MI NEVA EXPECT BETTER FROM JAHCURE…

Met,

The youths are lost and that means that Jamaica is lost. There is no hope for a nation if its citizenry are in the wilderness. Until we know who we are and from whence we come, we will never be able to re-tool and correct our path. The period from 1952 to 1980 changed Jamaica forever and the saddest part is that we mostly don’t know that history. As far as I am concerned, Jah Cure is the straw that broke the camel’s back:

jahcure-Optimized

jahcure1-Optimized

jahcure2-Optimized

0 thoughts on “MI NEVA EXPECT BETTER FROM JAHCURE…

1. What’s the problem here? Everyone has different political views, you may see Edward as not the greatest leader, while Cure sees him as such. We all have a right to express our selves however we feel like doing it .

1. Good morning, Seaga brought Jamaica in one of its darkest periods by selling us out..if that is what him Jah cure see as great it speaks a lot about him

1. And di Comrade dem cuss Metty whole heap sey she a labourite, when she put up Leesa Anna, Sis P etc
      Gwaan throo ya Metty Boo.

2. as a ute I saw more possibility of excelling under JLP…but still did have to run weh cause it didi dread down deh..
    u remember when gunman a control roadblocks and spot checks and a page people bout “peter red and peter blue” ($10 and $20 then) that was under PNP…

3. we keep making politics divide us i am not a fan of jlp . but we must respect other people political views . at lest cure is not afraid to express his views unlike allot of other artist that goes around and encourage people NOT TO VOTE BECAUSE THING WILL NOT CHANGE. thats the problem in jamaica people dont vote only the hard core party members .

4. It’s not about politics here. Bustamante and Seaga were the biggest detractors of rastafianism. How can Jah Cure, being a rasta, salute someone who fought against his own religion? Inna real life still, I don’t see Jah Cure as a real rasta anyhow. Him find rasta fi occupy him time and get sympathy from ppl when him deh jail. Now dat him out, him true freaky ways a reveal. The Jah Cure we see now a di one wha did rape di girl. Him did fool the masses, including myself, when him deh a jail. Mi did think a righteous bredda dem time deh.

5. Met
    You’re so right he is solely responsible for the ghetto mentality that contines to thrive today
    The idea of dependence
    God help you if you speak out gainst the Don

6. So all a wah gwaan wid other artists and politricks and this exchange of words is the straw that breaks the camels back? Jah cure is not a real rasta inna my eyes and I am not a fan of his, but thats a bit extreme come call him one out and give him di blame.

7. Well if unno check di levels is a group of fake Rasta that use the religion n culture fi buss ennuh. Look pon the biggest fake freak ras di one Gyptian!! When him buss di whole a jamdown a say Yea a reality di ras a say bout serious times.Then all of a sudden him want hold gal n we all know is nyammings n eatings front n back him deh pon!!Lava,volcano,Brimstone n fire fi fakist n rapist!!

8. YEAP I AGREE THAT MAN ,WHO WAS TRAIN BY THAT OTHER COUNTRY NATIONAL HEREO AND HIS COUSIN ANOTHER NATIONAL HEREO STARTED THE DOWNFALL OF THE COUNTRY. RIGHT AFTER THE QUEEN RAPED IT OF MOST. both party to blame one cousin run PNP and another cousin ran JLP . THEY USED THEY POWER AND MANIPULATE THE POOR AND ILLITERATE .To tell the truth you cant blame them. Back then race was a hell of a thing because JAMAICANS WOULD NEVER TAKE INSTRUCTIONS FROM A DARK SKIN PERSON. so it was destine to be third world status. NOW THE FEW EDUCATED STILL FOLLOW DEM FORE FATHERS . ALL THE BEAUTY QUEENS , TUFF FACE WOMAN, UNDERCOVER BATTY MAN WHO GOT SOME EDUCATION JUST RAPE WHAT LITTLE IS THERE LEFT. JAH CURE WAS JUST EXCITED . BUT I ALWAYS SAY READ , WATCH NEWS SMART UP YOURSELF AS MUCH AS U CAN SO YOU DONT MAKE A FOOL OF URSELF.

1. Mi understand him excitement but all a whey him do deh pan instagram show seh nuh matter how u powder black bud he will always be a renking black bud…they have money and opportunity and dat nuh mek dem no more educated or knowledgeable ..its best some a dem remain ina squalor ….A fi manley sake why the stupid PNP keep win…cause people see now that he had the nation’s interest at heart and saw a bigger picture…..although he made lots of mistakes too …but sake a dat people keep voting fi di washed up version of Manley’s ideals cause seaga brought the country to near collapse…even though times looked better under him that was just a facade…not to mention what seaga did to tivoli…di only ting mi can big up seaga fah is fi run go up ina di african culture….it has kept him alive for a long time

