PEP QUESTIONS

Look what Grade 4 students aged 8-9yo are subjected to in preparation for PEP exams.Wouldn’t you agree the content and wording are more suited for high school students?Stressing out the poor pickney dem

8 thoughts on “PEP QUESTIONS

1. Yep, it’s the way the system is designed to forever keep some people down forever, I saw one of the pep test paper and I was stunned. That’s why I will never pressure my child, how they do on pep doesn’t determine how successful they will be in life.

2. What are you talking about sender? An 8/9 yr old cannot understand the difference between facts and opinions??! You think this should this should wait till high school? Sender, just google the big words and you and your child learn bout facts and opinions together.

3. It’s meant for them to develop critical thinking which I believe is necessary for all students. The previous PEP exam most student had good passes so it isn’t as bad as you may think sender. Once they grasp the concept they’ll do well.

4. That is not advanced. They can and must understand the diff between fact and opinion.I just went through the pep prep with a group of Grade 4 students and they did well. Read, understand, and help your child become a critical thinker.

5. Sender !!!! like seriously ? What so difficult in that? How I see it if the child is even in grade 3 and knows the word/s then he or she can know the meaning and differences… If you think about it we ( I know I do ) speak to our kids in the same manner its just to apply . For instance when you tell a child ” that’s what you think but its not true ” ,and showing evidence you are on the spot utilizing fact vs opinion… Just have more discussions with your child to develop reasoning skills … what I am seeing on this page is quite normal and excellent for the kids…I WELCOME PEP , too much educated fools graduating these days.

6. Im trying to find the problem with this. Kids are going to be smarter now, whats the big deal? If the Asians can do it so can we.