GEORGE MICHAEL IS DEAD

Singer George Michael has died at the age of 53, his publicist has said.
The star, who launched his career with Wham! in the 1980s and continued his success as a solo performer, is said to have “passed away peacefully at home”.
Thames Valley Police said South Central Ambulance Service attended a property in Goring in Oxfordshire at 13:42 GMT on Christmas Day.
Police say they were treating the death as unexplained but there were no suspicious circumstances.
In a statement, Michael’s publicist said: “It is with great sadness that we can confirm our beloved son, brother and friend George passed away peacefully at home over the Christmas period.
“The family would ask that their privacy be respected at this difficult and emotional time. There will be no further comment at this stage.”

On Instagram, Sir Elton John posted a photograph of himself with Michael, writing: “I am in deep shock. I have lost a beloved friend – the kindest, most generous soul and a brilliant artist. My heart goes out to his family and all of his fans.”
Thames Valley Police said: “At this stage the death is being treated as unexplained but not suspicious.
“A post-mortem will be undertaken in due course. There will be no further updates from Thames Valley Police until the post-mortem has taken place.”
Treatment for pneumonia
Michael, who was born Georgios Kyriacos Panayiotou in north London, sold more than 100 million albums throughout a career spanning almost four decades.
He first found fame with his schoolfriend Andrew Ridgeley in duo Wham! before going on to release solo albums, including the multi-million selling Faith and follow-up Listen Without Prejudice Vol 1.
It outsold Faith in the UK but led to Michael losing a court case with record label Sony over his frustration over how the album has been marketed.
From teen idol to long-term stardom

5 thoughts on “GEORGE MICHAEL IS DEAD

1. Always loved his music…careless whisper…and One more try (my fav song) and cyaa figget getting silly with Wake me up before you go go….

All my artist dem juss ah drop out..smh. Aaliyah, Left Eye, Whitney, MJ, Luther, Prince, Natalie Cole, Gerald Levert…now George…lawks

2. Mi seh wen the news flash cross the screen yesterday mi mouth drop,i was like omg him jus 53..real talented young man r.i.p. George