PM FACING HEAT OVER WHEATLY WHICH IS RIGHT

Prime Minister Andrew Holness has dismissed criticisms he acted slowly in relation to the various scandals surrounding his former science, technology and energy minister, Dr. Andrew Wheatley.

Mr. Holness on Tuesday met with various interest groups representing the private sector and the Church to address their concerns about the corruption allegations swirling around the entities for which Dr. Wheatley had responsibility.

He argued that while people might have the perception that he was slow in acting, the government has to be cautious due to the spread of possible “fake news” and “alternative facts”.

Mr. Holness suggested there can be no question that his administration has been accountable during the process of investigation and discovery into various scandals involving entities in the energy ministry.

“We have been satisfied, we have gone to Parliament, we have reported and we have acted that there is no cover up, there is no running away from, and that people who are responsible are held to account,” he asserted.

Dr. Wheatley resigned from the Cabinet on Monday after weeks of calls for him to do so.

6 thoughts on “PM FACING HEAT OVER WHEATLY WHICH IS RIGHT

1. Pussyhole, battyman, thiefing Phillip Paulwell! When you thief netserv money did Pork chop forced you to resign? What about trafigura bore navel bwoy? PNP go-go! Talk the truth about the other rest a things dem weh you do and thief! I want loud yuh up bout me likkle cousin weh you want grind off, a promise him car. When him tell you no and run you weh over Port Royal and tell you him nuh love man, you tell him him nuh know weh him a miss. So you think you did something good? Stink like the shit dem weh you a play up ina! Point out yourself first thief!

1. Not to mention the poor people money wid di cuban light bulb scandal that Kern alone took the flack for…
      Over fi dem side dutty tooo

2. You is a Dwaag Sh#t@9:47 Why me get the feelings say a u him did promise car ova Port Royal and I don’t see what this article have to do with the other political party. You just bitta for some other reason.

3. If this is who I think it is. Your little cousin say if him did have 2 batty him would get 2 car…talk the truth..

4. Phillip did rob some money. He should be the last one pointing fingers at this point in time. Why the opposition trying to look good in everybody’s eyes when they were a corrupt entity? So all of a sudden the opposition have a plaster for every wound? Weren’t they in power for 18+ years. So before he goes about acting like he is doing Jamaica a favour, what happen to all those years sir. Corruption is corruption and it is both sides, so why acting like your hands are clean. Is it a case if thief never love to see thief with long bag? Is it a case where the PNP is trying to look good in our eyes when it is plain to see that none of you is better? Do you need a medal for your great works Mr Paulwell? When you stole all those money from netserv, those millions of dollars, did the then Prime Minister asked you to resign? No!! Jamaica is neither PNP or JLP country!! All of y’all are thieves! Sick of y’all!

5. What is wrong with u idiots so if one party robbed in 2000 this party should get a pass to rob in 2018?!??