LISA HANNA LEADS NO CONFIDENCE VOTE AGAINST PAUL BURKE

Hanna leads ‘No Confidence’ motion against Burke

KINGSTON, Jamaica – The People’s National Party has confirmed that a “No Confidence” motion was tabled against its embattled General Secretary Paul Burke at a meeting of its National Executive Council held Sunday at the Jamaica Conference Centre in downtown Kingston.
paulburke
The motion was moved by former Minister of Culture and Member of Parliament for St Ann South East Lisa Hanna and seconded by Nigel Moore.

“As the constitution indicates, there has to be a one-month period before the motion can be debated and voted on,” Deputy General Secretary Julian Robinson told journalists a short while ago.

When asked about the motion on Sunday, Party President Portia Simpson Miller told journalists: “I know about no such thing.” She was among the officers who addressed the meeting.

If the motion is found favourable by the NEC, Burke will have to step down as general secretary of the party.

3 thoughts on “LISA HANNA LEADS NO CONFIDENCE VOTE AGAINST PAUL BURKE

1. F**king lil upstart Paul a foundation a weh awning a go? Lisa you cannot walk in Paul’s shoes even though is not heels. He has done more for the youths of Jamaica than you ever will and I am one of them. I remember when I got a place at Alpha and my mother who was struggling with four fatherless girls couldn’t afford the fees. She would call Paul and he would say send her to my office. She never went herself, I always went for the money and I never had to wait like a beggar, it would be waiting in an envelop. He was always professional treating me with respect. The most interesting thing is that we were living in a labourite area at the time but had no access to our own MP. Paul is a man of integrity not just window dressing.

2. Yes but Lisa is sooooooooo pretty. Don’t you see the value in that? I am sure her good looks will be just what Jamayka need to get back on track. Why didn’t anyone think of this b4?