was coming from if he made a general statement without using her picture. Mr Foota No Hype, you’re the only selector I see that’s not progressing. The main reason is badmind. Yuh are not to be compared to a man because you now wear the title “BIG BITCH” Why yuh nuh guh class up Ishawna, cause a whole heap a pum pum she dashhhhhhhhh. I guess him plan fi be a mix up fi di rest a him life. Nutten nah gwan fi yuh Foota, get a life and stop throw dirt on other people. #myopinion

22. DID HAFFI RUN-EEEIIN! Real ting dutty foota a talk.

Worst part about CARNIVAL is they PUSH that SHIT innna yuh face wid dem fckin ROAD MARCH. Bun mi fi dem a march round when man have dem pickney waaan sleep.

Uptown nastiness, classless Piece-of-S**. BHUTTO inna Benz a still BHUTTO.

LASTLY – sometime the woman dem push di fckin nasty dressing a bit too far. Onnu fi hold it down. When a real nigga see you inna dem tings deh, a one ting him preee you as – JAF – Just-a-Fck

23. Carnival is originated in Trinidad old hypocrite Met..yardie I’m well educated I don’t need no fuking correction.Met a trini take yuh man awat..the old witch stay fuking bringing down Trini..is wah u vex bout so.

1. Yes Nicki Minaj could really do with a bring up now. At the moment she’s extremely down low!

But wait yuh come back Ms Trini to the bone??..but but..how yuh sey u nah..sighhhh.

U missed out the “C” out of fuking..ijs.

24. Half this married bitch pussy out and yall taking about bleach out!? Uptowners need to stay true to demself and stop act fake !!! She wouldnt wear sumn wid half her pussy out and go anywhere but carnival. And fi the rest a di year dem scorn downtown people.

25. Beyonce is an entertainer !! Kaci is a brand ambassador, she nuh need fi show har pussy none at allll !! she a gwaan like she a dancehall queen, or should i say soca queen

26. It is only in Jamaica that carnival is considered UPT. Carnival to the rest of the Caribbean is what dancehall/dances are to Jamaicans, it’s for everybody!

Over the years many soca singers and custom designers have called out Jamaicans for how they hav carnival being to expensive and for only certain ppl! So unnuh don’t come try play it like it’s a Caribbean thing, when it is just a Jamaican UPT thing!

Notice the whole a UPT jump on plan gone a di ppl dem carnival and di rest of the Caribbean will not jump pon plane come here! Because dem nuh rate we up like UPT rat dem up!

As for Kasi costume, nuh matter how much unnuh waan validate it, di gal naked, just like so many others, who’ll go out there go fling it up all bout and climb pon truck and Building and police car and chuck off and hav dem one another a dagger inna di asphalt like dem a road paver!

Jamaicans classicism sick me!

1. They made it that way Spoon, they don’t want to mix with downtown people that’s why they make the costumes so expensive, I can bet you if they made the costumes affordable where everybody can afford them, there will be no more Carnival because the JAMAICAN UPT people wouldn’t want to mix with the lower classes. It only happens here because elsewhere everyone can afford a costume and go to carnival. Classism at its finest. If you notice all they play on their radio station is American music, they want to be Americans so bad, they want to separate themselves from Jamaicans, they only shout Jamaica when it’s convenient to them.

27. Dance keep a night and is an adult only event .Carnival keep a day and is not adult only .Skimpy wears is a thing that go in and out of fashion in dancehall. Right now it is not really in fashion.

28. I don’t why this became such a big issue. Footah can state his opinion of course no one has to like it. Yes Kaci is dressed for Carnival and is going to enjoy her married self in her outfit. Soca music is for everyone and Reggae/dancehall is for everyone. I don’t know about down inna yaad but up here in NY I have noticed a lot more Jamaicans/Dancehall people going to soca fetes, I attributed it to them wanting to go to a party and actually dance and not have to worry about what they are wearing and what is the latest fashion. The stigma of standing around and looking at each other inna a dance goes out the window when you go to a soca fete. I don’t see a problem with incorporating it into your dancehall culture as Carnival is a part of Caribbean culture. The same way the rest of the Caribbean embraces Dancehall/Reggae I believe it wouldn’t hurt that you can embrace soca.

P.S. just stating my opinion.

29. Fukin.focking.fukn u know what the fuk I mean..Met go find the trini girl weh take yuh man and come off of Trinidadians..you’re a bias old witch. You do not like Trinidadians bitch u prove it many times .degrading our culture kmtttt

30. Met is a big hypocrite .yes old witch wah dey up under yuh need fi bring down..you’re always putting the 2 islands against each other old fart. I don’t see no fuking trini running up on here to say Jamaicans this n that.only the fuking jamaicans dweet .Met love instigate shit n then her batty washers come defend the crap she talking.tru them ah look frien dem fraid fi disagree.

