PYT RESTAURANT OWNER EXPLAINS WHY HE POSTED RECEIPT ………AFTER BACKLASH

You may remember that PYT had posted a copy of McCoy’s receipt that included a measly .20c tip
jvx7dozoi1jgf50ml8ax-Optimized
PYT
Burger Restaurant · 29,267 Likes
· 17 hrs ·
A MESSAGE FROM THE OWNER:
I would like to address the LeSean McCoy tipping situation and our role in it.
For starters, I take total and complete responsibility for sharing this receipt. It was not our server’s decision, it was mine. I am to blame.
I decided to take action after some serious thought. And while I’d like to apologize to Mr McCoy, I cannot in good conscience do so. I stand by my actions one hundred percent.
Mr McCoy and his three companions came into my place on Monday afternoon, and immediately the whole staff was excited. Mr McCoy is a skilled athlete and is one of our beloved Philadelphia Eagles. A true Philly legend and a sports hero. Understandably my staff was really pumped, especially on the heels of they terrific win the day before. (Go Eagles!).
Mr McCoy and his friend sat inside at a booth next to my management and next to me. They were given excellent service. Impeccable service. If anything, our server was a little nervous as was our food runner, because they are big, big fans.
He and his group, from the moment they sat down, were verbally abusive to our staff in the most insulting ways. The derogatory statements about women and their sheer contempt for the staff serving them wasn’t the end, however. After Mr McCoy and his group left I looked over and saw their server, my friend, with his head bowed down and with a very confused look on his face. I took the receipt out of his hand and I couldn’t believe that anyone could be so callous. Mr McCoy had left a .03% tip for our staff. Our staff that was beyond excited to see him walk into our burger joint and was excited to serve him. That’s twenty cents on a tab of over $60. Twenty cents that our server has to split with the food runner and the bartender. Two dimes from an insulting multimillionaire.
I bet Mr McCoy is usually an awesome dude. And everyone has their bad days. But I’m from Philly and have had the pleasure of meeting many of our bad ass sports heroes. Ron Jaworski I met as a kid and I love. Iverson I loved. Mike Schmidt! You name ’em. I love all of our athletes past and present. Hometown heroes who treat those below them with some respect. And maybe Mr McCoy was having a “bad day” after his big victory all that, but the reports of him receiving “bad service” is a complete slanderous lie, and my crew here is better than that and deserves better than that.
At the end of the day, I did what I felt my heart told me to do. And I don’t want anything from Mr McCoy, but…maybe an apology to his server who gave him excellent service would be cool.
Again, I am the owner and I take full responsibility for my actions. Eagles fans, I feel ya. Id be pissed too. But a man’s gotta do what a man’s gotta do and stick up for his friends.
Hate mail should be directed to [email protected]. I will respond to you right after I catch up on this mornings hate mail.
37c99db06de9da5608f1f3b63b6eacf1_original-Optimized
5926f9c90cd15a70a8f5dc2238e490bf_original-Optimized

0 thoughts on “PYT RESTAURANT OWNER EXPLAINS WHY HE POSTED RECEIPT ………AFTER BACKLASH

1. Don’t think he did..one blogger was just saying for all the owner knows, McCoy left a $100.00 bill with the waiter..This would then mean that the waiter was lying about said tip..

1. I love how him hab him hate mail email address ready to go and will be responding…lol. Interesting him seh dem was verbally abusive to staff, and making derogatory statement bout women, den why dem neva run dem out di place? Wi sell our damn souls for money and celebrity dat any shit dem bring to us dem teck fi seh celeb nyam a dem place. A bit if big rass tip did leff unno would a smile and teck di abuse and di nasty chat bout ooman juss fi a big tip and photo op.

2. WHY di baxside dem restaurant a pass dem place with people, dont you waiters/waitress agree to work for a certain salary, so why when people come patronize uno pace uno a get bright and act entitled to damn tips,
    well here is a tip humble you selves and stop watch people pocket and try embrass people into giving more than they want, if they feel pleased with your service they will tip you, if they dont they wont,
    i use to be a waitress and got many tips and many times the people who would tip me often didn’t leave any tip at all, and i was contended, because me still have my paycheck even though it was little bit, be humble and wait till God move you into position for greater things, no manners or etiquette, so people just eat at your own yards and let them stay with them empty restaurant.
    all this entitlement.

1. Is not entitlement it is an industry standard fi di culture. Not every culture tips, but tipping is a part of North American culture, especially US and Canada. Ppl tip not just in restaurants, dem tip taxis, hairdressa, nail techs, and a whole host of odda service ppl. In di restaurant a nuh juss di wait staff meck di tip, it share fi busers, and dishwasher too, cah more time who teck ur order nuh muss be who bring u food. Meck you show up with a big group to a restaurant, dem automatically place di gratuity pon u check when u book a table over a certian amount fi ensure everybody pays gratuity. If you nuh waan tip dats what fast food places and cook shops are for.

3. Think this was a bad move for his bisniz..some a dem celeb need fi be put on blast sometimes..if he was disrespectful mention should be made that he was, but to post the receipt? While mi admire im fi deh stick up fi im staff, but mi really a wandah if im wouldah post seh im was disrespectful just di same if the waiter had gotten a much biggah tip.
    Mr Biniz man businesses now a days are a dime a dozen u haffi be careful wah u do all wen it deh bun u from u head to u toe..

4. After posting that someone is bad tipper, what’s next spitting in customer’s food? Instead of reading hate mail, the owner should be looking at want ads.

1. Thats what I said..He was deliberately rude also and this is why till now he cannot say a word..The man wrong fi put up di receipt but he is really rude to leave .20c

1. Dayum rude fi true..btw u nuh see Charlie Sheen him a offer up $1000.00 to di waitah..far as mi see it look like dah waitah yah maybe can retire in di marrows, caz it look like people all a try petition fi tip fi im..Amerika woiiee..lol

5. BTW Met, likkle bit off topic, u nuh hear seh di Greek God Mr Nida has gone AWOL chile..(im wen suppose to tun imself in earlier tidah and all now).. All dis of course aftah im give Mrs Parks she a propah cuss out and demand tings fi put pan im books innah prison and she refused..dis tory chile..

1. Kill har dead she nevah know caz she did busy with all of her businesses and college + kids..she was not watching har hubby or know wah im a do..PALEEEZE..like seh we a some cunumunu..

1. :maho tink mi a look pan dem…she too good and dem a teef long before now a di sikes dat fi gwaan like di woman nuh involved like dem a italian

6. the owner a di bizzniss say di man wha lef di tip did rude to him staff an dem did still nice to him, if him as di owner recognized that di man was sooo rude as him claim why him neva ask him fi leave since him so concerned bout di staff and how dem a go split di 20c. Why not gi dem di 60.00 Mr.Morality? or is it that your sole purpose for posting the receipt was not accomplished so you are now back peddling through the trail of sh**t you left behind by your childish, egotistical, maniacal behavior you man toddler you

7. I totally get where the owner is coming from and don’t fault him. Post up it rass and mek di cheapskate think twice next time him go somebody establishment.