- by Met
Good day Shani,
It’s been such a long time since we last conversed via email. I am sending you this email to simply thank you for all you’ve done for me. You might not think you’ve done much, but let me assure you; you have. At the inception of your website, my name was dragged in the mud, and I was left saddened, disturbed, angry and outright revengeful. Above all, I was driven to change; change my company, environment and overall thought processes. I thought I was safe until your site came along and my foes posing as friends were exposed. I didn’t know how to handle it, thus I allowed God to do His part in my life. Many were baffled at me openly supporting your site notwithstanding the fact my name was being heaved in the dirt on there. I knew from the very start that you were not behind it; nor were you in support of it, and that is what kept me tacked to your site. Not to mention your beautiful mind and fear of God. Today I am at a much better and more tranquil place in my life, and that is partially because I chose to take heed to the things that were being mentioned on your website; both negative and positive. In order to grow, I had to let go of the company I found comfort in. In letting go of the friends I thought would be here with me today, God has blessed me beyond my expectations. Through regeneration, Fasting, prayer, sacrifice and humility, I was able to obtain legal stay here in the States. I am more dedicated to parenting (not that I was ever a slack mother but in all truth, one cannot parent effectively whilst chasing the nightlife and that is something I had to admit to myself). God bless you, Shani. Many are unaware of the good you are doing because their primary focus is on the gossip aspect of your site. I see it and I thank you from the deepest place in my heart. You are truly a woman fulfilling your purpose on Earth. Departing from dancehall has been the best decision I have made in recent years; as letting go of that toxic environment has allowed me to enter great and effective doors. I have always held a job, but now I am able to put my degree to use, and that is one of the best feeling in the world. I pray God continue to light your path, guard your heart and monitor your tongue. I love you. Enjoy your weekend.
Great job!!!! You’re simply the best. I share the same sentiments
Thank u so much :kiss
hear hear
Awwwww
(Simplicity soon sign in)
:2thumbup :2thumbup :2thumbup
This is very touching! there’s a lot of things this site open my eyes to,sometimes people will blame met a bout the storys she post on her site! but they must always keep in mind this a open forum where people come to speak there mind!
This is nice. Well done Met and bloggers. We need more of Him and less of ourselves. Continue on your positive journey and may God continue to bless you and may God bless you Met.
:peluk
:2thumbup :2thumbup, suh mek dem ole dem carnahs yahn Met, only the heathens don’t see “di light at then end of the tunnel”.
wid one knee ina dem hand
This is nice. Well done Met and bloggers. We need more of Him and less of ourselves. Continue on your positive journey and may God continue to bless you and may God bless you Met.
This melts my heart on behalf of met and the metters you are welcome my dear.oh my dear big hugs to u. Met keep up the great work..
:thumbup
Met let me tell I started following out of respect for ur ingenuity then I picked up on ur fairness n mostly importantly ur belief in God an I’ve been hooked since then this letter shows all this n that Im not alone in feeling this way so Met GOOD JOB DONT STOP KEEP GOING GOOD OVER EVIL EVERY DAY.
I wish you all the best, you’ve come along way. And growing from strength to strength, what the fools them don’t know, is them same so called friends and enemies, we don’t know most of uno,, you guys are for our entertainment purposes! We give our opinions based on what is posted, after that we retire in our humble abode, I can almost believe that most of us that are regular bloggers are no dance hall teh-teh and hold down our 9-5s decent law abiding citizen, so yes we take uno for a circus, with all of you as our clowns. Don’t blame Metty for the careless and hype life uno choose to live, as them post uno I am going to chat up my mouth in a uno business, just stop give people things to talk. I hope some of you take notes of what this sender is saying, look into your lives and be ready to make a change for the better, if Breddy did read pink wall and tek heed , him wouldn’t play 3 and end up 6 foot 6
This is nice. Met site was needed to expose some of these wicked who does things to people and thier lifestyle is worst
Though I’ve never been on your site like the sender, I know for a fact you are the sweetest, nicest person and you are so damn personable too.
Don’t ever let anyone convince you that you are doing a disservice to your people. Like the sender, from all that’s been exposed here, they have no excuses not to change their lives.
For so many people to know all their business, they must realize they are doing something wrong.
Don’t ever let them get to you, even God can’t please them all. They complain when it’s cold and complain when it’s hot; they will do the same to you. You’re only human but remember to stay strong and not let them get to you.
Thank you my friend :kiss
Met I agree with the sender you are truly a blessing.