9. I PRAY FOR THE PERSON AND THEM TEAM WHO COME IN CHANGE THE MIND SET OF THE VOTERS AND WAKE THEM UP . I PRAY FOR THE DAY THE YOUTH DEM FEEL UNEASY TO HANG OUT ON THE CORNOR ALL DAY DOING NOTHING …I PRAY FOR THE DAY A ARTIST BUSS WHO TAKE THE EAR WAVE BY STORM AND KIDS A BEEF OVER WHICH ARTIST BRIGHTER AND MORE INTELLIGENT AND WHICH SIDE THEM A ROLL WITH . LIKE HOW THE FOOLS DEM WAS ACTING OVER GULLY AND GAZA. I WAS HOPING THE BEAUTY QUEEN HELP CHANGE THE MIND SET ….NOTHING YET …MAYBE MI JUST LOVE HOW SHE SHAPE AND LOOK AND BLINDED THAT SHE IS JUST ANOTHER POLITICIAN WHO WANT THE POWER AND WHAT COMES WITH IT

1. beauty queen caught up ina social media hype…and its so sad because she has charisma and could reach out and do so much…but nothing..Jus like how black Americans know dem nuh fi vote republican..well most at least…The poor should know why Seaga shouldnt be overly praised. That man mek dem kill of Jim Brown and go bury him ……..

1. Remember Jim led the assault on Bob Marley when he was shot at his house. Jim and Blinds set up Claude Massop life when Massop start lick out against Blinds. Jim deserves what end up happen to him because he believe he was untouchable and threaten to bring down the One-Don if he was extradited.

10. but met talk about all the duppies jim made …..woke up one morning at 4 am to pee and saw my dad sitting waiting for the door to pry open to open fire with a little 38 ….good thing it didnt …..only to find out via listening to big people argument that it was jim. i live to hear that man talk good about mi pa…….live to hear him bawl out from the back place ” tell ur father mr brown wah talk to him” days before him bake in him cell…..

1. U know when u breed dog fi war/bad? Tivoli till today a seaga project. Him nearly kill your father n then talk good bout him? Sick ppl dem

1. Feather mop and Claudius mas sop and a next one Popeye …..one a dem box ️️dung misty Seaga and den him get dead

11. they all pet them until they get out of hand like cancer…..then the heads kill them or send them away via cuba …..then a new set come in and do the same thing breed them from along backto train line to spanish town ….make new garrison and then either cut off them neck or ship them overseas.

12. The things Manley did for this country esp for the POOR smh sum a dem need to know a Manley mek nuff a dem cuda rub shoulders wid di upper class people kids at CAMPION AND PRIORY HIGH SCHOOLS he gave so much he died a pauper met u right a him mek nuff people stay loyal to PNP :malu2

13. @met, when u talk about Father Manley, thats the connection to the PNP party i grew up knowing. MY grandparents are die-hearted socialist but NOT THIS WATA DUNG PNP MESS OF TODAY…They strongly believed that fada Manley had a betta plan for jamaica back then.

14. It seems like people are in love with Edward Seaga being the best PM. I don’t know why people think this man did anything for JAmaica. This one woman keep saying how good he was as if this makes her feel aristocratic. Seaga sold JamIca and JAmaicans are the ones paying for it.

15. We don’t exactly have the best selection of Prime Ministers. One of our Prime Ministers was a product of incest who nearly bankrupted Jamaica, one was the longest serving gay PM in the world and caused a financial crisis we still are still suffering through, one was willing to sink Jamaica for a warlord/gangster and one is probably the duncest world leader in history. We have another few that served only a few months. So, all in all, Seaga and Bustamante were not really that bad.

16. Like seriously..i am looking for where Mr Cure politicized hiscomment.So what if he said he was a great leader…He was a leader a great statesman…Not to mentioned his huge contribution to Jamaica music industry…One of the first producers of the music..For tht alone he deserves recognition..Why we always Green and Orange up the thing..C’mon people we must can hve a civil convo without getting petty..Oh yeah learn all of our history too.

17. Excuse me if I come across as I am not part of the problem too because the way I see it the power is an will always be in the people’s hands because they’re the majority; and not rising up and speaking out it just as bad as condoning with the injustice. Majority of Jamaica know it’s the political arena that is most corrupted but yet still we vote, for the better of too bad ideas lol but never decide to do the job yourself; ok we have various excuses why we can’t be the one to fix the problem even tho it’s proven that the best leaders are from oppressed upbringing, like I said when I first started my comment I too as a born Jamaican is also at fault, yes I was moved away form Jamaica as a child went to school in the states and see how they important education or lack of is; and that is the problem with our people the lack of education is deteriorating Jamaica at a rapid rate. Now, we want to have a blame game to see who remember the worsted acts of either party but will that really help the problem that we face now if a party stand up and say it was us will things go back to the way they where? Come on mi people cut out the nonsense and accept the fact that there is a problem and you are part of it by not doing your part to help your country. Okay now for the solution; as parents it’s our job to instill the moral values and disciplines in our children’s that will help them to respect themselves, others, and their culture which will make the respect their country’s past and understand that their the future and its up to them to heal the wounds. Like I said it starts with us as parents. Thanks for reading this cause just by reading this to this point mean you too think change is need and is in our hands

#blessed love