KARTEL LAWYER DEM SEH HIM SHUDDEN GET 30 YEARS………AFTER KARTEL DONE TRY OBEAH DI MAN AND OBEAH DI OTHER DPP

One of the lawyers in the appeal case for Vybz Karel and his co-appellants this morning argued that the sentences that were handed down were excessive.

Robert Fletcher, who is representing Kahira Jones, said that the trial judge Justice Lennox Campbell, besides sentencing the men without a social enquiry report, also failed to consider the time already spent in custody.

Fletcher also argued that his client had no previous conviction and that was not taken into account by the judge.

Jones, along with Vybz Kartel, whose given name is Adidja Palmer, and Shawn “Shawn Storm” Campbell are jointly charged with Andre St John for the murder of Clive “Lizard” Williams.

Vybz Kartel will be eligible for parole after serving 35 years; Campbell and Jones are to serve 30 years before parole can be considered; while St John will have to do 30 years.

Tanesha Mundle

9 thoughts on “KARTEL LAWYER DEM SEH HIM SHUDDEN GET 30 YEARS………AFTER KARTEL DONE TRY OBEAH DI MAN AND OBEAH DI OTHER DPP

1. I was thinking how difficult a time this must be for Lizard’s family. Anyway, to how it sounds the judge no suppose to exercise any powers. Even if he handed out 10 years each, it would be a problem. All now I don’t see Kartel sweeping up garbage on the road side. Hard labour is not consulting obeah man and recording music.

2. HIM DWEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!, MAY GOD HAVE MERCY PON HIM , HIM KILL MI FRIEND SON AND ORDER ALOT MORE KILLINGS , KILL ALL THE DEAD HOUSE OWNER WEY HIM CARRY D BODY DEM GOH BURNED .

3. So if the sentence excessive him guilty ??? Him should a get a less sentence fi di crime ?, weh him lawyer really a se

4. How dem lawyer ya sleep at nite? Whe onno conscience dey? Good Lord, I couldn’t. No considration for the poor deceased(s) families and what they have gone thru!!!

5. EVERYTHING UNNO CHAT BOUT OBEAH.. YOU RELATED TO OBEAH MAN OR SUMTING BECAUSE AS FAR AS ME SEE IT ONLY A OBEAH MAN OR WOMAN OR PEOPLE WEH ASSOCIATE THEMSELVES WUD KNOW WHAT DESE PEOPLE LOOK LIKE. DE WHOLE A UUNO A EVIL.

1. The only evil here is you, with your hypocrite self. You come a defend it.I refuse to acknowledge IT as a human.based on your comment it goes to show you know nothing about what you are defending. Go listen to your demon artist songs and spin you role and come back again. A wonder if a you a F**k the monkey fi him. ALL CAPS THAT…

6. If kartel killed so many and you know about report it to the police. Unless you are a worthless criminal supporter. 2018 stop harbor info and gossip and go to the police