IS WHAT THIS MAVADO SEND HIM LAWYER COME TALK SEH?

Mavado is claiming his son is innocent, according to the deejay’s attorney Tamika Harris.

She is representing the 16-year-old who is charged with conspiracy to murder, arson, shooting with intent, as well as illegal possession of firearm and ammunition. As he is a minor, the teen’s name cannot be released to the public.

“He (Mavado) is distraught and a little perturbed,” Harris told the Jamaica Observer.

“He is maintaining that the allegation against his son is not true, and he is willing to go at lengths to defend his son,” she continued.

The minor is being charged in connection with the murder of 23-year-old Lorenza Thomas, also known as “Chulups” and “Israel”.

According to the Corporate Communications Unit (CCU) of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, at at 3:30 am on June 5, a group of armed men forced their way into Thomas’s home in the Cassava Piece community in St Andrew. He was shot, chopped, and set ablaze. This incident occurred days after Mavado escaped injury after being shot at in the community. He is currently being sought by police to answer questions relating to violence in the area. Mavado resides in the United States.

“He is returning, but he has indicated to me that he does not want the media to know when,” said Harris.

Police had announced that the minor would have appeared in court yesterday. However, he was a no show.

According to Harris, the police are responsible for taking the teen to court. She was unable to say when the teen is rescheduled to appear.

10 thoughts on “IS WHAT THIS MAVADO SEND HIM LAWYER COME TALK SEH?

1. It’s typical of a parent to stand by their child even though they know her or she is guilty of an act. I don’t expect anything else of him. It seems as if he’s afraid to go back to Jamaica, because I would have to see my child regardless of the crime he’s accused of committing.

2. “He is returning, but he has indicated to me that he does not want the media to know when,” said Harris.

Well, good look with that.

3. he is not afraid. he knows when he returns they are going to charge him too.
    The police have no evidence. His son did not even do it.

4. A muss joke dis an mi ago eventually laugh but ano now.. caah dis cyaah real.. Jamaica law dat still cause he woulda affi come een aready else mi come fi yuh.. But mi naaa seh nuttn cause dem have a suspect but damn sir yuh involved sir.. bout yuh nuh want we know when yah come…. eeda way madiva, eeda way we ago know… a eediat.

5. Madviva a one a di liyadissssssssss jamaican artiste out there..that man can play the victim role from start to finish I tell u

6. Bitch you all just want yo see
    Mavado got lock up falsely just like how they have his minor child lock up,you people just dont like people.with money big house dont????.I see a lot of you want to see kartel out and a man and his child what don’t do the crime got lock up ,Mavado do not need to go to jamaica period they charge his son to get to him

7. He should feel some sort of way because I can’t understand why was his son still involved in this lifestyle or neighborhood. I want to understand that he built his home where he grew up but you migrated so why not take the child out knowing he was post up as a wanna be don.