Awww this gave me goose bumps n teary eyes..I’m such a sucker for these stories.
As I’ve said before..Met u have open my eyes to a lot of whats goin on out there. I’ve learn so much from u n the bloggers…U are well deserving of that letter! In my head u are my sister. Sometimes when I’m goin through things, I felt the urge to send u an email asking for some advice n encouragement but I shy away. *Tears* Mi easy fi bawl yuh si cho lol!
Stay bless n most of all continue to do what u are passionate about. U are loved!
Keep up the work Met!!!
Nice testimonial email! You cant save them all but I’m sure this brings pleasure in knowing u at least saved one. The Almighty tends to use the least expected thing or person as a vessel and people tend not to notice that. Even if this site and it’s owner was out to do more harm than good… he(Almighty) himself can and will intervene. But what is an intervention for one that does not practice faith with works….. a lost soul!
I HAVE BEEN(FOR THE MOST PART) A SILENT PEEPER/BLOGGER. I MAY NOT ALWAYS AGREE WITH COMMENTS OR THINGS MET CHOOSE TO POST BUT I HAVE MUCH MORE LIKE FOR THIS SITE THAN DISLIKE. I AM A PERSON THAT CAN LEARN FROM OTHERS MISTAKES AND THIS SITE HAS DONE JUST THAT FOR ME.
Since the inception of JMG the intention was never to harm but to help. God doesn’t bless mess
Met!!! Is becaw dem nuh know how much people u save from making some grave mistakes…including miself. Only God knows. I was thinking I was missing so much being away from the dancehall…dere are some good times yes, but I use di word some sparingly.
Di tings whey mi ah read bout, if ah smaddy did ah tell mi, mi woulda neva believe. No way, becaw noh baddi coulda tell mi ah suh yaad people flex. Some ah di people ah gwan like some leggo beast and den seh dem blessed by God, not realising what dem consider success and what God consider success is two diff ting. Some feel God think like them. But Father God seh my thoughts are not ur thoughts etc…
Dis site has provided me with a big wake up call to wha really ah teck place, an to whey mi ah si, mi nah miss nuttin..
Gwan do u ting yah Met, meck who dow waan hear tan deh deh. Dem cyaa seh noh baddi neva tell dem :thumbup :2thumbup
:kiss thank you..u know sometimes people do things and think God get dem out of it but nuh realize a di devil a help blind dem.From behind the scenes I can tell you that they are truly a dynamic set..as someone said they live to hype on each other but dont like each other….and the dislike is usually for nothing
This is one of the things I admire about you. You have this humility about you. This calm sensibility that allows you to do the right things at the right time. Sometimes when the world (meaning the bloggers) seem to be in a rush, you will always say “when I’m ready or no not yet”. Timing is everything and you couldn’t have chosen a better time to put this up. Because you’ve had it for a while and you choose to do this….. today. What the outsiders fail to realize is that NONE of the gossip/mix-up that is posted here, comes from you personally cause u doe know 90% a dem personally. And if you do make a personal comment about someone or something, it’s because you are familiar with them or it….. PERSONALLY. I call them outsiders because they come to hear, but not to listen. They come to read but not to understand. They come to look but not to see. Only the genuine bloggers who are a part of the PW family will understand what this email truly represents. And yes….I know that there are bloggers who are anonymous, who have been here from day 1. They choose to remain nameless but they love you as much as the regulars do and they enjoy coming here everyday. They too….are truly a part of this family. You have been chastised and called every name in the book by the naysayers. … But you never take it personally because no gossip that you post here…..is personal. Any mix-up reach PinkWall a smaddie send it…..which means ppl already know bout it. It’s just that ppl are able to go into more details because of the anonymity that the wall provides. So mek dem gwaan chat. This email proves what the foundation bloggers already know. Yuh a good gyal an mi naw stop say so. Love u like cook food (an anybody know me….know how me love my food). Whapp dem Goodie whapp dem. :kiss :peluk
:ngakak thank u so much as always :kiss
this just brought a smile to my face…I agree with the sender met!!! Thumbs up to you! Don’t say much these days..but Yuh know mi siding right yasso :)Been following you from blogspot!
:peluk
This one is clearly for all the nay sayers, Metti we know long time what this site has always been about. This is no surprise to all the original Metters. Big up youself Metti.
