Gleaner columnist and university administrator Martin Henry has died suddenly.
Henry collapsed moments after he left the studios of Television Jamaica’s Prime Time News where he eulogised former Prime Minister Edward Seaga.
He was rushed to the Medical Associates Hospital where he was pronounced dead.
Henry, a Morant Bay High school graduate was The Gleaner’s longest-serving columnist writing commentary for the newspaper for more than 30 years.
His passing has come as a shock to his colleagues.
Henry was 61 years old and was the father of one son and two daughters.
Rest in Power Mr.Henry,you were a fearless journalist of exemplary integrity!!Sincerest condolences to his loved ones.
This right here, proves the POWER of the Creator. You come on national Television a heap praises on this wicked pale fucker who killed how much thousands of black Jamaicans and up to this day Jamaicans a dead because of this evil soul and yuh come a praise it. Damn betrayer that you are to your own people. Noh bloodclaat rip fi onu. Rest in hell. Please note the good book seh wen someone dies we must rejoice.
This is a very sad time for my family. My Uncle Martin is gone just like that. After giving a great interview on the late Edward Seaga. Crazy that all I can say. SIP Uncle Martin. You and Papa will be meeting again in Heaven after last seeing each other 7 month ago on Earth.
So Seaga a teck lives already. Duppy on the move.
@Bad Soh piece a shit yuh a rejoice over this man death. This man was a Godly man. He was a Journalist not a Politician. He gave an interview on the life of Seaga. What did he do wrong? Yuh Brite nuh bloodclaat. Bout rest in hell. Pussy Fi yuh soul nah go rest. Yuh know how yuh ago dead? Careful yuh nuh dead a go down Inna wha batty.