1. Witch I am and old I am. You are trying to make Trinidad a topic and its not that important to us today. Please try again. You are a so called trini and claim I dont like trinis but you are here waiting to get bodied by my comment. This topic is not about that, if we were talking about which island use dem bottom more then it would be time to respond. Because you know you dont know vagina different from bottom u use it so often :angel

1. How much years yah run the forum/site? Yuh must realise by now that this person is whining you up and you’re falling for it every time. I can bet it’s a Jamaican pretending to be from Trinidad. But one the thing person said that is true your responses many times come off as being bias and yuh always think that people a tell how fi run yuh site. But criticism is something you should be use by now because as you can see this person head get bigger every time yuh reply.

1. If you have been here for a while you should know when I am wound up or out. Today is not one of my wound up days. The person is trying to keep the topic off Kaci that is all.

2. Which hand you really want to slap Met with?

She answer how ever she feels on any given day.

The freedom on this site is immense, so she should have the right to be as liberal on her own site.

Disagreement is one thing ,but some people come here just to provoke and derail topics.

2. Dem nuh see say more time you DONT even comment these days unless it has to do with Trump or politics. Sadly, you hardly engage like before.

She lucky you give her a space to come and air out her grievances because people like me would block it long time. I dare it to go type that pon one or two pages that comes to mind and see what would happen.

GO CREATE YOUR OWN BLOGSITE AND SHADDUP. Keep it 100% Trini and lets see how long that last.

2. How many times has this troll came on here looking for blood but left hungry and thirsty? No one cares! Either two things will happen. The “battywashers” will drag your attention seeking troll ass all ova tha www or you will get ignored like a dusty light fixture. So Trinis have a love fest with Jamaicans huh? Since when?

31. I don’t know what duh dah tormented island gal deh whe a cuss bout Trinidad. Ole critchole go siding, ain’t No one gives a raas Fuk about Trinidad. U too bloodclaate annoying cho!!.

32. I can’t stand foota hype, him just seem like a whole dutty disrespectful mamma man! But whether dancehall or carnival, fi she or fi others, that outfit is inappropriate to wear in public! Har pum pum look like it bout fi drop out, I would be scared to be jumping and jiving round in dat! Personally as a Jamaican born and bred, Mi love mi dancehall and soca, it’s a shame we can’t just embrace the diversity of our Caribbean culture and music!

33. @Spoon u are right !! I remember about 3 years ago or 2 when its either Destra or Allison Hinds (I think is Destra) came to perform at carnival and she get cross and tell them that if they dont move the barrier that was separating the vip from “normal” she would not perform because soca is not about that it is about bringing everyone together. Jamaica tek up the people dem culture and change it up, poor people cya afford costumes and all the fandangles. I have never heard anyone come out and say they would do sumn special one year so that those who cant afford it can get a chance. They just think soca is theirs and that is it and that is not what the culture is about.

34. Highly concerned I will sit down when u learn to spell *SIT DOWN * Tanty Met U can’t body me come again!!and due to how me nuh know who u be me nah waste my time fi dun yuh.

35. Anonymous aka Ms pretending to care about Trinidad in an attempt to derail this post, Please go away.You are as annoying as a disorganized bee. U need to be swat like the filthy fly u r. Go play in moving traffic during rush hour u idle strumpet.

36. i thought carnival was from Trinidad and not America.. But oh well.. Foota hype is in no position to call out Kaci on what she is wearing, when him on mic instigation girls “to skin out them pumpum” pot calling the kettle black.. Who said a married woman shouldn’t dress like that? Is there a code book of conduct for married persons to follow?? Married has nothing to do with your personality or how u dress, its about your love. Now if she was a Christian then u guys would have a point. Personally i wouldnt wear kaci outfit, but i wont be bias either, i do go to dance n see ppl in skimpy clothes skinning out and i dont judge them. To each his own.. Let God be the judge.. Lone bias on this post..

37. Hahahaha…soca does not stop dancehall shine, y does foota hate the ppl dem culture somuch? It’s clear that he hates soca, he keeps talking bad abt it, so they hate dancehall y r u mad? Isn’t it the samething? To all who saying carnival is skimpy that is so tru, but dancehall is the same..go on pornhub and type in ” dancehall skin out” and what do u see?? Multiple girls without panty a skin out..to me the 2 is the same..very slack, but she is a grown woman n can do what she wants. I go to carnival parties, and also dancehall, to me the difference is that at carnival is just lone wining n jumping, high energy. Dancehall have the cultural part, the badman tune part and the dash out part(my fave). The only reason im sceptic abt ghetto parties is the violence, plus too much ppl just stand up and a watch other ppl, instead of having fun eg. Nickiesha n Marvin in a circle a roll n everybody with fone a video..nobody nah enjoy themselves again cuz of the extras that want all attention on them

38. Foota Hype hates women and has this illogical thinking that women owe him something. If he wanted to talk about Dancehall vs Soca he could have done so with out bashing the young lady. He just wanted to insult her and make her feel bad about herself but a use Dancehall under psychs. It’s men like him that lower women’s self esteem and confidence. Nasty, germsy, rusty looking tinking foot, long mouth ram goat looking FOOTA HYPE, you want a 20 inch dildo up inna yuh hole while a next one inna yuh throat. Bitch boy.

