JAMAICAN DIES WHILE DETAINED BY I.C.E

A Jamaican man in U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement custody died on Monday from what is believed to be cardiac arrest, according to an agency statement issued Tuesday evening.

Roger Rayson, 47, was arrested in November 2014 by U.S. Customs and Border Protection in Miami for possession of cocaine. Rayson was convicted of importation of cocaine and sentenced to 30 months in prison in April 2015.

Rayson was released from prison and into New Orleans ICE custody on Jan. 28. After two and a half weeks in immigration detention, Rayson was admitted to LaSalle General Hospital after with symptoms of nausea, vomiting and pain.

Hospital officials diagnosed Rayson with Burkitt Lymphoma (non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma). On March 4, he was admitted to Lafayette General Hospital. Rayson was declared dead at 3:20 local time on March 13.

ICE has since notified Jamaican consular officials and the deceased’s next of kin.

Rayson is the fourth detainee to die in ICE custody in fiscal year 2017, which started Oct. 1. The initial press release stated he was the second person, but ICE confirmed the mistake to the

6 thoughts on “JAMAICAN DIES WHILE DETAINED BY I.C.E

1. stress duress, and underlying condition in dat deh place deh, him eena bickle before fly wig, but dis sinting will increase anyone situation. sad believe it or not people can chat all them want If u no prepare for home or not going there on u own it WILL mess u up and it register as the days go by, with all the stories of people family don’t want them, and some being robbed by their own smh, if u have to there is nothing u can do who can return or have money to do so but in the meantime

2. one from farrin dead last year he was blind dem say a diabetes some say a viagra the man lef Canada blind inspite of being begged not to go with jewels gone a farm pon beach dem say a family rob him, why u cant see and wear jewelry all who can see naw wear it, he died down there all kind a story in his 60s and a young gal to him ting

3. All these stories a mek headlines now because Trump is prezzie, but when Obama was prezzie dem ya story push under the carpet, as this happened in Obama administration. ..
    Dat Mi Seh

4. Sorry he died and condolences to his family…… Buttttt he was charged for importing coke right???? And as is customary, after u do your time, it’s righ

5. Sorry he died and condolences to his family…… Buttttt he was charged for importing coke right???? And as is customary, after u do your time, it’s right back to the land of your birth for you.

As Anon @4:46 set, that dey situation dey will mash up yuh meds if di decision wasn’t yourns