R.I.P FIDELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

CASTRO

Fidel Castro, the Cuban revolutionary leader who built a communist state on the doorstep of the United States and for five decades defied U.S. efforts to topple him, has died, Cuban television said on Saturday. He was 90.

23 thoughts on “R.I.P FIDELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

1. R.I.P to a real general I salute you Mr Castro you lived to see what you worked for happened and in effect before your death. The world needs more leaders like you. Now you can go hang out with Che and Manley again. Revolutionaries….

2. A great man, you completed your journey sir and left a great name, travel well sir, you have fulfilled your destiny and have taught others along the way. Journey mercies. When one great leader or famous person dies two more will quickly follow, unless it has happened already and he is the second or third.

3. RIP Fidel Castro, you rescued your country from oppression, greed and tyranny. Everyman is equal, free education for all, free health care. You were born before your time.

4. My heart is so heavy. This man fought for black people so much. Elected by the power of the most high. This man fought for Angola and joined Jamaica in the embargo against South Africa the only two countries to take such a stand. Fidel gave aid and help establish medical wonders.

5. a revolutionary and a distinguished statesman indeed, have done a lot in his own right for caribbean and other third world countries around the world and didn’t look for anything or much in return, especially in our native xiamaica where 90% of the secondary schools and roughly around 40% of our overall educational infrastructure was built by you SIR after the colonial puppets embezzled ALL the funds that were granted by international financial institutions for the purpose of giving the xiamaican citizens the RIGHT to an education, the people will NEVER forget that, not to mention what you have done in assistance with healthcare, our debt and gratitude to you SIR and the cuban people is infinite, regardless of the rhetoric and criticism we salute you SIR and rest well.

6. Words cannot express my true sentiments towards you, you were one of the chosen few, a born leader, you were legendary, earned the right to be, very captivating and charismatic, you were at the head of the game, world leader of leaders, hero, and an icon to reckon with! RIP general Casto, you were the greatest.

7. They could have done so much for Jamaica. However, the American labourite had people in Jamaican creating a class system. I was speaking to a lady who was just a regular woman who thought she was apart of the elite. Thinking that working in a government job and renting a part of a house outside of the ghetto made her better than regular people. Stating without facts or knowledge how Manley wrecked Jamaica. Poor thing did not know darker skinned people like her self could only be employed because Manley made it possible. He fought the cast system and his opponent introduced the class system. Then accused Manley of socialism and bankrupted the minds of Jamaican people. Fidel Castro and Michael Manley will never walk this earth again.

1. Met, some Cubans understand. I had the opportunity to visit in the summer. You may have noticed I wasn’t making any noise for a good two months. The older black Cubans who lived through Batista and the covert racism understand but the younger ones don’t understand at all because they didn’t live through the pain.

At one point in history, Cuba was like the Jim Crow era in the South. Racial discrimination can never truly disappear but Fidel gave it a good fight. I’ll always applaud him for standing up for his people.

Apart from some those Cubans in Miami, most Cuban flee Cuba because of economic reasons just like everywhere else in the world.

Also, I hope someone please warn these American politicians to not go and trouble Cuba. They will be waking a sleeping beast. Although Raul is more open for discussion with the U.S, according to some Cubans he is NOT an easy man. They said Fidel is more of the intellectual and Raul is more militant. If you ever notice unlike Fidel, Raul don’t even smile too often.

8. Was so sad to see it this morning – RIP. Many, many do not understand this man and what he stood for because he was demonized, but those of us who know the truth, know it and cannot be hoodwinked by those who would seek to to make us believe otherwise – RIP Fidel, you proved that with intelligence,willpower,tolerance, defiance, endurance, self-assertion,self-respect-preservation and defense you can….

9. Fidel left his country completely debt free. Cuba owes nothing to no one. Cubans live longer than Americans, no obesity problem and lower incidents of lifestyle diseases, no high crime at all. Cubans nuh recognize the value of dat, dem want American ways. Fidel seh history will absolve him, and is exactly so it will go. I hope who left behind nuh wreck the order him kept in Cuba.

10. I Posted on two previous posts n came on here n only just realizing Fidel dead. Thank u Compadre for the educational opps u gave me n thousands of my fellow Jamaicans,africans n Carib ppl. There’s no more words only tears,we will drink to ur legacy all weekend startng now. :berduka :berduka

11. RIp sir. ” I wish you health, I wish you wealth, I wish you heaven’s door . What is it you want from me? I cannot give you more” Fidel Castro.

12. Tearsssss. Watch MI GENA dem! *knocks fists* I am so sad. RIP Sir Castro! *Alozade voice* “Dodds dem of ALL time!”