39. To hear a National, cultural celebration first founded by slaves and closely tied into celebrations like daimache Gras, Fat Tuesday’in New ORleans and Carnival celebrations in Brazil around the exact weekend ” dirty'” by an professional blogger and most likely Craibbean person of color, is very very painful .

To describe Carnival in Trinidad or anywhere else on the world as ” dirty,” shows a completed LACK OF UNDERSTANDING of Africanisms that span throughout the Diaspora.

Carnival is a celebration that stems back my mmy years and have very close ties to African traditions of costumes, revelry, dancong , creativity and using masks and masquerades, to make a political nad cultural statement .

Creative artists spends hundreds of thousands of hours, creating hand designs of beads and costumes, the use of sequins and feathers etc, to create beautiful ” mass ” that is often a spectacle of joy to revelers and and spectators alike.

The steel and, the ONLY instrument created in the twentieth century, made from endless sweat md blood and pounding of a steel oil drum, I’d the core of the music and heart beat that dominates the Carniavl season and is taught in schools and to both the young and old , all year round.

Carnival is a celebration of creativity , mass, spectalar fun and a glorification of Africanisms celebrates through art form . It also represents the freedom of spirit of the slave. Carnival in Trinidad and all over the world, is an inclusive celebration that does not discriminate, thus revelers and party-goers from around the world, flock to it .

It is a time that people come together to celebrate dance, music and FUN! Thus you can have Jamamaican superstars like USain Bolt, stand on a National stage in Trinidad a few days ago and declare his LOVE FOR TRINIDAD and soca and carnival in general.

We see the love when his team exits his prIvate jet at the airport in Piarco and filled with Trini excitement . We see the love when people like Kaci Andrew many other beauties come from around the world to parade their BEAUTIFUL bodies , asa celebration of n ART FORM and. CULTURAL PLATFORM, called CARNIVAL.

As much as I have seen sexuality expressed in dancehall over the years and different fads from ” bottle -sucking ” to the lastest fad by SPice ” BEDROOM SHEETS IN D DANCE and stimulating sexual intercouse in the middle of the dance floor,I will NEVER be bold or ignorant enough to call dancehall ” dirty.”

‘Eat as someone with an influential position as a blogger, you have created a divisive and unfair outlook with that statement .

As Black people and especially Craibbean people, we must celebrate or culture with pride, so that our next generation.can hold on to tradition and not look towards European and American cultures before understanding their own.

1. Nobody is questioning the historical significance of carnival. We know the background and how important it WAS.

However, at the turn of the 21st century carnivals across the Caribbean is not what it was meant to be. It’s all about wearing the least clothes and grinding up on man woman pig and sheep. Full stop. How does the carnivals of TODAY convey the messages of our forefathers????

#ENGUP

40. Dutty stinkin foota weh a look a bc role inna POWER, MOVE YUH NASTY BLUDCLAAT, you are in no position to judge anyone. You’re on stage degrading women and talking all sorts of bullshit. People unuh life naaaaah better, whether Kaci cover up or not, weh dat affi do wid unuh??? A unuh she married to??? Unuh a question if her husband approve, but a weh di bludclaaat, unuh a rass idiot enuh… mi never see nobody concern wid people life more than JAMAICANS. People nuh see n move on these days, unuh keep lamenting on people who making more money than your stupid asses. Who is foota hype??? What the f**k is that? The girl a do her, unuh mek every f**kin thing bada unuh… her crotch naaaaah ntn fi do wid unuh NONE A UNUH especially MET!!!!!! Bout unuh a compare dancehall n carnival!!! Move unuuh bc…. Anything unuu waa wear unuh wear, nobody naaaaaah help unuh buy it. F**K OUTTA HERE ❌❌❌

1. We, mi, everybaddie a chat how dem feel cause a fi wi mouth and she is a PUBLIC figure. Who nuh like it wi nah go stop chat jus gwaan gi wi more fi chat.

41. Foota don’t have the right to judge a soul. He’s such an hypocrite, if someone else had said it I wouldn’t have had a problem but foota has friends like Sher and Jodi couture who rarely ever wears decent clothing and you never hear him say them faava ediot or they’re exposing themselves. Carnival is a bit too x rated for my taste, but as I stated Foota isn’t the right person to deliver the message and he was too vulgar in the way he delivered it.

42. Big dutty black rusty stinking foot foota hype weh nuh live no weh u come a foreign fi live offa man.. u need a life badly my youth everyday u get up and a class oman u must be a REaL BATTY MAN