I DONT MEAN TO BE INSENSITIVE BUT WE DONT NEED ALL THIS INFO………YOU ARE STILL ON YOUR JOURNEY

shenseeaThe girl who has a uptown image is the same girl who lived in the country side and had to fetch water from a stone tank to bathe, who had a big heart to accompany her grandmother to Santa Cruz market to sell ground provisions …who moved from one relative’s home to another during her high school years because of certain circumstances, who then resided in a lane with house made of board, zinc and concrete, one who had to fight to catch a fire under a coal stove to prepare something to eat if gas was finished and couldn’t refill the tank in time, the same who among others who didn’t have enough money to finish college ‍and one in a million who got pregnant early. Yet, the very same girl who didn’t give up on her dreams. I am not ashamed of my journey I am grateful because if I had lived any other way I would probably be the true description of negative rumours, cold hearted or even judgemental!
I wasn’t poor also never grew in riches but I surely was grown RIGHT. Many say I don’t act as how I look and I often take that as a compliment. I am who I am today because of how I have lived and learnt #teamshenseea

13 thoughts on “I DONT MEAN TO BE INSENSITIVE BUT WE DONT NEED ALL THIS INFO………YOU ARE STILL ON YOUR JOURNEY

1. Bwoy regardless of whatever it is inna di past, or what a gwaan now inna di present! Mi a watch da girl yah yah from long time, she have talent and it obvious seh she determine fi achieve suptn inna life! Gwaan do you ting my girl!

2. Yes girl, your struggles as seen above, is all about your life. Problems make up life, so when de roadblocks dem come, you just go round dem same way, like a good driver. My dear chile, life and its many roadblocks and struggles, happens to the best of us. You are not alone!

3. Gm early morning crew,

Met it was bound to happen because dem sey nutten last 4ever n first time fi everything. This is the 1st me n yuh a guh have it out cuz mi willing fi guh mi hardest fi Shenseea yo!!!

I agree with you that yes she still on her journey yes but don’t u think it’s important that ppl know how it began n is progressing?Many times ppl misjudged us n harbour negativity about us because they don’t know the facts of who we be n where we a come from right?
    Alot of the shade and badmind badmouthing this sweet angel getting is directly related to ppl not knowing she not hype n she paid her dues.cmon now Met,bring it n come with ur usual clear conscience n use up ur facts oo.

4. Furthermore stick a whole heap a pins! Nuh unno same one did love off n hype up gully bop even though unno very well did know a one bag a effery him did a dj/sing.Fantastic rubbish with his abc tic tac toe nursery ryhmes.Mi never sey nutten because all me too fell in love with his story based on how far him a come from.

It was his story NOT his talent that opened all the doors for him.This same pinkwall told his story n Chin see it n come link him n proved to be the best thing that ever happened to him#facts. Shenseea is very talented and she also happens to have a story that need to be told.I get that u not insensitive n thank u for sharing her story. I simply disagree with you because YES we need all the info you can get bout Shenseea! !

Yuh have anymore dear?Shenseea pics,tidbits??

5. You have to know where you come from to see where you are going. I can relate, people often think my life was a bed of roses, not knowing I work and struggle to achieve my accomplishments. Continue to keep your eyes on the prize young lady.

6. I am not close to where I want to be in life but I still reflect and give thanks for the progress I’ve made. Of course life is a continuous journey. Whoever believes that they’ve arrived needs a wake up call. So why wait until you’ve “achieved” it all to reflect, to give thanks and to plan how you can better your life going forward? If a ten dollars I have in my pocket today and I gain ten more tomorrow, THAT in itself is a very valid reason fi reflect and give thanks for where I’m coming from or for the progress I’ve made. She has come a far way and I do not know her nor do I listen to her music but I feel a sense of joy reading this. Hard work and humility will bring you a far way in life. I love that she isn’t ashamed of her roots. Nuff people hide theirs and gwaan all high and mighty and they all fall flat on their faces. I see nada wrong with the post. And if you are reading Shenseea, you are a very beautiful girl!! Nuff love! :peluk

7. her struggles is di same as almost every ghetto pickney only difference nuff a dem may can’t sing are dj are bless wit nuh talent , no money fi afford an education suh dem stuck inna di struggles….. but big har up same way happy fi har

8. Yes girl say it !!
    I am PROUD of your STRONG WORDS and the fact that u are NOT ashamed of your struggles and progress.
    Your journey has been long and needs recognition !
    Glad u can write a proper sentence to go with that pretty face .

9. I like her and wish her the best. I hate seeing people tearing her down because she’s out here being successful on her own and I believe it’s good that she shares her struggles to inspire others.

10. I love her style and her realness. I hope she always remember the struggle and strive to never go back there. You’re young and gifted. Do it girl!!