First of all who is Shenseea? A good looking girl who is a nobody artiste who lacks talent and wont go further than Portland or Westmorland? Uno fi stop it really really stop it. Is like she a use auto-tune and even she feels embarrassed about using it and Macka using it fi compliment her feels like a slap in the face…….To she and her base …Why? Mi need someone fi come clear it up fi mi because if auto-tune makes one feels embarrassed why use it? Yuh better go look some talent yuh hear and stop the fake fame promo.
Guyana, Ghana or gyno trip?
Macka delivered it in the wrong way, but Macka always fight gainst people weh better than her. Shenseea has talent but is Romeich a force her in by paying off top promoters and media outlets. Shenseea has a long way to go, yes she has the looks but as Pam said looks don’t run Dancehall. Shenseea didn’t buss with her OWN HIT SINGLE a bare features she do.She needs to be humble.
Gm bloggers,
MET who is asking these questions and making such assertions..is it you?
I need to know before I go in harder than any Gazamite because a WE sey Team Shenseea fi life! If unno ever know how far the girl a come from and how much places n accomplishments HER TALENTS tek her!!!It’s the 3rd easiest thing in the world to prove that Shenseea is MORE than just a pretty face!!!!
We who?
Who ever wrote that paragraph up top under the video is a bad mind dirty fassyhole, is people like them will work obeah cause bad mind a kill dem…. Stop fight upcoming talent…
WE the voters who off we own free will n common sense rewarded her efforts at YVAS the odder day! We the people, we the fan base,we global.
We the fans of authentic hardcore raw chaw dancehall music. We the people who want equity if not full parity inna this overwhelming genuinely talented women shortage inna We music. Lady Saw gone left a 44% gaping hole inna the female side a reggae music. .unno think tifa,spice n bitter jooky jooky Macka alone can fill it??..kmdt!
We the real true fans of Shenseaa..We are her SHENNIGANS!!
Yardylovethug. Sounds like a real fish.
A guess next week a tifa or ishawna ..thing is Winford ask Macka what’s her take on Shenseea, them need fi get dem team fi tell him don’t ask dem shit bout har or dem answer saying next question, the pot enough and I see her going far as time come along
But Simplicity, he should be able to ask them what he wants & they should not have to tell his producers that he can’t ask them this or that. It is them who need to know how to control their tongues or say no comment. But no comment can also be miscontrued.
Macka now, as an older artiste in the business who have been through some things, had the perfect response to offer, but instead she caught fright & end up in problems. She simply had to say (an Macka mi know you over here & going teef this, but I won’t ask for a cent, cuz the world know you don’t like pay money). She could have said
“Winford, when I think about Shenseea, I remember myself entering the business at a young age. It can be difficult at time so she will need overall strength & focus. I look forward to her expanding her catalogue as she could be our next female cross over artiste & give Rihanna a run for her money. Work hard girl & welcome to the business”
You aint gotta mean it Macka, but just don’t come off looking like a bitter old woman shading a young rival.
Macka, Devil Angel, Pampi, an some odas need fi hang it up now man…. just hang it up its ok… dem seh dem name mek aready suh wah di prablem… hunnu dun know how it set aready seh light skin ppl get lif up an push thru di door…. suh as a fully black person we affi try harda… suh just do dat try harda dat way dem affi bloodclaat recognize yea.
people need fi need leave the girl alone… so what if she using auto tunes? kanye west famous for auto tunes as well as many other international and local artistes, dem fi stop shade the girl and make she prosper on Jesus name…
and some of these female artiste too damn badmine and have a crab inna barrel mentality, a dem alone much rich off dancehall, same when Tifa a launch out Lady Saw she deh pon her, me want know if dem never young in the business some dem a one hit wonder (pamputae me a chat) fi gweh, donkey cant brae to auto tunes so it couldnt fit u Macka! lowe di gyal make she strive… she have family too, pickney, friends just like everyone else to care of! the sender is badminded cunt everybody have to start somewhere… everybody is unique in dem own way, the industry is big enough for everyone… and this is the thing i dont like interviewers, why mention other people in other their interviews, why him ask the donkey how the loading business, since the invention of auto mobile and leave shenseea name alone, why dem must always a stir the pot and cause controversy? why?!!
some of uno love draw the f**k card… “a true she a f**k romeich..” so what if she a f**k romeich, man fi invest in dem woman, uplift her and take care of her vice versa… if she was a iron balloon studio rat uno woulda still a talk? kmt
But mi nuh hear shi seh nutn bad! Even world superstar artis use auto tune, suh why wud she use it den feel offended if somone seh shi use it?? .@yardie unu Di fans need fi stop wid Di nitpicking, loll
Obviously it’s not much but I’m willing to bet 4 months’s salary that we will never see Macka without a hat inna real life!!From moses did part the red chamba chamba tacky wig,I’m yet to see Macka NOT wearing a cap!!
I wonder what some gyal a study round here, see dem a watch what a next gyal a wear n nuh see sey dem need fi do dem hair!!!
Macka n her followers please to hop off Shensea’s fender so we the fans can ride her coat tail to the very top.Oh n Tek it up with Mumna Saw cuz a she sey yuh fi go do ur hair!
What’s up Met & Metters?! :peluk
:ngakak fi real tho, when I heard Macka say she liked how Shenseea sounded on the auto tune I started laughing, but I didn’t take it as a shade, because it was coming from Macka & you have to have wit to shade people. Guh choo Macka!
Disgusted J’Can the interviewers ask questions to invoke controversy as controversy as well as sex sell in the industry. When they are promoting that week’s program the used snippets from the interview (called sound bites). It gives it a buzz and potentially more people will watch to see what happened. Every artiste in Jamaica should not get caught like that. Didn’t they see what happened to Etana on ER. Honestly they should all take a page out of Merelene Ottey’s book. When interviewers were interviewing her and ask about any of her competitors, she would say I run my own race and mind my own business (something to that effect). Secondly she would say ask me about me. Macka did the best she could. *Toodles beauties*
Shenshee or whatever she waa name mi dont see di talent. Macka explain harself and seh she dont use auto-tune but it sound good pan she. Mi nuh see why the hoopla over zero talent + some sorta talent. People need fi be humble and stop hype up people whey really not worth hyping up
Thank you Mumma Met! She’s not ready she looks like a “force-riped” pickney inna dancehall.
Thank u met. I couldn’t have said it better. I hope spice don’t get involved in this cause she know she don’t sound good without auto-tune. They should just bill and work on making women in the dancehall something to be reckoned with