The Gleaner/Power 106 News Centre understands that the main suspect in the killing of a Jamaica Urban Transit Company (JUTC) bus driver was handed over to the police by his mother.
Police investigators say the woman turned up at the August Town Police Station with her son on Thursday.
It reportedly came after she was informed by investigators of her son’s alleged involvement in the shooting death of 51-year-old bus driver Albert Barnes in the August Town community on Tuesday.
The suspect was later transferred to the Half-Tree Police Station.
The police report that Barnes was shot once in the chest 13 seconds after two armed men boarded the No. 72 bus he was operating.
A video recording of the killing was captured by the internal camera system installed on the bus and has since been turned over to the police.
I applaud you yahn Mammy, it must have been hard to do but you did the right thing..wish more mothers will look at what you did and do the same. God go with you.
Bless her heart and may good fortunes fall upon her going forward.
This is what citizens do when they seek justice and peace, for the good of all.
She do the right thing only because the police them tell her I’m on camera. So she must bring I’m I. Or else he shall face the raght of the killer police squad.so she take the cheaper route bring food go give I’m a jail cheaper than to bury im
Exactly!!! These so-call bad man are afraid of death themselves, even though they like to make duppy. The punk only use his mother as a shield as he was marked for death by the police. If it wasn’t his mother, he would use some lawyer or pastor.
Exactly!! These so-call bad man are afraid of death themselves, even though they like to make duppy. The punk only use his mother as a shield as he was marked for death by the police. If it wasn’t his mother, he would use some lawyer or pastor.
Happy new year Tinan!! With the greatest of respect while we applaud her act plz note it is a REACTION.The better n more important act was Prevention,that is preventing from becoming the criminal he is in the 1st place.i bet she must be wondering where did she fell down!We saw a similar story wid di lady that we appluad for reporting her sex perverted man Andrew who assaulted her Lil girl.I trust u remember even u were asking but why with all the red flags n his prior similar act did she allow him around her Lil girl.She reacted than prevented it just like this mom a turn over her criminal son!!
Happy NY to you too Yardie…well reaction or not she still tek him in, some parents (madda or fadda) all when dem si di video dem seh,” a nuh him dat, a frame dem a frame him”. Mi understand weh u a seh, but some parents can’t help dat dem kids tun criminal, I have seen good parents wah grow them pickney well proper and di pickney tun out to be a sore foot, and bad parents wid pickney wah tun out to be best of the best…suh while at times we can blame di parents, after a while di pickney them mek them own choice and choose dem own path. Now wid dah woman wah knowingly allow a pervert round har daughtah dah a nedda kekkle a fish, I do not know that this mom knew that her son is a criminal, mi neva see dat inna di tory suh mi can’t compare di two based pan dat and dat would be the only link to compare. She tek him in reaction or no, some parents wouldah not even do like them hear wah di police seh, all wen di pickney undah di bed u hear dem a seh mi nuh see him from wappi kill fillup..that is wah mi saying..unu walk good fi di new year!!!
wow Applaud for this….as Tinan said must havebeen hard….you did well.
Mi woulda affi turn him een cause if a did my family mi would want justice, but it would a hard fi do cause a still mi pickney
Yup. Sure she sit spoke to him before turning him. Rather have a son in jail than a dead one cause if him face pon video a kill police ago kill him next
Betta turn him in or walk wid collection plate fi bury him
Rhatid me outnumbered pon a one a ya lol!! Well said all around fi real though,big up unnoself f di n year to all regulars n newbies!JMG a guh well nicer cuz a leap year dis!!!