Love u foundation :kiss
:2thumbup
:selamat :2thumbup :thumbup
Metty u have helped many. U have inspired me with those morning passages have uplifted me through rough times.You have mad n imprint on many hearts opened many many minds, widen visions and opened ears. I am always grateful for u and this site. :kiss …I still driving a Tata on here still no Lexus ….but its all love. God Bless u Metty
thank u so much :peluk
Just keep doing what u doing. Cause u touching many. Continuous Blessings
:kiss thank you
Met
I have been having a hunger to build a closer relationship with The Lord.
I searched some of your prayers and have been incorporating them in my daily prayer, I’ve written some of the bible verses down. I pray most nights and I read the same Psalms all the time. Psalms 23, 5, 90 and 99.
I’ve been working at my job for 3 years and on, Wednesday this nice Jamaican lady that at my job invited me to church, just randomly out of the blue. I took it at a sign
If it’s not too much to ask, can you do a post on fasting, or any bloggers who can share a little info.
Thank You
Met I started reading when I was younger working in the US, a lonely soul surrounded by strangers comfortable in their own culture. Your site made me feel at home, among my people. I am very grateful for that because this was where I found Solace until I was able to venture out and get to know others.
:kiss thank you
Met, I have been having a hunger to be closer with the lord and your post on prayers have been my first of many steps in the right direction. I have been writing down a lot of your prayers and bible books with prayers.
I have been working at my job for 3 years and this nice Jamaican lady invited my to church this Sunday, Im going to go. I asked her why she didn’t invite me before, she said I wasn’t ready, I laughed but I wanted to cry. Met I just can’t explain where this eagerness of getting to know the Lord came from.
If its not too much to ask, can you or you bloggers elaborate the purpose of fasting, and how to begin fasting.
Met thank you for your prayers they helped me so much, you just don’t know
:kiss Fasting is for spiritual empowerment, enlightenment and special favors. If you want to replenish your faith you can fast. Fasting to me, opens a direct door to God, you will get visions, and dreams, you will feel like you know more and you do know more…Fasting is feasting on God..and u know with a feast your belly is fuller than normal..Say u want a promotion, or you have a project that has been delayed …You fast…If you are beginner it is best sometimes to start out with denying yourself of something you have everyday..giving that up and praying and meditating throughout the day..Up one level is denying yourself food for a certain amount of hours and fest on prayer you can start from 6am-12pm, next 6am-3pm,6am-6pm…The GIANT FAST is called THE DANIEL’S fast where you dont have any form of meat, wine, white rice, white flour ..processed foods..you mostly have veggies and nuts..while praying. This is an intercession fast where you are at the Lord’s mercy asking him for help for a huge task that you can never achieve in the physical. It is done for 21 days, praying at least 3 times a day
So love this! Bless up Met :2thumbup
Thank you so so so soooo much Met
I really value and appreciate the information on fasting.
Thank you :kisss
Youre welcome :peluk
Sometimes u can do it when ure praying and cant finish your prayer..when u pray and cant finish your prayer u need spiritual fortification
OH my MET! Fell asleep super early with my bae and woke up to this AMAZING testimonial. The first time I came onto your site was back in 2011. At the time there was a story going on in Toronto and I was directed to PW by friends. When I first started commenting on PW we butted heads a few times over a certain somebody *smile* since then I have grown to adore you. You represent honesty, humility,and STRENGTH. You are LOYAL and TRUSTWORTHY..(you guys remember when ppl would comment about Toya before she passed and MET said NOTHING) You neither confirmed nor denied. I respect you for that.
In heated debates you remain calm and dignified. When the buggers mess with you and you answer them good and proper you leave me dying with laughter. I really hope you realize how loved, respected and adored you are by many….
TO ME You are the Jamaican Maya Angelou…str88888….and yes MET mi send dat liva lip bwoy unda him mummma last night str8888
xoxoxox….your site is so much more than dancehall gossip..BTW I just watched the GHaddafi/Stalin documentary you posted last week..AMAZING..Check out BBC Sons of Sadam Hussein…love love love topics on Middle East/history/WW1 & WW2…Continue your work. PW is blessed. GN my lady!! Muah
:peluk thank u so much
@Met, this doesn’t surprise me one bit…You genuine and impartial to all, i love that the most about you. Nuff times, i believe sometings affi reach we so we can seeit and make positive changes. Big up uself mumma..
Blessed Sunday Metty and JMG family! Metty, that e-mail is nothing but confirmation that you blessed by Jah and dat you ah GOODAS!!! Mi still new tuh JMG and mi learn soooo much, not to mention the scriptural knowledge in Daily Devotions. Metty you ah God bless and mi love and respect yuh tuh di max :peluk