MISS CRAYFISH YUH PLACE STAY BAD

I WATCHED THE VIDEO AND COULD NOT BELIEVE…IF YOUR PLACE A GWAAN GOOD WHY NOT INVEST IN IT? IS AN ORDINARY KITCHEN UNO A USE WHEN UNO SHUDDA A USE COMMERCIAL KITCHEN AND TO TOP IT OFF THE KITCHEN STAY BAD..AND BY THE WAY …WHAT NAME AL-MOND? THE L SILENT YUH NEVA KNOW?

38 thoughts on “MISS CRAYFISH YUH PLACE STAY BAD

1. Everything in life takes time and mi understand that. I also know that commercial appliances aren’t particularly cheap …. but when it comes to the food you serve ppl …. you have to be clean and take pride in how it is prepared. Yuh cyaan get around cleanliness. Is eeda or iida. Nutten nuh wrong wid di outside coal pot or the black worn out looking dutchie (ss long as it clean) but judging from the video ….the surroundings nuh look suh clean. I know poor ppl wid nutten much but dem house clean an yuh can eat from dem wid confidence. If a regular stove yuh have….gwaan beat it fi now …. but mek sure it clean. Invest ina some good cutting boards. Big ones weh can handle the amount of foods being prepared at once …. suh di food nuh keep on a drop offa it, an the Chef tek it up dash back ina the bowl. (Side eye fi dat). I notice a lot of Jamaican businesses ….. especially food businesses ….they don’t like to spend money to fix up their establishment. They don’t like to invest in their business. All that interests them is making a profit. Business cyaan run so. I hope you take this as something positive. Now gwaan go spend likkle a the crayfish money. We want to be the first to see the brand new renovated Sports Bar. You’re welcome in advance.

1. Cita she do breast, braces and pay loop news fi do this ad fi har. The least she could do is buy a commercial sink!

1. Hear yah nung. Dwllll. Cho. Den mi nay know all a dat. But mi shoulda notice cause mi all see braces ….. an braces nuh cheap ooooo. Maybe she use di fuss set a profit fix di body fi bring in di crowd…..den now di next set a profit go fix up di place. :alay :alay :alay

1. Dem sell second hand kitchen equipment to. What I want to know is how she wash those big pots in that small sink there . N she well have on that hair thing like a factory she working but no sign of anything factory-like going on there but cooking pan some metal rim in the open air. Not even a little shed set up but she a pay fi advert

2. Had to watch the video twice, thought I was going to see a disgusting kitchen, True it’s not a commercial kitchen but it appears clean sender you must be the competition

3. When she did just start her business she was very humble, the food was really good and customer service was on point. Now that she has a name on the streets, mi cyaan tell yuh how much time mi haffi call and cuss dem. The delivery system is poor, you can wait hours for your food and the food is cold when you get it. Next thing she can’t take constructive criticism. There is always room for improvement but for some reason this girl feel like she on top. I’d rather sit at Cove, Jen’s Kitchen or even Prendy’s before I ever order or eat from this establishment again.

4. Sender I want u to do a little research Google and Amazon started in a garage .dat… A u a try stop people food.. u hear di woman seh franchising next..mi know ghetto life mek yuh love cuss people but nuff restaurant start eenah kitchen like dat it nuh just happen like magic.

1. What does ghetto life have to do with this? Let me tell you something the city that I live in would shut down that restaurant and disgrace her publicly.

5. I guess they using regular kitchen since it look like dem do the cooking outside. Well, she find her niche and run wid it. It takes guts to start a business, so I give her props as a woman for taking a plunge.

6. Leave the lady alone and almond can be pronounced with the l.
    You want the lady to take on what she can’t presently afford?
    If she could I am sure she would have the latest and best kitchen.

7. The kitchen was not nasty or dirty however it was small and looked like the kitchen that’s belongs in a home not one suitable for a restaurant. She should definitely update the kitchen to a commercial kitchen instead of having meals prepared outside at the back of the restaurant. I must say that this is a common trend amongst some black owned business that reach success, the tendency to not put some of the money back into the business and to forget about customer service. Instead money is spent on material things which results in the business being neglected and in some cases the business ends up shutting down.

8. I could care less about what she’s selling cause I will never go back there her customer service is awful! She treat customers like a them a beg har something,plus the crayfish always cold

1. Same ting mi seh, nah guh back desso. She need fi start look at how she talk to people and deal with certain matters. There’s nothing professional about her.

9. Hair net but no gloves? Why do so many Jamaican restaurants insist on handling food with their bare hands!!! I can tell by her fake uptown accent that she’s really some ghetto low class gal who’s running a business and is more concerned with the popularity or profit derived from running it rather than trying to refine and maximize efficentcy at her business to increase profits and her brand even more. My kitchen at my home looks more ready then this place, I’m surprised I didn’t see a lizard climbing on the wall, or one big roach, perhaps they edited that part out.

1. Don’t know if I maybe wrong but it is recommended not to use gloves, because while using the gloves people tend to do all manner of things. Case in point, like if your hands touches something that it should not you won’t sanitize or wash your hands as you would do if you were not wearing gloves.

10. Im sorry but based on this video I would not eat from here. It is such a shame because the food really does look delicious but the kitchen looks grimy.

11. I think many has missed the point here…DEM SAY Ms Crayfish boassy and flossy bad..Yet when constructive critiques are given she kick-up har skirt and galang bad..If she can do surgical enhancements then she can spend some of the funds on better KITCHEN EQUIPMENT. DATS ALL THE STREETS A TRY SAY.. NUH BADDIE NUH BADMINE HAR ITS AN OBSERVATION. PS @MET she appeared to need the braces thou; with that overbite YESSS…

1. Where do the pots and pans go when dem use? That sink cant hold more than two. Someone explain properly about black people and dem business and is true. Investing in the right equipment can mean growth for the business. I see street side cooking have better set up than this.

12. No gloves no gloves no gloves yuk yuk yuk yuckkkkk this person prepping food well done finish take a shit n don’t wash they hands

13. She have. Backyard kitchen lic. The kitchen clean man YYY so harsh.
    A-LL Mon the D is silent unless a ammans frm the tree inna yuh yard senda. Dem report her numerous times to KPC and dem nuh fsee nd naything wrong

14. Met and member then say she’s a sugar mama so she can more the fix up the place, she all fly in fo go Sandz and all a shop at Gucci so yeah…these ppl are wanna be boss no little investment back in the business….from me see how her sofa dirty and stay bad that she posting on Instagram I know she ain’t a clean person.

15. Stacy nuh just start the business she been doing it a min now and the time she tek a mek fake page to chat ppl business she focus here build this one better and then move to the next.

16. Hold it crawfish… renovate up di ting yah now an go chu…. Dutty pot dem seh a di nicest pot lol

17. Y’all are some bad mind people on here, alll y’all do is watch and speak negative things about people. Is time Miss Met you start leading my example to promote positivity amongst black people in particular Jamaicans. Unno too badmine, stop watch the woman business and try do something for unno self, bet half of y’all on here don’t even have shit for unno self. Unno go stop all this carry guh bring down bs. Promote and up lift each other.

18. Most over used n misused word in Jamaica BADMIND what tho the coal pot dem or the dilapidated kitchen she talking about opening other locations but she really need to renovate n fix this one first before she go bite off more than she can chew especially with that overbite smh mi nah look kmt

19. Only thing I’m here for is to say the “L” in the word Almond is silent ! The word is pronounced ah-muhnd.