HMID, I’ve been trying to work out a relationship for months! I just thought it would be easier than to give up and start all over but each time I try to work with this person another selfish act comes up. Today was the last of it and it really pushed me over the edge. My feelings are now changing and I feel more hurt than love for this person. Today we rushed out for work with just our bus card or so I thought. It’s my time of the month and cramps are killing me! Plus gas cuz I was waiting to reach work to make a cup soup. Half way to work I realized that I just couldn’t and wouldn’t be able to bare the cramps at work so I asked him if he took up any money, he said no, I asked him several times his response was the same. I believed him, ofc for the whole day cramps kill me! The whole daaaammmmmm day every joint of my body was in pain. Lunch time arrived and because he said no he didn’t take up any money I knew he would be hungry so I collected my lunch from work……
….(my workplace gives free lunch) and I met up with him and shared my lunch with him. After reaching home I realized the money was missing so I asked him why he had to lie and I mean tf! That’s selfish to know I’m in pain and you thought it hard to buy even an Advil and then nyam me lunch as if you were hungry all day and tuffing it out….. his response “I can explain”, I’m sooooooo tired of hearing that one phrase! Every single daaammm time it’s “I can explain” and if I say no need to explain, it always escalate to something bigger..I’m soooo tired of this individual’s selfish ways towards me…. right now me lock him out a the room cause me cyah stand fi see him right now and me cyah stand fi hear the apology. I’ve decided to give this person a break. We live together so I’ve planned to move out.
Good for you..the moving out bit
Awesome move young girl. It’d not wise to settle down living with man in your 20’s to early 30s or until you are safe FINANCIALLY.
Don’t believe in fairy tales or nice ending stories about happily ever after — or building up together FINANCIALLY. ALL NONSENSE and RISKY BUSINESS. It’s a chance thing.
You sound progressive, like a real ride or die chick. The lunch thing was not a normal thing. You will reach far IF you really do what you said in your letter. Fking Gluck!