NIKO CHROMATIC LAID TO REST

The Jamaican music fraternity played the final tune for selector Nicholas Grant, better known as Niko Chromatic, on Saturday at his funeral service at the Holy Trinity Cathedral in Kingston, where he was remembered as an individual who brought joy to all those around.

Niko, who battled kidney disease for three years, died on Tuesday, May 8 while efforts were being made for him to do surgery for a kidney transplant.

His death would send shock waves across the music fraternity as entertainers, family and close friends from all across the world tried to come to terms with the news.

And it was that love that poured out at the Thanksgiving Service where many wept openly as they reflected on his (Grant’s) life and the impact that he made to all who he came in contact with him before he passed.

In doing the homily, Reverend Kingsley Asphall, expressed the view that Niko chose his career, to live a life of service to bring laughter and cheer.

In highlighting that characteristics of the entertainer, the clergyman implored members of the gathering to remember that while they were happy in the “world”, they must get to the point of being happy in the Lord.

The body of Niko was scheduled to be taken by Brite Light Funeral Services to Dovecot in St Catherine to be interred.

13 thoughts on “NIKO CHROMATIC LAID TO REST

1. same ting me ah seh how di hell dem manij miss di man funeral…dem go florida go play sound and then straight go canada go shopping and party wid popcaan,…it nah add up to me how dem miss the man funeral

2. So you know dem fake , the gf not even following creep it says alot. They even had a separate wake/nine night for Niko.

1. Why should he be? Over his family members and other childhood friends ? Curious to know your reasoning. You got your close friends but then you for your best friends. A nuh everyone can carry it.

3. Maybe the family told them not to come. I cannot see any other reason why they would not have attended a founding member of the sound’s funeral. If the other Chromatic members chose not to attend off their own volition then that is quite fckd up.

If unno want to know who your true friends are get a bad sickness, your eyes will open very wide and you will understand why God himself and Angels nuh fawt pon humans from time to time.

1. One word- Popcaan. Dat pussyole mash up everybody relationship and friendship. If Creep neva follow backa him guh Canada him woulda vex and Creep a clown suh him haffi do what he says. Shows come and go but your friend’s funeral only happens once. Popcaan doesn’t have any real friends just yes men, den him come pan social media a write up f**kery wid him fake self.
      Mi cya believe Jamie run gone hitch up unda him afta him style him suh and box him bredda, nuh wonder Keleen f**k pan him.

4. cause dem post snap seh dem deh a florida and canada dutty anon! so did creep woman post di whole a dem a canada..thats why we seh dem not there

5. They can’t go cause they fully well know they could have helped him. All of them could have “put together” if none of them never waan spend all of the money. Wicked. Funny eeh, where would chromatic be if it wasn’t for him

6. Creep is real low for this it doesn’t matter what happened between hm n the family he could have still shown his face jus to show respect to his “brother” one last time clearly he was still kool with niko cause he still posted him n shit…I’m sure no one could have dragged him out the church if he was uninvited smh