MANY MORE SANDALS MAKERS COMING UP

13 thoughts on “MANY MORE SANDALS MAKERS COMING UP

1. I actually like the blue ones. Wish I could get them here. I am a sandals freak, and always have my eyes open for something lovely.

1. Just type in those names on IG and you’ll find them. I think they are all in Kingston somewhere…..and I think Lucy ships overseas.

2. I love the leopard print one. It bad. Social media has taken over and I think that’s what gives them the edge over Bridget. Her sandals are authentic and old school …..and she will always have her loyal customers. But she hasn’t posted anything on Instagram for a few years now…. so maybe people are just going for what’s more accessible to them. All a dem look good but Lucy own mi like better.

3. The Bridgets look like they are of a higher quality compared to the others. I’ve always wanted one but I don’t believe that they ship overseas and I question if they’re comfortable.

4. Sandals have been made and sold in Jamaica from saltfih a shingle house top so Bridget’s can’t claim no form a intellectual property rights yah so. Ken from Allman Town was one of the best shoemakers in Kingston in the 90s and many other were doing it before him.

5. The bridget ones look more authentic, like more work was put into it. Mi seh cheap n clean but still look more clean dan cheap.

6. No shade nor hate but those sandals on display are very “not attractive”!! Look like some piece a common string/thread n that can’t hold up pon Jamaican roads n sidewalks trust me.I prefer Aneka DAT so slick’s shoes dem fi MI ladies…she sell slippaz too??